Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Administrative offices for the Coastal and Marine Hazards and Resources Program are located in Reston, Virginia. Major science centers are located in Santa Cruz, California, St. Petersburg, Florida, and Woods Hole, Massachusetts. Program leadership is listed below. Click the green button for a directory of all our employees.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Geologist Seth D. Ackerman sackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2315
Geologist Kate Ackerman kackerman@usgs.gov 508-457-2331
Geographer Brian Andrews bandrews@usgs.gov 508-457-2348
Oceanographer Alfredo Aretxabaleta , PhD aaretxabaleta@usgs.gov 508-457-2204
Records Information Management Specialist Matthew Arsenault marsenault@usgs.gov 774-349-1714
Geologist Wayne Baldwin wbaldwin@usgs.gov 508-457-2226
Geophysicist Alicia Balster-Gee abalster-gee@usgs.gov 831-460-7581
Research Geologist Patrick Barnard pbarnard@usgs.gov 831-460-7556
Research Geologist Ginger Barth gbarth@usgs.gov 650-439-2329
Geologist Marie K. Bartlett mbartlett@usgs.gov 508-457-2306
IT Specialist Teresa Bellino tbellino@usgs.gov 727-502-8087
Electronics Tech: Marine Instrumentation Christopher Bemelmans cbemelmans@usgs.gov 727-502-8062
Information Technology System Administrator Luke M Bennett lbennett@usgs.gov 508-457-2210
Geologist Julie Bernier jbernier@usgs.gov 727-502-8133
Geologist Sierra K. Bloomer sbloomer@usgs.gov
Information Technology Specialist Adam Bordieri abordieri@usgs.gov 508-457-2295
Technical Information Specialist Betsy Boynton bboynton@usgs.gov 727-502-8118
Physical Scientist Lee-Gray Boze lboze@usgs.gov 508-457-2266
Physical Scientist Thomas W Brooks wallybrooks@usgs.gov 508-457-2359
Physical Scientist Sandra M Brosnahan sbrosnahan@usgs.gov 508-457-2265
Research Geologist Laura Brothers, PhD lbrothers@usgs.gov 508-457-2312
Research Geophysicist Danny Brothers dbrothers@usgs.gov 831-460-7460
Research Oceanographer Jenna Brown, PhD jennabrown@usgs.gov 302-213-5071
Research Oceanographer Mark Buckley, Ph.D. mbuckley@usgs.gov 727-502-8024
Physical Scientist Brian Buczkowski bbuczkowski@usgs.gov 508-457-2361
Physical Scientist Michael Casso mcasso@usgs.gov 508-457-2338
Research Geologist Jason Chaytor, PhD jchaytor@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Oceanographer Olivia Cheriton ocheriton@usgs.gov 831-460-7579
Administrative Operations Assistant Colleen Clark cmclark@usgs.gov 508-457-2298
Research Geophysicist Guy R Cochrane, PhD gcochrane@usgs.gov 831-460-7554
Geologist James Conrad jconrad@usgs.gov 831-460-7407
Research Oceanographer Salme Cook, PhD secook@usgs.gov 508-457-2357
Geographer Jennifer M Cramer jcramer@usgs.gov 508-457-2314
Geologist VeeAnn Atnipp Cross vatnipp@usgs.gov 508-457-2251
Physical Scientist Jackson Currie jecurrie@usgs.gov 831-460-7489
Data Management Specialist Evan Dailey edailey@usgs.gov 831-460-7591
Marine Engineering Technician Peter Dal Ferro pdalferro@usgs.gov 831-460-7477
Geologist William W Danforth bdanforth@usgs.gov 508-457-2274
Physical Scientist Peter Dartnell pdartnell@usgs.gov 831-460-7415
Oceanographer Zafer Defne, PhD zdefne@usgs.gov 508-457-2254
Supervisory Geologist Jane F Denny jdenny@usgs.gov 508-457-2311
Research Physical Scientist Meagan J. Eagle , PhD meagle@usgs.gov 508-457-2280
Research Geologist Amy East aeast@usgs.gov 831-460-7533
Geologist Emeritus Brian Edwards bedwards@usgs.gov 831-427-4750
Marine Operations Manager Timothy Elfers telfers@usgs.gov 831-460-7479
Oceanographer Anita Engelstad aengelstad@usgs.gov 831-460-7588
Research Oceanographer Li Erikson lerikson@usgs.gov 831-460-7563
Information Specialist Sara Ernst sernst@usgs.gov 508-457-2243
Research Marine Biologist James Evans, Ph.D. jsevans@usgs.gov 727-502-8078
Ext: 8078
Oceanographer Amy S Farris afarris@usgs.gov 508-457-2344
Geophysicist Joanne C Ferreira jferreira@usgs.gov 831-460-7571
Geophysicist Claudia Flores cflores@usgs.gov 508-457-2391
