Colorado River Basin Pilot Team Members

Science Center Objects

The Rocky Mountain Region is working with a multidisciplinary team of experts within the Colorado River Basin to determine how the USGS can develop integrative science, data, models, and tools that can be used to address key science challenges related to drought risk within the basin.

Name Title Science Center Contact Subgroup Membership
Katharine Dahm Senior Scientist Rocky Mountain Region kdahm@usgs.gov
303-236-1651
Colorado River Basin Pilot Lead*, Short-term Prototypes*, Long-term Planning*
Christopher (Chris) Skinner IT Specialist/Data Management Central Energy Resources Science Center cskinner@usgs.gov
303-236-1651 
Data Management*
Meghan Dick Hydrologist California Water Science Center mdick@usgs.gov
305-962-3270
Spatial Catalog*, Long-term Planning, Short-term Prototypes
Sharon Qi Physical Scientist/GIS Specialist Colorado Water Science Center slqi@usgs.gov
503-579-0668
Communication Products, Data Management, Spatial Catalog, Stakeholder Engagement
Patrick (Pat) Anderson Biologist Fort Collins Science Center andersonpj@usgs.gov
970-226-9488
Long-term Planning, Stakeholder Engagement
Adrian Monroe Ecologist Fort Collins Science Center amonroe@usgs.gov
970-226-9122
Science Strategy, Spatial Catalog
Todd Hawbaker Research Ecologist Geosciences and Environmental Change Science Center tjhawbaker@usgs.gov
303-236-1371 
Science Strategy*, Long-term Planning
Jennifer (Jen) Erxleben Chief of the Cloud Hosting Solutions Team Office of the Associate Chief Information Officer jerxleben@usgs.gov
406-994-6512
Data Collection, Data Management
Eric Anderson Research Geophysicist Geology, Geophysics, and Geochemistry Science Center ericanderson@usgs.gov
303-236-5652 
Funding Proposals*, Data Management
David Dean Research Hydrologist Grand Canyon Monitoring and Research Center djdean@usgs.gov
928-556-7297
Data Collection, Short-term Prototypes, Spatial Catalog
Rebecca Frus Hydrologist Nevada Water Science Center rfrus@usgs.gov
702-564-4606 
Data Collection*, Stakeholder Engagement*, Science Strategy, Short-term Prototypes
Anne Tillery Surface Systems Specialist New Mexico Water Science Center atillery@usgs.gov
505-688-1142 
Communication Products*, Data Collection
John Bradford Research Ecologist Southwest Biological Science Center jbradford@usgs.gov
928-380-4671
Science Strategy
Kathryn Thomas Supervisory Research Ecologist Southwest Biological Science Center kathryn_a_thomas@usgs.gov
520-670-5590
Data Collection, Funding Proposals
Michael (Mike) Duniway Research Ecologist/Soil Scientist Southwest Biological Science Center mduniway@usgs.gov
435-260-2414
Short-term Prototypes, Stakeholder Engagement
Daniel (Dan) Jones Physical Scientist/Geographer Utah Water Science Center dkjones@usgs.gov
801-908-5010
Short-term Prototypes*, Long-term Planning*, Communication Products

 

Regional Support and Technical Experts
Sally House Communications California Water Science Center shouse@usgs.gov
619-225-6133
Communication Products
William (Bill) Andrews Science Coordinator Rocky Mountain Region wandrews@usgs.gov
405-227-2687
Communication Products, Funding Proposals, Science Strategy, Stakeholder Engagement
Robert (Bob) Horton Science Coordinator Rocky Mountain Region rhorton@usgs.gov
303-704-9744
Long-term Planning

 

Regional Advisors
Allison Shipp Deputy Regional Director for Science Rocky Mountain Region aashipp@usgs.gov
573-999-4258
Regional Pilot Team Advisor
Alicia Torregrosa Program Officer Southwest Region atorregrosa@usgs.gov
650-269-5044
Regional Pilot Team Advisor
Darrin Thome Associate Regional Director Southwest Region dthome@usgs.gov
916-716-4821
Regional Pilot Team Advisor

 

Colorado River Basin Home