Office of Science Quality and Integrity

(OSQI) Contacts

Updated November 2019

(Main (OSQI) Number = 703-648-6774)

Craig Robinson, Director, OSQI
crrobinson@usgs.gov, 703-648-6774

Christopher Johnson, Deputy Director, OSQI and Bureau Scientific Integrity Officer
cjjohnson@usgs.gov, 703-648-6643

Elizabeth Wasserman, OSQI Operations Officer
ewasserman@usgs.gov, 703-648-6634

Marina Skobeleva, Executive Assistant
mskobeleva@usgs.gov, 703-648-6680

 

Bureau Approving Officials (BAOs)

 

Fundamental Science Practices (FSP)

Carolyn Reid, Policy Analyst - Fundamental Science Practices and Information Quality/Peer Review Agenda
clreid@usgs.gov, 703-648-5911

 

Office of Tribal Relations (OTR)

 

Presidential Management Council (PMC) Rotators/ Other Special Assignments

 

Quality Management System (QMS)

 

Evaluation (RGE/EDGE), Review and Recognition

 

Scientific Integrity

  • Byron Shumate, Departmental Scientific Integrity Coordinator
     bshumate@usgs.gov, 703-648-6610
  • Patricia Hathaway, Departmental Scientific Integrity Coordinator 
    phathaway@usgs.gov, 703-648-6774 
  • Richard Coleman, Departmental Scientific Integrity Coordinator (part-time) 
    racoleman@usgs.gov, 303-236-1320

 

Scientists for Cross-Functional Programs (Mendenhall, Scientist Emeritus, PECASE, NOVA Partnership and Other Cross-Functional)

  • Rebecca Bushon,  Staff Scientist
    rnbushon@usgs.gov, 614-430-7783
  • Laurel Bybell, Scientist Emeritus Coordinator (Emeritus; part-time) 
    lbybell@usgs.gov, 703-648-5281
  • Cara Campbell, Staff Scientist/Mendenhall and PECASE 
    ccampbell@usgs.gov, 703-648-6459
  • Wilma Aleman Gonzalez, Staff Scientist/NOVA Partnership (part-time) 
    waleman@usgs.gov, 703-648-6932
  • Kevin Jones, Staff Scientist 
    kevinjones@usgs.gov, 703-648-6448

 

Youth and Education in Science (YES) Program

 

« Return to OSQI Home