Skip to main content

Connect

Connect with us at the USGS Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center! Our Science Center is located in Santa Cruz, California.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Contractor Manda Au -- --
Contractor Kian Bagheri -- --
Chemist Miranda Baker mcbaker@usgs.gov 831-460-7414
Geophysicist Alicia Balster-Gee abalster-gee@usgs.gov 831-460-7581
Research Geologist Patrick Barnard pbarnard@usgs.gov 831-460-7556
Research Geologist Ginger Barth gbarth@usgs.gov 650-439-2329
Research Geophysicist Danny Brothers dbrothers@usgs.gov 831-460-7460
Oceanographer Daniel Buscombe -- --
Oceanographer Olivia Cheriton ocheriton@usgs.gov 831-460-7579
Geophysicist Emeritus Jonathan Childs jchilds@usgs.gov 650-329-5195
Assistant Deputy Center Director Susan A Cochran scochran@usgs.gov 831-460-7545
Research Geophysicist Guy R Cochrane, PhD gcochrane@usgs.gov 831-460-7554
Geologist James Conrad jconrad@usgs.gov 831-460-7407
Contractor Sean Crosby -- --
Physical Scientist Kristen Cumming kcumming@usgs.gov 831-460-7416
Physical Scientist Jackson Currie jecurrie@usgs.gov 831-460-7489
Data Management Specialist Evan Dailey edailey@usgs.gov 831-460-7591
Marine Engineering Technician Peter Dal Ferro pdalferro@usgs.gov 831-460-7477
Physical Scientist Peter Dartnell pdartnell@usgs.gov 831-460-7415
Research Geologist Amy East aeast@usgs.gov 831-460-7533
Geologist Emeritus Brian Edwards bedwards@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Marine Operations Manager Timothy Elfers telfers@usgs.gov 831-460-7479
Oceanographer Anita Engelstad aengelstad@usgs.gov 831-460-7588
Research Oceanographer Li Erikson lerikson@usgs.gov 831-460-7563
Geophysicist Joanne C Ferreira jferreira@usgs.gov 831-460-7571
Scientist Emeritus Michael E Field mfield@usgs.gov 831-460-7537
Geographer Amy Foxgrover afoxgrover@usgs.gov 831-460-7561
Geographer Theresa Fregoso tfregoso@usgs.gov 831-460-7528
Research Oceanographer Amy Gartman, PhD agartman@usgs.gov 831-460-7562
Research Geophysicist Eric Geist egeist@usgs.gov 650-439-2457
Center Director Guy Gelfenbaum ggelfenbaum@usgs.gov 831-460-7401
Volunteer Helen Gibbons -- --
Geologist Ann Gibbs agibbs@usgs.gov 831-460-7540
Deputy Center Director Nadine Golden ngolden@usgs.gov 831-460-7530
IT Specialist Sean Gordon skgordon@usgs.gov 831-460-7584
Research Geologist Eric Grossman egrossman@usgs.gov 360-650-4697
Lab Technician Leticia Hallas -- --
Geophysicist Emeritus Patrick Hart hart@usgs.gov 831-460-7408
Ocean Engineer Gerry Hatcher ghatcher@usgs.gov 831-460-7524
Geologist Emeritus James Hein jhein@usgs.gov 831-460-7419
Research Geologist Jenna C Hill jhill@usgs.gov 831-460-7463
Oceanographer Daniel Hoover dhoover@usgs.gov 831-460-7544
Research Oceanographer Bruce Jaffe bjaffe@usgs.gov 831-460-7542
Physical Scientist Cordell Johnson cordell_johnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7490
Geologist Emeritus Samuel Y Johnson sjohnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7546
Supervisory Administrative Technician Alicia Jones ajones@usgs.gov 831-460-7432
Research Civil Engineer Robert Kayen rkayen@usgs.gov 650-439-2495
Contractor Daniel Kennedy -- --
EDGE Geophysicist Jared Kluesner jkluesner@usgs.gov 831-460-7547
Geologist SeanPaul La Selle slaselle@usgs.gov 831-460-7574
Research Oceanographer Jessie Lacy jlacy@usgs.gov 831-460-7520
Geologist Emeritus Homa J Lee hjlee@usgs.gov 650-329-5485
Budget Analyst Jennifer Lemon jlemon@usgs.gov 831-460-7435
