Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Select the appropriate contact for your needs.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Sort descending Email Phone
Research Geophysicist Aaron Wech awech@usgs.gov 907-786-7464
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. aringler@usgs.gov 505-846-6116
Research Civil Engineer Alex Grant agrant@usgs.gov 650-329-5205
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem ahatem@usgs.gov 303-273-8474
Geophysicist Allison M Shumway ashumway@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Andrea Llenos allenos@usgs.gov 650-439-2562
Research Geophysicist Andrew J Barbour, Ph.D. abarbour@usgs.gov 650-439-2803
Research Civil Engineer Andrew J Makdisi, PhD, PE amakdisi@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Research Geophysicist Andrew Michael ajmichael@usgs.gov 650-439-2777
Research Geophysicist Annemarie Baltay abaltay@usgs.gov 650-439-2759
Research Geologist Austin J Elliott, Ph.D. ajelliott@usgs.gov 650-439-2690
Research Geologist Belle Philibosian bphilibosian@usgs.gov 650-439-2784
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Benjamin Brooks bbrooks@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard baagaard@usgs.gov 303-273-8481
Geophysicist Brian D Kilgore bkilgore@usgs.gov 650-329-4859
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. bshiro@usgs.gov 303-273-8515
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave presgrave@usgs.gov 303-273-8461
Geologist, Public Affairs Specialist Camille Collett ccollett@usgs.gov 303-273-8489
ANSS Coordinator Cecily J Wolfe cwolfe@usgs.gov 703-648-6714
Scientist Emeritus Charles R Hutt bhutt@usgs.gov 505-846-5649
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss cduross@usgs.gov 303-273-8544
Research Geophysicist Clara Yoon cyoon@usgs.gov 626-658-0229
Research Geophysicist Dara E Goldberg degoldberg@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Geophysicist David A Lockner dlockner@usgs.gov 650-858-2529
Research Geophysicist David J Wald wald@usgs.gov 303-273-8441
Research Geophysicist David Shelly dshelly@usgs.gov 303-273-8659
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson dwilson@usgs.gov 505-846-2856
Operations Manager, National Strong Motion Project Dean Childs dmchilds@usgs.gov 650-416-4585
Geologist Devin McPhillips dmcphillips@usgs.gov 626-583-6047
Res. Geophysicist Elizabeth S Cochran ecochran@usgs.gov 626-583-7238
Geologist Ellen L Phillips ephillips@usgs.gov 650-329-5463
GIS Specialist Eric Jones esjones@usgs.gov 303-273-8445
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez emartinez@usgs.gov 303-273-8653
Research Geophysicist Eric M Thompson emthompson@usgs.gov 303-273-8562
Research Geophysicist Erin Wirth Moriarty ewirth@usgs.gov 206-685-7563
Research Geophysicist Evelyn Roeloffs evelynr@usgs.gov 360-993-8937
Supervisory Research Geophysicist Fred F Pollitz fpollitz@usgs.gov 650-329-4821
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes ghayes@usgs.gov 303-273-8421
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy choy@usgs.gov 303-273-8424
Research Geophysicist Grace Parker gparker@usgs.gov 650-439-2609
Earthquake Seismologist Ian Stone istone@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum odum@usgs.gov 303-273-8645
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey jdewey@usgs.gov 303-273-8419
Geophysicist Jana Pursley jpursley@usgs.gov 303-273-8623
Adminstrative Officer Jane E Meyer jmeyer@usgs.gov (650) 439-2641
Field Geophysicist Jason L. De Cristofaro jdecristofaro@usgs.gov 626-583-7230
Research Geophysicist Jeanne Hardebeck jhardebeck@usgs.gov 650-439-2711
Research Geophysicist Jeffrey Joseph McGuire jmcguire@usgs.gov 650-329-5153
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Jessica Murray jrmurray@usgs.gov 650-329-4864
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe jjobe@usgs.gov 303-273-8474
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks jfranks@usgs.gov 703-648-6716
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy jmccarthy@usgs.gov 303-273-8579
Research Geophysicist Joan Gomberg gomberg@usgs.gov 206-616-5581
Geophysicist Joanne H Chan jchan@usgs.gov 650-439-2516
Research Geophysicist Joern Kaven okaven@usgs.gov 650-329-4675
Research Geophysicist Josie Nevitt jnevitt@usgs.gov 650-439-2461
Research Geologist Judith Fierstein jfierstn@usgs.gov 650-329-5202
Geophysicist Julie A Herrick jherrick@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Justin Rubinstein jrubinstein@usgs.gov 650-439-2852
ShakeAlert Coordinator Kaitlyn Mary Nelson, MS kmnelson@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. kallstadt@usgs.gov 303-273-8570
