Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Key Officials

Learn more about our key officials. Read their biographies or contact our Deputy Directors, Chief of Staff, Associate Directors of our Mission Areas, our Science Support executives at headquarters, or our Regional Directors across the country.

Dave Applegate, Ph.D.

Director

Office of the Director

Email: applegate@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-7411

Roseann Gonzales-Schreiner

Deputy Director - Administration and Policy

Administration

Email: rgonzales-schreiner@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-7200

William Werkheiser

Senior Science Advisor to DOI and DOI Scientific Integrity Officer

Office of the Director

Email: whwerkhe@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-7412

Howard Caro-Lopez, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Diversity and Equal Opportunity (Acting)

Email: hcaro-lopez@usgs.gov

Phone: 771-888-4919

William L Cunningham

Director - Office of International Programs

International Programs

Email: wcunning@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-5005

Tim Quinn

Associate Chief Information Officer (ACIO)

Associate Chief Information Officer

Email: tquinn@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-6839

Mike Grimm

Associate Director

Natural Hazards

Email: mgrimm@usgs.gov

Phone: 571-609-2029

 

Aimee Devaris

Regional Director, Alaska

Alaska Region

Email: adevaris@usgs.gov

Phone: 907-786-7091

 

Peter Griffiths

Regional Director, Rocky Mountain 

Rocky Mountain Region

Email: pggriffi@usgs.gov

Phone: 303-236-4836

Jennifer Lacey

Regional Director, Midcontinent

Midcontinent Region

Email: jlacey@usgs.gov

Phone: 605-594-2505

Eric Reichard

Regional Director, Southwest

Southwest Region

Email: egreich@usgs.gov

Phone: 916-978-2158

Jill Rolland, Sc.D.

Regional Director, Northwest-Pacific Islands

Northwest-Pacific Islands Region

Email: jrolland@usgs.gov

Phone: 206-225-6643

Michael H. Tupper

Regional Director, Northeast

Northeast Region

Email: mtupper@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-648-6660

Holly Weyers

Regional Director, Southeast

Southeast Region

Email: hsweyers@usgs.gov

Phone: 703-715-7020