Geologist David S Foster dfoster@usgs.gov 508-457-2271
Geographer Amy Foxgrover afoxgrover@usgs.gov 831-460-7561
Research Physical Scientist Donya P Frank-Gilchrist, Ph.D. dfrank-gilchrist@usgs.gov 727-502-8052
Geographer Theresa Fregoso tfregoso@usgs.gov 831-460-7528
Research Oceanographer Neil Kamal Ganju, PhD nganju@usgs.gov 508-457-2252
Research Oceanographer Amy Gartman, PhD agartman@usgs.gov 831-460-7562
Research Geophysicist Eric Geist egeist@usgs.gov 650-439-2457
Oceanographer Emeritus Guy Gelfenbaum ggelfenbaum@usgs.gov 831-460-7401
Research Geologist Ann Gibbs agibbs@usgs.gov 831-460-7540
IT Specialist Sean Gordon skgordon@usgs.gov 831-460-7584
Research Geologist Eric Grossman egrossman@usgs.gov 360-650-4697
Geologist Ben Gutierrez, PhD bgutierrez@usgs.gov 508-457-2289
Geophysicist Emeritus Patrick Hart hart@usgs.gov 831-460-7408
Ocean Engineer Gerry Hatcher ghatcher@usgs.gov 831-460-7524
Director of Outreach and Engagement Maya Hayden mkhayden@usgs.gov 831-460-7590
Geologist Emeritus James Hein jhein@usgs.gov 831-460-7419
Geographer Julia L Heslin jheslin@usgs.gov 508-457-2230
Research Geologist Jenna C Hill jhill@usgs.gov 831-460-7463
Associate Program Coordinator for Science Emily A Himmelstoss ehimmelstoss@usgs.gov 508-457-2262
Oceanographer Daniel Hoover dhoover@usgs.gov 831-460-7544
Research Geologist Deborah R Hutchinson, PhD dhutchinson@usgs.gov 508-457-2263
Physical Scientist Robert Jenkins rljenkins@usgs.gov 727-502-8138
Physical Science Technician Connor M. Jenkins cjenkins@usgs.gov 727-502-8099
Geologist Emeritus Samuel Y Johnson sjohnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7546
Physical Scientist Cordell Johnson cordell_johnson@usgs.gov 831-460-7490
Administrative Operations Assistant Alicia Jones ajones@usgs.gov 831-460-7432
Marine Operations and Facilities Manager, Geologist Kyle Kelso kkelso@usgs.gov 727-502-8112
Research Geophysicist Jared Kluesner jkluesner@usgs.gov 831-460-7547
Research Social Scientist Dawn Kotowicz, Ph.D. dkotowicz@usgs.gov
Research Chemist Kevin D Kroeger, PhD kkroeger@usgs.gov 508-457-2270
Geologist SeanPaul La Selle slaselle@usgs.gov 831-460-7574
Research Oceanographer Jessie Lacy jlacy@usgs.gov 831-460-7520
Geologist Emeritus Homa J Lee hjlee@usgs.gov 650-329-5485
Budget Analyst Jennifer Lemon jlemon@usgs.gov 831-460-7435
Research Geologist Erika Lentz, PhD elentz@usgs.gov 508-457-2238
Supervisory Oceanographer Frances Lightsom flightsom@usgs.gov 508-457-2242
Physical Scientist Joshua Logan jlogan@usgs.gov 831-460-7519
Physical Scientist Thomas Lorenson tlorenson@usgs.gov 831-460-7410
Physical Scientist Adrian G Mann amann@usgs.gov 508-457-2316
Engineering Technician Rachel Marcuson rmarcuson@usgs.gov 831-460-7484
Electronics Technician Eric E Marsjanik emarsjanik@usgs.gov 508-457-2216
Records Clerk Linda P McCarthy lpmccarthy@usgs.gov 508-457-2319
Physical Scientist Bryan McCloskey, Ph.D. bmccloskey@usgs.gov
Research Geologist Mary McGann mmcgann@usgs.gov 650-329-4979
Oceanographer Samantha McGill scmcgill@usgs.gov 831-460-7543
Marine Technician Jenny White McKee jmckee@usgs.gov 831-460-7485
Budget Analyst Racheal McLaughlin rlmclaughlin@usgs.gov 508-457-2260
Physical Science Technician Haley M. Mcpherson hmcpherson@usgs.gov 727-502-8023
Research Geologist (Post Doc) Madelyn J. Mette, Ph.D. mmette@usgs.gov 727-502-8130
Research Geophysicist Nathaniel C Miller, PhD ncmiller@usgs.gov 508-457-2293
Research Oceanographer Kira Mizell kmizell@usgs.gov 831-460-7423
Physical Scientist Eric Moore emoore@usgs.gov 508-457-2310
Modeling Scientist (contractor) Cornelis (Kees) Nederhoff cnederhoff@usgs.gov 831-460-7573
Geologist, GIS Analyst Alexander L. Nereson anereson@usgs.gov 831-460-7577
IT Specialist Leon Nguyen lnguyen@usgs.gov 831-460-7567
Electronics Technician Alexander R Nichols anichols@usgs.gov 508-457-2275
Geographer/Geologist Sydney K Nick snick@usgs.gov 508-457-2343
Research Oceanographer Daniel Nowacki dnowacki@usgs.gov 831-460-7428
