USGS Scientists Elected as AGU Fellows

Release Date:

The American Geophysical Union (AGU) will honor newly elected fellows at the upcoming 2016 Fall Meeting in San Francisco.

This article is part of the August-September 2016 issue of the Sound Waves newsletter.

The American Geophysical Union (AGU) has chosen the 2016 class of AGU Fellows and will honor them at the upcoming 2016 Fall Meeting in San Francisco, California.

USGS scientists James E. Cloern, Judson W. Harvey, Thomas W. Sisson, and Uri S. ten Brink have been selected as AGU Fellows.

This special honor recognizes scientific eminence in the Earth and Space Sciences, and acknowledges fellows for their remarkable contributions to their research fields, exceptional knowledge, and visionary leadership. Only 0.1% of AGU membership receives this recognition in any given year.

The full list of the 2016 Class of AGU Fellows is available in an AGU news release.

Four side-by-side portraits of men.

USGS scientists, from left: James E. Cloern, Judson W. Harvey, Thomas W. Sisson, and Uri S. ten Brink.

Related Content

Filter Total Items: 1
Date published: September 30, 2016

Sound Waves Newsletter - August-September 2016

USGS helps the Government of India discover large, highly enriched, producible accumulations of natural gas hydrate in the Bay of Bengal, USGS re-evaluates the causes and hazards of South Carolina earthquakes, and more in this August-September issue of Sound Waves.