Office of Science Quality and Integrity

OSQI Contacts

Updated September 2020

(Main OSQI Number = 703-648-6774)

Craig Robinson, Director, OSQI
crrobinson@usgs.gov, 703-648-6774

Christopher Johnson, Deputy Director, OSQI and Bureau Scientific Integrity Officer
cjjohnson@usgs.gov, 703-648-6643

Marina Skobeleva, Executive Assistant
mskobeleva@usgs.gov, 703-648-6680

Elizabeth Wasserman, OSQI Operations Officer
ewasserman@usgs.gov, 703-648-6634

Kathy Gonzales, Administrative and Program Support Assistant (on detail)
kjgonzales@usgs.gov, 571-455-9865

 

Bureau Approving Officials (BAOs)

 

Cross-Functional Scientists

 

Emeritus Program and Community College Partnerships

  • Wilma Aleman Gonzalez, Staff Scientist and NOVA Partnership
    waleman@usgs.gov, 703-648-6932
  • Laurel Bybell, Scientist Emeritus Coordinator (part-time Emeritus)
    lbybell@usgs.gov, 703-648-5281

 

Evaluation, Review, and Recognition (RGE/EDGE)

 

Fundamental Science Practices (FSP)

  • Carolyn Reid, Policy Analyst - Fundamental Science Practices and Information Quality/Peer Review Agenda
    clreid@usgs.gov, 703-648-5911

 

Office of Tribal Relations (OTR)

 

Quality Management System (QMS)

 

Scientific Integrity

  • Richard Coleman, Departmental Scientific Integrity Coordinator (part-time annuitant)
    racoleman@usgs.gov, 303-236-1320
  • Patricia Hathaway, Departmental Scientific Integrity Coordinator 
    phathaway@usgs.gov, 703-648-6641
  • Byron Shumate, Departmental Scientific Integrity Coordinator
    bshumate@usgs.gov, 703-648-6610

 

Youth and Education in Science (YES)

 

Interagency Rotators and Fellows

 

« Return to OSQI Home