Skip to main content


The Office of International Programs consists of three branches: International Science Advisors, International Science Support, and International Science Collaboration.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
International Specialist, Canada and Europe A-F Michelle Alexander 703-648-6016
Remote Sensing and Water Resources Specialist Saud Amer 703-648-6686
International Science Advisor, Biology Matthew Andersen 703-648-6058
International Specialist, Africa, Middle East/India/Former Soviet Union ILona Bentsi-Enchill 703-648-7154
(Acting) Regional Science Advisor for Latin America, Caribbean, and Canada (Western Hemisphere) Gustavo Bisbal, Ph.D. 541-224-4761
International Specialist, Europe G-Z Cathi Bowles 703-648-6056
Chief Scientist for Climate and Land Use Change Virginia Burkett
Director - Office of International Programs William L Cunningham 703-648-5005
International Program Specialist Carmen Diaz-Pensler 703-648-6685
Regional Science Advisor, Africa and the Middle East Jeff L Doebrich 703-648-6103
Research Hydrologist Daniel J Goode 717-571-8783
International Specialist, Caribbean/Central America/South America/Mexico Olivia Grant 703-648-6044
Administrative Specialist, Afghanistan Project Kimberly Griffin 703-648-5853
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy 303-273-8650
Chief, Branch of International Science Collaboration Alex Holland 703-648-6694
Acting Executive Secretary Megan Jahnke 443-498-5500
Administrative Officer (Acting) Joseph P Jenkins 443-498-5512
Chief, Branch of International Science Support (BISS) Kevin Kunkel 703-648-6043
International Agreement Specialist, MOU's Rebecca Lyday 703-648-6046
Hydrogeologist Thomas J Mack, PG 603-226-7805
Regional Science Advisor, Asia & Pacific Jack Medlin 703-648-6062
International Science Advisor, Geology Said Mirzad 703-648-6623