Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Key Officials

Learn more about our key officials. Read their biographies or contact our Deputy Directors, Chief of Staff, Associate Directors of our Mission Areas, our Science Support executives at headquarters, or our Regional Directors across the country.

Dave Applegate, Ph.D.

AD Natural Hazards Exercising the Delegated Authority of the Director

Natural Hazards

Email: applegate@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-6600

Roseann Gonzales-Schreiner

Deputy Director - Administration and Policy

Administration

Email: rgonzales-schreiner@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-7200

William Werkheiser

Senior Science Advisor to DOI and DOI Scientific Integrity Officer

Office of the Director

Email: whwerkhe@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-7412

William L Cunningham

Director - Office of International Programs

International Programs

Email: wcunning@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-5005

Shari Delung

Associate Director (Acting)

Office of Administration

Email: sdelung@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-7174

Regina Neal-Mujahid

Chief, Diversity and Equal Opportunity

Email: rneal-mujahid@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-7760

Tim Quinn

Associate Chief Information Officer

Associate Chief Information Officer

Email: tsquinn@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-6839

Don Cline

Associate Director

Water Resources

Email: dcline@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-4557

Jonathan Godt

Associate Director (Exercising the Delegated Authority)

Natural Hazards

Email: jgodt@usgs.gov

Phone: 303-273-8626

 

Aimee Devaris

Regional Director, Alaska

Region 11: Alaska

Email: adevaris@usgs.gov

Phone: 907-786-7091

Peter Griffiths

Regional Director, Rocky Mountain 

Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin

Email: pggriffi@usgs.gov

Phone: 303-236-4836