Wisconsin Water Science Center

Connect

The Wisconsin Water Science Center is located in Middleton, Wisconsin. We also carry out research and monitoring from our field offices in Rhinelander, Rice Lake, Middleton, and Milwaukee. Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to providing accurate and timely information to Wisconsin and the Nation.

Locations

Wisconsin Water Science Center main office

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Main Office

8505 Research Way
Middleton, WI 53562
United States

Phone: 608-828-9901
Fax: 608-821-3817

View on Map
Laboratory for Infectious Diseases and the Environment office

Laboratory for Infectious Diseases and the Environment

2615 Yellowstone Dr.
Marshfield, WI 54449
United States

jstokdyk@usgs.gov
Phone: 715-387-3670
Fax: 715-384-9157

View on Map
Mercury Research Lab interior

Mercury Research Laboratory

8505 Research Way
Middleton, WI 53562
United States

mercury@usgs.gov
Phone: 608-828-9901
Fax: 608-821-3817

View on Map
Photo of Environmental Sciences Hall, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Green Bay Project Office

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, Environmental Sciences Bldg, Room 105C
2420 Nicolet Dr.
Green Bay, WI 54311
United States

Phone: 920-655-0273

View on Map
Photo of Lapham Hall, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Milwaukee Project Office

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Lapham Hall, Geosciences Dept., Room 338
3209 North Maryland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
United States

Phone: (414) 962-2582

View on Map
WI WSC Northeast Field Office

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Northeast Field Office (Rhinelander)

3654 Nursery Rd.
Rhinelander, WI 54501
United States

Phone: 715-362-7476
Fax: 715-362-7479

View on Map
Photo of the WI WSC Northwest Field Office in Rice Lake, Wis.

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Northwest Field Office (Rice Lake)

310 W. South Street, Suite 200
Rice Lake, WI 57868
United States

Phone: 715-234-4015
Fax: 715-234-4550

View on Map
WI WSC southwest field office

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Southwest Field Office (Middleton)

8551 Research Way
Middleton, WI 53562
United States

Phone: 608-827-6255
Fax: 608-827-0851

View on Map

Contacts

Associate Director for Science, Research Hydrologist (Geology)
Wisconsin Water Science Center
Phone: 608-821-3847
Associate Director for Operations, Supervisory Hydrologist
USGS Wisconsin Water Science Center
Phone: 608-821-3863
Center Director
Wisconsin Water Science Center
Phone: 608-821-3810

Employee Directory

Title Name Email Phone
Scientist Emeritus Warren A Gebert wagebert@usgs.gov 608-821-3800
Chemist Christopher L Babiarz cbabiarz@usgs.gov 608-821-3802
Hydrologic Technician Daniel D Baumann dbaumann@usgs.gov 715-362-7476
Hydrologist Amanda H Bell ahbell@usgs.gov 608-821-3882
Physical Scientist James D Blount jblount@usgs.gov 608-821-3807
Hydrologist (Water-Use Specialist) Cheryl A Buchwald cabuchwa@usgs.gov 608-821-3873
Hydrologist Nicolas H Buer nbuer@usgs.gov 608-821-3908
Hydrologic Technician Daniel J Burns dburns@usgs.gov 608-821-3814
Physical Scientist Rebecca B Carvin rbcarvin@usgs.gov 608-821-3850
Research Hydrologist (Chemistry) Steven R Corsi srcorsi@usgs.gov 608-821-3835
Hydrologic Technician Eric D Dantoin edantoin@usgs.gov 715-362-1109
Hydrologist Mari E Danz medanz@usgs.gov 608-821-3831