Physical Scientist Joshua Logan jlogan@usgs.gov 831-460-7519
Physical Scientist Thomas Lorenson tlorenson@usgs.gov 831-460-7410
Engineering Technician Rachel Marcuson rmarcuson@usgs.gov 831-460-7484
Research Geologist Mary McGann mmcgann@usgs.gov 650-329-4979
Oceanographer Samantha McGill scmcgill@usgs.gov 831-460-7543
Marine Technician Jenny White McKee jmckee@usgs.gov 831-460-7485
Research Oceanographer Kira Mizell kmizell@usgs.gov 831-460-7423
Contractor Brandon Nasr -- --
Contractor Cornelius Nederhoff -- --
Geologist, GIS Analyst Alexander Nereson anereson@usgs.gov 831-460-7577
IT Specialist Leon Nguyen lnguyen@usgs.gov 831-460-7567
Research Geologist Nora Nieminski nnieminski@usgs.gov 831-460-7549
Research Oceanographer Benjamin K Norris bknorris@usgs.gov 858-375-8082
Research Oceanographer Daniel Nowacki dnowacki@usgs.gov 831-460-7428
Oceanographer Andrea O'Neill aoneill@usgs.gov 831-460-7586
Research Geologist Ferdinand Oberle foberle@usgs.gov 831-460-7589
Oceanographer Kai Parker kaparker@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Research Geophysicist Tom Parsons tparsons@usgs.gov 650-439-2374
Physical Scientist Denise Payan dpayan@usgs.gov 831-460-7423
Technical Writer Peter Pearsall ppearsall@usgs.gov 831-460-7418
Marine Engineering Technician Daniel Powers dcpowers@usgs.gov 831-460-7478
Research Oceanographer Nancy Prouty nprouty@usgs.gov 831-460-7526
Volunteer Oceanographer Thomas Reiss -- --
Geologist Andy Ritchie aritchie@usgs.gov 831-460-7454
Scientist Emeritus Robert Rosenbauer brosenbauer@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Oceanographer Kurt Rosenberger krosenberger@usgs.gov 831-460-7535
Geophysicist, Tsunami Scenarios Coordinator Stephanie Ross sross@usgs.gov 650-439-2326
Scientist Emeritus David M Rubin dmrubin@usgs.gov 831-460-7401
Administrative Ops Assistant Shelley Ruble sruble@usgs.gov 831-460-7433
Contractor Jane Rudebusch -- --
Administrative Ops Assistant Judy Schellentrager jschellentrager@usgs.gov 831-460-7434
Research Geologist Drake Singleton dsingleton@usgs.gov 831-460-7578
Geophysicist Ray Sliter rsliter@usgs.gov 831-460-7427
Oceanographer Alex Snyder agsnyder@usgs.gov 831-460-7462
Oceanographer Andrew Stevens astevens@usgs.gov 831-460-7424
Research Geologist Curt Storlazzi, PhD cstorlazzi@usgs.gov 831-460-7521
Chemist/Lab Manager Pamela Swarzenski pswarzenski@usgs.gov 831-460-7405
Research Oceanographer Peter W Swarzenski pswarzen@usgs.gov 831-460-7587
Research Geologist Renee Takesue rtakesue@usgs.gov 831-460-7594
Physical Scientist Angela Tan atan@usgs.gov 831-332-4086
Modeling Scientist Babak Tehranirad -- --
Oceanographer Jennifer Thomas jathomas@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Web Design and Management Laura Torresan ltorresan@usgs.gov 831-460-7468
Marine Geologist Michael Torresan -- --
Geologist Peter Triezenberg ptriezenberg@usgs.gov 831-460-7413
Geologist Nathan Vanarendonk nvanarendonk@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Research Oceanographer Sean Vitousek svitousek@usgs.gov 831-460-7570
Research Geologist Jonathan Warrick jwarrick@usgs.gov 831-460-7569
Research Geophysicist Janet Watt jwatt@usgs.gov 831-460-7565
Research Geologist Phillipe A Wernette pwernette@usgs.gov 831-460-7523
Geologist Emeritus Florence L Wong fwong@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Geologist Don Woodrow -- --
Ocean Engineer Robert Wyland rwyland@usgs.gov 831-460-7476
Administrative Officer Paulette Zamora pzamora@usgs.gov 831-460-7431