Staff Directory - Columbia River Research Laboratory

Science Center Objects

Staff at the Columbia River Research Laboratory, Cook, WA

Station Home | About Us | Scientific and Taxonomic Emphases | Research | Species Studied | Tribal RelationsPartnerships | Staff | Directions

 

Identifying fish collected in a beach seine

Scientists identify fish collected in a beach seine while conducting a survey for juvenile surf smelt on Bainbridge Island, WA. Credit: USGS, Western Fisheries Research Center (Public domain.)

U.S. Geological Survey
Western Fisheries Research Center
Columbia River Research Laboratory
5501-A Cook-Underwood Rd.
Cook, WA 98605-9717

 

Laboratory Director

Waste, Stephen
Laboratory Director
Office: 509-538-2936
Email: swaste@usgs.gov

Counihan, Timothy
Lead Research Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2981
Email: tcounihan@usgs.gov

Hardiman, Jill
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2906
Email: jhardiman@usgs.gov

 

Fish Guidance and Behavior

Adams, Noah
Project Leader
Research Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2964
Email: nadams@usgs.gov

Evans, Scott
Electronics Technician
Office: 509-538-2910
Email: sdevans@usgs.gov

Hatton, Tyson
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2990
Email: thatton@usgs.gov

Plumb, John
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2903
Email: jplumb@usgs.gov

Sholtis, Matthew
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2905
Email: msholtis@usgs.gov

Smith, Collin
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2919
Email: cdsmith@usgs.gov

Swyers, Nicholas
Biological Science Technician
Office: 509-538-2925
Email: nswyers@usgs.gov

 

Fish Distribution and Passage

Kock, Tobias
Project Leader
Research Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2915
Email: tkock@usgs.gov

Haner, Philip
Electronics Technician
Office: 509-538-2937
Email: phaner@usgs.gov

Hansen, Amy
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2911
Email: achansen@usgs.gov

Hansen, Gabriel
Biological Science Technician
Office: 509-538-2961
Email: ghansen@usgs.gov

 

Migration Behavior in Regulated Rivers

Liedtke, Theresa
Project Leader
Research Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2963
Email: tliedtke@usgs.gov

Ekstrom, Brian
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2965
Email: bekstrom@usgs.gov

Tomka, Ryan
Biological Science Technician
Office: 509-538-2902
Email: rtomka@usgs.gov

Weiland, Lisa
Biological Science Laboratory Technician
Office: 509-538-2946
Email: lweiland@usgs.gov

 

Population Ecology Modeling

Perry, Russell
Project Leader
Research Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2942
Email: rperry@usgs.gov

Dodrill, Micheal
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2299
Email: mdodrill@usgs.gov

Hance, Dalton
Statistician (Biology)
Office: 509-538-2299
Email: dhance@usgs.gov

Pope, Adam
Statistician (Biology)
Phone: (509) 538-2916
Email: apope@usgs.gov

 

Biogeography and Ecological Flows

Hatten, James
Research Biogeographer
Office: 509-538-2932
Email: jhatten@usgs.gov

 

Salmon Habitat Ecology

Tiffan, Kenneth
Project Leader
Research Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2972
Email: ktiffan@usgs.gov

Jezorek, Ian
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-538-2908
Email: ijezorek@usgs.gov

Liedtke, Bradley
Biological Science Tech
Office: 509-538-2299
Email: bliedtke@usgs.gov

 

Clarkston Duty Station

Bickford, Bradley
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-758-3311
Email: bbickford@usgs.gov

Hemingway, Rulon
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-758-3311
Email: rhemingway@usgs.gov

King, Kennith
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-758-3311
Email: rhemingway@usgs.gov

Lebeda, Dalton
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-758-3311
Email: rhemingway@usgs.gov

Rhodes, Tobyn
Fish Biologist
Office: 509-758-3311
Email: trhodes@usgs.gov

 

Administration

Harlan, Jennifer
Budget Analyst
Office: 509-538-2983
Email: jharlan@usgs.gov

Wilson, Seok
Administrative Operations Assistant
Office: 509-538-2926
Email: shwilson@usgs.gov

 

Outreach and Communications

Reagan, Rachel
Biologist (Outreach)
Office: 509-538-2914
Email: rreagan@usgs.gov

 

Collateral Duty Safety Officer

Warren, Joseph
Biological Science Technician
Office: 509-538-2944
Email: jwarren@usgs.gov

 

Information Technology

Gee, Barbara
IT Specialist (Sysanalysis)
Office: 509-538-2929
Email: bgee@usgs.gov

Powers, Dennis
IT (Systems Administration)
Office: 509-538-2995
Email: dmpowers@usgs.gov

 

Emeritus Scientists

Connolly, Patrick
Research Fish Biologist, Emeritus
Office: 509-538-2969
Email: pconnolly@usgs.gov

Maule, Alec
Research Physiologist, Emeritus
Office: 509-538-2939
Email: amaule@usgs.gov