Wisconsin Water Science Center

Connect

The Wisconsin Water Science Center is located in Middleton, Wisconsin. We also carry out research and monitoring from our field offices in Rhinelander, Rice Lake, Middleton, and Milwaukee. Our staff consists of scientists, technicians, and support personnel who are committed to providing accurate and timely information to Wisconsin and the Nation.

Locations

Wisconsin Water Science Center main office

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Main Office

8505 Research Way
Middleton, WI 53562
United States

Phone: 608-828-9901
Fax: 608-821-3817

View on Map
Laboratory for Infectious Diseases and the Environment office

Laboratory for Infectious Diseases and the Environment

2615 Yellowstone Dr.
Marshfield, WI 54449
United States

jstokdyk@usgs.gov
Phone: 715-387-3670
Fax: 715-384-9157

View on Map
Mercury Research Lab interior

Mercury Research Laboratory

8505 Research Way
Middleton, WI 53562
United States

mercury@usgs.gov
Phone: 608-828-9901
Fax: 608-821-3817

View on Map
Photo of Environmental Sciences Hall, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Green Bay Project Office

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, Environmental Sciences Bldg, Room 105C
2420 Nicolet Dr.
Green Bay, WI 54311
United States

Phone: 920-655-0273

View on Map
Photo of Lapham Hall, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Milwaukee Project Office

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Lapham Hall, Geosciences Dept., Room 338
3209 North Maryland Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
United States

Phone: (414) 962-2582

View on Map
WI WSC Northeast Field Office

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Northeast Field Office (Rhinelander)

3654 Nursery Rd.
Rhinelander, WI 54501
United States

Phone: 715-362-7476
Fax: 715-362-7479

View on Map
Photo of the WI WSC Northwest Field Office in Rice Lake, Wis.

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Northwest Field Office (Rice Lake)

310 W. South Street, Suite 200
Rice Lake, WI 57868
United States

Phone: 715-234-4015
Fax: 715-234-4550

View on Map
WI WSC southwest field office

Wisconsin Water Science Center - Southwest Field Office (Middleton)

8551 Research Way
Middleton, WI 53562
United States

Phone: 608-827-6255
Fax: 608-827-0851

View on Map

Contacts

Associate Director for Science, Research Hydrologist (Geology)
Wisconsin Water Science Center
Phone: 608-821-3847
Associate Director for Operations, Supervisory Hydrologist
USGS Wisconsin Water Science Center
Phone: 608-821-3863
Center Director
Wisconsin Water Science Center
Phone: 608-821-3810

Employee Directory

Title Name Email Phone
Supervisory Hydrologist David A Saad dasaad@usgs.gov 608-821-3865
Lead Hydrologic Technician Josef G Schuler jschuler@usgs.gov 715-234-4015
Hydrologic Technician Zachary T Scott ztscott@usgs.gov 608-821-6025
Research Hydrologist (Biology) Barbara C Scudder Eikenberry beikenberry@usgs.gov 608-821-3832
Hydrologist William R Selbig wrselbig@usgs.gov 608-821-3823
Hydrologic Technician Benjamin J Siebers bsiebers@usgs.gov 608-821-6026
Hydrologic Technician Jason J Smith jasons@usgs.gov 608-821-3849
Hydrologic Technician Lucas J Stevens lstevens@usgs.gov 715-234-4015
Geographer Jana S Stewart jsstewar@usgs.gov 608-821-3855
Biologist (LIDE, USGS Liaison) Joel P Stokdyk jstokdyk@usgs.gov 715-387-4683
Physical Scientist Todd D Stuntebeck tdstunte@usgs.gov 608-821-3872
Hydrologist Daniel J Sullivan djsulliv@usgs.gov 608-821-3869