Skip to main content

Connect

We conduct impartial, multi- and interdisciplinary research and monitoring on a large range of natural-resource issues that impact the quality of life of citizens and wildlife throughout the New England and Mid-Atlantic states of Connecticut, Delaware, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Economist Inoussa Boubacar, Ph.D. iboubacar@usgs.gov 703-648-5754
Hydrologic Technician David Brower dpbrower@usgs.gov 443-498-5547
Deputy Center Director Ellie D Brown, Ph.D. ebrown@usgs.gov 703-648-5751
Ecosystem Services and Natural Capital Theme Lead Clyde Frank Casey, Ph.D. ccasey@usgs.gov 703-648-5739
Ecologist Scott J Chiavacci, Ph.D. schiavacci@usgs.gov 703-648-4063
Physical Scientist Natasha Drotar ndrotar@usgs.gov 518-258-5707
Science Advisor John B. French, Jr., Ph.D. jbfrench@usgs.gov 301-497-5502
Scientist Emeritus Pierre Glynn, Ph.D. pglynn@usgs.gov 703-648-5823
Science Information Specialist Shonte Jenkins smjenkins@usgs.gov 703-648-5742
Deputy Regional Director Julie E. Kiang jkiang@usgs.gov 703-648-5364
Hydrologic Technician Jeffrey E Klein jklein@usgs.gov 443-833-5775
Web Developer/Digital Content Manager Lonnie R. Lanham lrlanham@usgs.gov 443-498-5599
Hydrologic Technician Todd Lester tlester@usgs.gov 410-422-2489
Crowdsourcing, Citizen Science, & Open Innovation Theme Lead Sophia B. Liu, Ph.D. sophialiu@usgs.gov 703-261-3057
Physical Scientist Amanda May amay@usgs.gov 518-285-5671
Science Advisor Peter Murdoch pmurdoch@usgs.gov 518-285-5663
Science Coordinator Vivian Nolan vpnolan@usgs.gov 703-648-4258
Chesapeake Bay Program Coordinator Scott Phillips swphilli@usgs.gov 443-498-5552
Science and Decisions Center Director Emily J Pindilli, Ph.D. epindilli@usgs.gov 703-648-5732
Physical Scientist Aaron J. Porter aporter@usgs.gov 804-261-2628
Hydrologist/Groundwater Specialist Jeff P Raffensperger, Ph.D. jpraffen@usgs.gov 443-498-5542
Economist Charles Rhodes crhodes@usgs.gov 703-648-5792
Regional Safety Manager Michael Seddon mseddon@usgs.gov 703-648-6689
Regional Director Michael H. Tupper mtupper@usgs.gov 703-648-6660
Regional Management Officer Dirk VanDyk dvandyk@usgs.gov 703-648-6150
Hydrologist Donald Walter dawalter@usgs.gov 508-490-5050