Research Geologist Katherine (Kate) Scharer kscharer@usgs.gov 626-583-7240
Developmental Geophysicist Kirstie L Haynie, PhD khaynie@usgs.gov 303-273-8526
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal kjaiswal@usgs.gov 303-273-8584
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers kwithers@usgs.gov 303-273-8619
Student Trainee (Physical Science) Liam Toney ltoney@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Supervisory Geophysicist Lind S Gee lgee@usgs.gov 650-329-5656
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt lkpratt@usgs.gov 303-273-8507
Earthquake Disaster Assistance Team (EDAT) Manager Lindsay A. Davis ldavis@usgs.gov 720-908-2883
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald lisa@usgs.gov 303-273-8543
National Strong Motion Project Data Center Manager Lisa Schleicher, PhD lschleicher@usgs.gov 650-329-5680
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka llastowka@usgs.gov 303-273-8422
Research Geophysicist Malcolm J. S. Johnston mal@usgs.gov 650-329-4812
Geophysicist Mark Goldman goldman@usgs.gov 650-329-5496
Mark Petersen mpetersen@usgs.gov 720-357-4751
Research Statistician Max Schneider, PhD mschneider@usgs.gov
Research Civil Engineer Mehmet Celebi celebi@usgs.gov 650-329-5623
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied mblanpied@usgs.gov 703-648-6696
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy mguy@usgs.gov 303-273-8650
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD mmoschetti@usgs.gov 303-273-8464
Research Geophysicist Morgan T Page mpage@usgs.gov 626-583-6804
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) nreitman@usgs.gov 303-273-8499
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD nkwong@usgs.gov 303-273-8589
Research Geophysicist Ned Field field@usgs.gov 303-273-8469
Research Geologist Nicholas (Nick) M Beeler nbeeler@usgs.gov 360-993-8987
Geophysicist Nicholas van der Elst nvanderelst@usgs.gov 626-583-6042
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas Luco nluco@usgs.gov 303-273-8683
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas W Mathews, PhD nmathews@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. olboyd@usgs.gov 303-273-8617
NCSN Operations Manager Patrick Bastien pbastien@usgs.gov 650-329-4770
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle pearle@usgs.gov 303-273-8417
Research Geophysicist Peter Powers pmpowers@usgs.gov 303-273-8467
Research Geologist Rich Briggs rbriggs@usgs.gov 303-273-8465
Scientist Emeritus Robert A Williams rawilliams@usgs.gov 303-273-8636
Research Geophysicist Robert E Anthony reanthony@usgs.gov
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt rschmitt@usgs.gov 303-273-8583
Research Geophysicist Robert Skoumal, PhD rskoumal@usgs.gov 650-439-2241
Research Geophysicist Robert W Graves rwgraves@usgs.gov 626-583-7239
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson rwesson@usgs.gov 303-273-8524
Scientist Emeritus Roger Borcherdt borcherdt@usgs.gov 650-644-8946
Research Geophysicist Rufus D Catchings, PhD catching@usgs.gov 650-329-4749
Research Geophysicist Ruth Harris harris@usgs.gov 650-439-2842
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. rgold@usgs.gov 303-273-8633
Mendenhall Research Fellow/Research Civil Engineer Sabine Loos, PhD sloos@usgs.gov
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian srezaeian@usgs.gov 303-273-8565
Research Geophysicist Sarah Minson sminson@usgs.gov 650-439-2879
Research Geophysicist Sean Kamran Ahdi sahdi@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Assistant Center Director Shane Detweiler shane@usgs.gov 650-329-5192
Research Geophysicist Stephanie G Prejean sprejean@usgs.gov
Supervisory Research Geologist Stephen B DeLong, Ph.D. sdelong@usgs.gov 651-356-4102
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell shartzell@usgs.gov 303-273-8572
Geophysicist Susan E. Hough hough@usgs.gov 626-583-7224
Geologist Suzanne Hecker shecker@usgs.gov 650-329-5655
Geophysicist Tamara Jeppson tjeppson@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. tpratt@usgs.gov 720-357-0470
Geodetic Engineer Todd Ericksen tericksen@usgs.gov
Supervisory Geophysicist Valerie Irene Thomas vthomas@usgs.gov 626-583-7820
Assistant Coordinator William D Barnhart wbarnhart@usgs.gov 303-273-8500
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson wstephens@usgs.gov 303-273-8573
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD wyeck@usgs.gov 303-273-8648
Program Manager William Leith wleith@usgs.gov 703-648-6786
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng zeng@usgs.gov 303-273-8561