Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Select the appropriate contact for your needs.


Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Sort descending Phone
Research Geophysicist Annemarie Baltay 650-439-2759
Research Geophysicist Andrew J Barbour, Ph.D. 650-439-2803
Research Civil Engineer Alex Grant 650-329-5205
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem 303-243-8474
Research Geologist Austin J Elliott, Ph.D. 650-439-2690
Research Geophysicist Andrew Michael 650-439-2777
Research Geophysicist Andrea Llenos 650-439-2562
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. 505-846-6116
Geophysicist Allison M Shumway
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard 303-273-8481
Scientist Emeritus Charles R Hutt 505-846-5649
Geophysicist Brian D Kilgore 650-329-4859
Scientist Emeritus Roger Borcherdt 650-644-8946
Research Geologist Belle Philibosian 650-439-2784
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. 720-808-7588
Research Geophysicist Rufus D Catchings, PhD 650-329-4749
Geologist, Public Affairs Specialist Camille Collett 303-273-8489
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss 303-273-8544
Research Civil Engineer Mehmet Celebi 650-329-5623
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy 303-273-8424
ANSS Coordinator Cecily J Wolfe 703-648-6714
Research Geophysicist Clara Yoon 626-658-0229
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow Dara E Goldberg 303-273-8419
Geologist Devin McPhillips 626-583-6047
Research Geophysicist David Shelly 303-273-8659
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson 505-846-2856
Res. Geophysicist Elizabeth S Cochran 626-583-7238
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez 303-273-8653
Research Geophysicist Eric Thompson 303-273-8562
Geologist Ellen L Phillips 650-329-5463
GIS Specialist Eric Jones 303-273-8445
Research Geophysicist Erin Wirth Moriarty 206-685-7563
Supervisory Geophysicist Emily Wolin, PhD 505-846-2794
Research Geophysicist Ned Field 303-273-8469
Supervisory Research Geophysicist Fred F Pollitz 650-329-4821
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes 303-273-8421
Geophysicist Mark Goldman 650-329-5496
Research Geophysicist Joan Gomberg 206-616-5581
Research Geophysicist Ruth Harris 650-439-2842
Geophysicist Susan E. Hough 626-583-7224
Geophysicist Joanne H Chan 650-439-2516
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey 303-273-8419
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks 703-648-6716
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe 303-273-8474
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy 303-273-8579
Research Geophysicist Jeffrey Joseph McGuire 650-329-5153
Adminstrative Officer Jane E Meyer 650-329-4741
Computer Scientist Jeremy Fee 303-273-8632
Research Geophysicist Josie Nevitt 650-439-2461
Research Geophysicist Justin Rubinstein 650-439-2852
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. 303-273-8570
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Fellow (Research Geologist) Kirstie L Haynie, PhD 303-273-8526
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal 303-273-8584
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers 303-273-8619
Earthquake Disaster Assistance Team (EDAT) Manager Lindsay A. Davis 720-908-2883
Supervisory Geophysicist Lind S Gee 650-329-5656
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald 303-273-8543
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt 303-273-8507
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka 303-273-8422
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Liam Toney 303-273-8500
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied 703-648-6696
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy 303-273-8650
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD 303-273-8464
Mark Petersen 720-357-4751
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD 303-273-8589
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) 303-273-8499
Geophysicist Nicholas van der Elst 626-583-6042
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum 303-273-8645
Research Geophysicist Joern Kaven 650-329-4675
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. 303-273-8617
NCSN Operations Manager Patrick Bastien 650-329-4770
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle 303-273-8417
Research Geophysicist Peter Powers 303-273-8467
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave 303-273-8461
Scientist Emeritus Robert A Williams 303-273-8636
Research Geologist Rich Briggs 303-273-8465
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. 303-273-8633
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt 303-273-8583
Research Geophysicist Robert Skoumal, PhD 650-439-2241
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson 303-273-8524
Research Geophysicist Sean Kamran Ahdi 303-273-8500
Supervisory Research Geologist Stephen B DeLong, Ph.D. 651-356-4102
Assistant Center Director Shane Detweiler 650-329-5192
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell 303-273-8572
Geologist Suzanne Hecker 650-329-5655
Research Geophysicist Sarah Minson 650-439-2879
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian 303-273-8565
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. 720-357-0470
Supervisory Geophysicist Valerie Irene Thomas 626-583-7820
Research Geophysicist David J Wald 303-273-8441
Geophysicist William D Barnhart 303-273-8500
Program Manager William Leith 703-648-6786
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson 303-273-8573
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD 303-273-8648
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng 303-273-8561