Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Map of the Florida Keys Reef Tract

Detailed Description

Map of the Florida Keys Reef Tract (FKRT), which includes the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary (FKNMS; white boundary), Dry Tortugas National Park, and Biscayne National Park. The reef tract can be divided into 6 sectors based on geological and hydrographic variability (modified from Shinn et al. 1989). Points on the map indicate the sites that were previously cored by USGS researchers (yellow) and the new coring sites included in this study (red).


Public Domain.