Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Connect intro.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Chief - Wildlife and Ecosystems Branch Michael Anteau, PhD manteau@usgs.gov 701-253-5507
Research Ecologist Sheel Bansal, PhD sbansal@usgs.gov 701-253-5544
Wildlife Biologist David Brandt dbrandt@usgs.gov 701-253-5535
Statistician Deborah Buhl dbuhl@usgs.gov 701-253-5532
Biological Science Technician Thomas Buhl tbuhl@usgs.gov 701-253-5530
IT Specialist Nicholas Westley Castaneda ncastaneda@usgs.gov
IT Specialist David Cunningham dcunningham@usgs.gov 701-253-5552
Executive Assistant Korri Duncan kduncan@usgs.gov 406-457-5908
Administrative Officer Karl Ellcessor kellcessor@usgs.gov 701-253-5501
Research Ecologist Kristen Ellis, PhD kellis@usgs.gov 701-253-5505
Research Ecologist Lawrence Igl, PhD ligl@usgs.gov 701-253-5511
Research Statistician Emeritus Douglas Johnson douglas_h_johnson@usgs.gov 612-624-4716
Administrative Assistant Jennifer Kapp jkapp@usgs.gov 701-253-5570
Scientist Emeritus Gary Krapu, PhD gkrapu@usgs.gov 701-253-5536
Deputy Director Jennifer Lacey jlacey@usgs.gov 605-594-2505
Research Wildlife Biologist Diane Larson, PhD dlarson@usgs.gov 651-649-5041
Laborer/Custodian Judy Lundgren jlundgren@usgs.gov 701-253-5562
Biologist Garrett MacDonald gmacdonald@usgs.gov 701-253-5540
Research Ecologist Owen McKenna, PhD omckenna@usgs.gov 701-253-5527
Research Ecologist Kyle I McLean, PhD kmclean@usgs.gov 701-253-5539
Senior Research Scientist David Mech, PhD david_mech@usgs.gov 651-649-5231
Biologist Jacob Meier jmeier@usgs.gov 701-253-5580
Science Coordinator JC Nelson jcnelson@usgs.gov 608-518-1392
Statistician Emeritus Wesley Newton wnewton@usgs.gov 701-253-5523
Research Ecologist Clint Otto, PhD cotto@usgs.gov 701-253-5563
Research Wildlife Biologist Aaron Pearse, PhD apearse@usgs.gov 701-253-5509
Chief - Spatial and Ecological Analytics Branch Max Post van der Burg, PhD maxpostvanderburg@usgs.gov 701-253-5574
Budget Analyst Nancy Pranke npranke@usgs.gov 701-253-5554
Regional Director (Acting), Mid-continent Timothy H Raines thraines@usgs.gov 682-316-5044
Biologist Megan Ring mring@usgs.gov 701-253-5520
GIS Specialist William Sands wsands@usgs.gov 701-253-5526
Research Wildlife Biologist Glen Sargeant gsargeant@usgs.gov 701-253-5528
Statistician Emeritus Terry Shaffer tshaffer@usgs.gov 701-253-5522
Ecologist Jill Shaffer jshaffer@usgs.gov 701-253-5547
Biologist Michael Simanonok, PhD msimanonok@usgs.gov 701-253-5514
Biologist Stacy C Simanonok ssimanonok@usgs.gov 701-253-5531
Wildlife Biologist Matthew Solensky msolensky@usgs.gov 701-253-5503
Physical Scientist Sarah J. Stetson, PhD sstetson@usgs.gov 720-595-8871
Scientist Emeritus Larry Strong lstrong@usgs.gov 701-253-5524
Chief - Climate and Land-use Branch Amy J. Symstad, PhD asymstad@usgs.gov 605-745-1191
Ecologist Brian Tangen btangen@usgs.gov 402-328-4134
Ecologist Dustin Toy dtoy@usgs.gov 701-253-5565
Budget Analyst Kathryn Toyne kattoyne@usgs.gov 785-832-3560
Program Analyst Tia Trickey ttrickey@usgs.gov 406-457-5915
Science Coordinator Joshua Valder jvalder@usgs.gov 605-394-3224
Research Ecologist Jay A VonBank jvonbank@usgs.gov 701-253-5524
Maintenance Worker Josh Wheeler jwheeler@usgs.gov 701-253-5562
IT Specialist Joseph Woiwode jwoiwode@usgs.gov 701-253-5564
Facilities Manager Bryan Wolla bwolla@usgs.gov 701-253-5578
Management Analyst April Zimney azimney@usgs.gov 701-253-5508
Maintenance Worker Chris Zinke czinke@usgs.gov 701-253-5562