Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Using geochemistry in the greater Yellowstone area

January 1, 1994

The greater Yellowstone area lies within adjoining parts of Wyoming, Montana, and Idaho (see figure) and includes Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, parts of six national forests, plus State lands, national wildlife refuges, Bureau of Land Management lands, and private lands. This area is known worldwide for its scenic beauty, wildlife, and geologic and geothermal features.

Citation Information

Publication Year 1995
Title Using geochemistry in the greater Yellowstone area
DOI 10.3133/fs20895
Publication Type Report
Publication Subtype USGS Numbered Series
Series Title Fact Sheet
Series Number 208-95
Index ID fs20895
Record Source USGS Publications Warehouse