NGP User Engagement Office

Outreach and Partnerships

The goal of user engagement is to gather feedback on the products and services of The National Map so that future development will best meet USGS and Department of the Interior science objectives and provide the greatest value and impact for the Nation. 

Access 3DEP and BAA presentations/discussions to find outreach opportunities from National Map Liaisons.

 

The National Map partner and user engagement activities are conducted by a network of liaisons and coordinators:

  • User Engagement leadership in the National Geospatial Program (NGP) provides strategic direction and oversight to the range of The National Map partnership and user activities.
  • Federal Geospatial Liaisons work with the Federal Geographic Data Committee and other Federal agencies to develop and manage partnerships at the national and programmatic level to support development and use of The National Map.
  • Alaska Mapping Project Manager coordinates National Geospatial Program efforts to modernize mapping for the State of Alaska.
  • The National Map Liaisons facilitate partnerships and agreements that improve the data holdings and the products and services of The National Map. 
  • Associate National Map Liaisons are part-time liaisons who support both partnerships and user engagement and provide linkages to USGS science centers.

 

User Engagement Management Team

Name Location Phone Email Title
David Saghy Reston, VA (703) 648-5954 dsaghy@usgs.gov Chief, NGP User Engagement
Steve Aichele New Cumberland,  PA (717) 730-6949 saichele@usgs.gov UE Hydrography Focus Area Coordinator
Lance Clampitt Bozeman, MT (406) 994-6919 lsclampitt@usgs.gov UE Hazards Focus Area Coordinator and NGP Emergency Management
Tracy Fuller Boise, ID (303) 601-7652 tfuller@usgs.gov UE Alaska Mapping & Elevation Focus Area Coordinator
Greg Matthews Denver, CO (303)-202-4446 gdmatthews@usgs.gov Published Maps Products and Services Focus Area Coordinator
Brigitta Urban-Mathieux Reston, VA (703) 648-5175 burbanma@usgs.gov Federal Liaison
Elizabeth McCartney Rolla, MO (573) 308-3696 emccartney@usgs.gov Project Manager, National Digital Trails
Sherry Durst Denver, CO (303) 236-5408 sldurst@usgs.gov Project Manager

 

The National Map Liaisons

Name Location Phone Email National Map Liaison  for State(s)
Roger Barlow Reston, VA (703) 648-5189 rbarlow@usgs.gov DC, DE, MD, NJ
Tom Carlson Tacoma, WA (253) 552-1682 tcarlson@usgs.gov WA, OR, ID, MT
Chris Cretini Lafayette, LA (337) 266-8621 cretinic@usgs.gov LA, AR, FL, PR, USVI
Drew Decker San Diego, CA (619) 225-6430 ddecker@usgs.gov AZ, CA, HI, Pacific Basin
Claire DeVaughan Austin, TX (512) 927-3583 cdevaugh@usgs.gov TX, OK, UT, KS, NE
Alexandra Fredericks St. Petersburg, FL (727) 502-8086 afredericks@usgs.gov Associate Liaison - FL, PR, USVI
Eliza Gross New Cumberland, PA (717) 730-6973  egross@usgs.gov NY, PA
Elaine Guidero Denver, CO (303) 202-4517 eguidero@usgs.gov ND, SD
George Heleine Jackson, MS (601) 933-2950 gheleine@usgs.gov MS, AL, GA, TN
Charles Hickman Columbus, OH (614) 430-7768 chickman@usgs.gov MI, OH
Carol Lydic Denver, CO (303) 236-5436 clydic@usgs.gov CO, NM, WY
David Nail Rolla, MO (573) 308-3638 dnail@usgs.gov IN, KY, IL, MO, IA, MS, WI
Craig Neidig Charleston, WV (304) 347-5130 x237 cneidig@usgs.gov VA, WV
Carol Ostergren Santa Cruz, CA (831) 460-7539 costergren@usgs.gov CA, NV
Cynthia Rachol Lansing, MI (517) 887-8943 crachol@usgs.gov Associate Liaison - OH, MI
Cole Ruckstuhl Lafayette, LA (337) 266-8542 ruckstuhlc@usgs.gov  Technical Support Specialist, Hazards/ER
Katherine Schipke Charleston, WV (304) 347-5130 x236 kschipke@usgs.gov Associate Liaison - VA, WV
Pete Steeves Northborough, MA (508) 490-5054 psteeves@usgs.gov Associate Liaison - MA, RI
Silvia Terziotti Raleigh, NC (919) 571-4090 seterzio@usgs.gov Associate Liaison - NC, SC
Dan Walters Augusta, ME (207) 626-6628 danwalters@usgs.gov MA, ME, RI, NH, VT, CT
Brian Wright Anchorage, AK (907) 201-0113 bwright@usgs.gov AK
Benjamin York Bismarck, ND 701 (250-7424) byork@usgs.gov Associate Liaison - ND, SD