Chemist Jennifer O'Keefe-Suttles jokeefesuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2385
Oceanographer Andrea O'Neill aoneill@usgs.gov 831-460-7586
Research Geologist Ferdinand Oberle foberle@usgs.gov 831-460-7589
Geographer Jin-Si R Over jover@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Geologist Jason Padgett jpadgett@usgs.gov (831) 460-7536
Coastal Geomorphologist (Mendenhall) Rose V. Palermo, Ph.D. rpalermo@usgs.gov 727-502-8000
Oceanographer Kai Parker kaparker@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Research Geophysicist Tom Parsons tparsons@usgs.gov 650-439-2374
Technical Writer Peter L. Pearsall ppearsall@usgs.gov 831-460-7418
Geologist Elizabeth A Pendleton ependleton@usgs.gov 508-457-2259
Research Geologist Stephen C Phillips, PhD scphillips@usgs.gov 508-457-2240
Research Chemist John Pohlman, PhD jpohlman@usgs.gov 508-457-2213
Marine Engineering Technician Daniel Powers dcpowers@usgs.gov 831-460-7478
Research Oceanographer Nancy Prouty nprouty@usgs.gov 831-460-7526
Research Geographer Ian Reeves ireeves@usgs.gov
Deputy Center Director Christopher D Reich creich@usgs.gov 727-502-8032
Physical Science Technician Maxwell O. Reynolds moreynolds@usgs.gov 727-502-8083
Geologist Andy Ritchie aritchie@usgs.gov 831-460-7454
Oceanographer Kurt Rosenberger krosenberger@usgs.gov 831-460-7535
Geophysicist, Tsunami Scenarios Coordinator Stephanie Ross sross@usgs.gov 650-439-2326
Chief, USGS Gas Hydrates Project Carolyn Ruppel, PhD cruppel@usgs.gov 508-457-2339
Distribution Facilities Specialist Christine Sabens csabens@usgs.gov 508-457-2317
Geographer (Data Management Specialist) Heather A Schreppel hschreppel@usgs.gov 727-502-8013
Administrative Officer Joanne Sedlock jsedlock@usgs.gov 508-457-2286
Physical Scientist Alexander Seymour aseymour@usgs.gov 727-502-8122
Research Oceanographer Christopher Sherwood, PhD csherwood@usgs.gov 508-457-2269
Research Geologist Drake Singleton dsingleton@usgs.gov 831-460-7578
Geophysicist Emeritus Ray Sliter rsliter@usgs.gov 831-460-7442
Research Geologist Christopher G. Smith, Ph.D. cgsmith@usgs.gov 727-502-8035
Oceanographer Alex Snyder agsnyder@usgs.gov 831-460-7462
Associate Program Coordinator for Operations Joseph Stachyra jstachyra@usgs.gov 703-648-6069
Program Coordinator Hilary Stockdon, Ph.D. hstockdon@usgs.gov 727-483-2870
Research Geologist Curt Storlazzi, PhD cstorlazzi@usgs.gov 831-460-7521
Mechanical Engineer Steven E Suttles ssuttles@usgs.gov 508-457-2228
Chemist/Lab Manager Pamela Swarzenski pswarzenski@usgs.gov 831-460-7405
Acting Center Director Peter W Swarzenski pswarzen@usgs.gov 831-460-7587
Research Geologist Renee Takesue rtakesue@usgs.gov 831-460-7594
Physical Scientist Angela Tan atan@usgs.gov 831-332-4086
Research Geophysicist Uri ten Brink, PhD utenbrink@usgs.gov 508-457-2396
Physical Scientist/Coastal geomorphologist Joseph F. Terrano jterrano@usgs.gov 727-502-8047
Center Director Rob Thieler, PhD rthieler@usgs.gov 508-457-2211
Oceanographer Jennifer Thomas jathomas@usgs.gov 831-460-7559
Research Oceanographer Legna M Torres-García, Ph.D. ltorresgarcia@usgs.gov 727-502-8105
Geologist Peter Triezenberg ptriezenberg@usgs.gov 831-460-7413
Research Oceanographer Benjamin Tsai benjamintsai@usgs.gov 727-502-8097
Woods Hole Coastal and Marine Science Center Page C Valentine, PhD pvalentine@usgs.gov 508-457-2239
Research Oceanographer Sean Vitousek svitousek@usgs.gov 831-460-7570
Research Geophysicist William F Waite, PhD wwaite@usgs.gov 508-457-2346
Oceanographer John Warner, PhD jcwarner@usgs.gov 508-457-2237
Research Geologist Jonathan Warrick jwarrick@usgs.gov 831-460-7569
Research Geophysicist Janet Watt jwatt@usgs.gov 831-460-7565
Oceanographer Kathryn M Weber kweber@usgs.gov 508-457-2351
Research Oceanographer Johnathan Woodruff, Ph.D. jwoodruff@usgs.gov 727-502-8124
Physical Scientist Charles R Worley cworley@usgs.gov 508-457-2250
Geologist Zehao Xue zxue@usgs.gov 508-457-2244
Administrative Officer Paulette Zamora pzamora@usgs.gov 831-460-7431