Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The contact information for our Regional Office staff is listed below. Click the Locations tab to view contact information for our individual Science Centers. Stay up-to-date with what is happening in Region 1 by checking out our various Social Media accounts

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologic Technician Brian Banks bbanks@usgs.gov 443-498-5582
Hydrologic Technician David Brower dpbrower@usgs.gov 443-498-5547
Deputy Center Director Ellie D Brown, Ph.D. ebrown@usgs.gov 703-648-5751
Research Oceanographer Jenna Brown, PhD jennabrown@usgs.gov 302-213-5071
Ecosystem Services and Natural Capital Theme Lead Clyde Frank Casey, Ph.D. ccasey@usgs.gov 703-648-5739
Science Advisor Todd A Chaudhry, Ph.D. tchaudhry@usgs.gov 703-424-8138
Physical Scientist Benjamin N. Fisher bfisher@usgs.gov 405-334-7822
Center Director Mary Kay Foley, P.E., PMP mkfoley@usgs.gov 443-498-5501
Chemist Durga Ghosh dghosh@usgs.gov 410-267-5750
Hydrologist John C. Hammond, PhD jhammond@usgs.gov 443-498-5568
Chesapeake Bay Associate Coordinator Ken Hyer, Ph.D. kenhyer@usgs.gov 804-382-7111
Pathways Student Hydrologic Technician Logan Jeffries ljeffries@usgs.gov 301-687-0919
Physical Scientist Michelle P. Katoski mkatoski@usgs.gov 443-498-5541
Deputy Regional Director Julie E. Kiang jkiang@usgs.gov 703-648-5364
Hydrologic Technician Jeffrey E Klein jklein@usgs.gov 443-833-5775
Supervisory IT Specialist Gwen Kvech gmhatten@usgs.gov 443-498-5533
Web Developer/Digital Content Manager Lonnie R. Lanham lrlanham@usgs.gov 443-498-5599
Hydrologic Technician Todd Lester tlester@usgs.gov 410-422-2489
Hydrologic Technician Christopher R Lewis crlewis@usgs.gov 302-213-5056
Research Hydrologist Michelle Lorah mmlorah@usgs.gov 443-498-5601
Hydrologic Technician Brett Mcfarland bmcfarland@usgs.gov 443-498-5664
Hydrologic Technician Fisseha Mengistu fmengistu@usgs.gov 443-498-5532
Physical Scientist Marina Metes mmetes@usgs.gov 443-498-5576
Science Advisor Peter Murdoch pmurdoch@usgs.gov 518-285-5663
Hydrologist Trevor P Needham, PhD tneedham@usgs.gov 443-498-5584
Hydrologic Field Assistant Kajsa Newton knewton@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Science Coordinator Vivian Nolan vpnolan@usgs.gov 703-648-4258
Supervisory Hydrologist Matthew G Pajerowski mgpajero@usgs.gov 443-498-5506
Chesapeake Bay Program Coordinator Scott Phillips swphilli@usgs.gov 410 925-8098
Hydrologist/Groundwater Specialist Jeff P Raffensperger, Ph.D. jpraffen@usgs.gov 443-498-5542
Regional Safety Manager Michael Seddon mseddon@usgs.gov 703-648-6689
Physical Scientist Andrew Sekellick ajsekell@usgs.gov 443-498-5580
Physical Scientist Breck M Sullivan bsullivan@usgs.gov 443-498-5500
Regional Director, Northeast Michael H. Tupper mtupper@usgs.gov 703-648-6660
Regional Management Officer Dirk VanDyk dvandyk@usgs.gov 703-648-6150
Geographer/GIS Specialist Michael E Wieczorek mewieczo@usgs.gov 443-498-5550