Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The USGS Technology Transfer Program ensures that innovations developed for our scientific research are broadly available to the public, maximizing the benefit to the Nation. Our program's mission is to promote, facilitate and market technology development to achieve commercialization goals, and impact social and economic growth through new innovative technologies.

Contacts

Richard W Miller

Technology Transfer Specialist, Licensing
Technology Transfer

Sharon Borland

Chief, Office of Policy and Analysis
Chief Office of Policy and Analysis
Phone

James M Mitchell

Patent and Licensing Manager, Intellectual Property Advisor
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Chief, Office of Policy and Analysis Sharon Borland sborland@usgs.gov 703-648-6723
Enterprise Specialist Monique Fordham mfordham@usgs.gov
Bureau Directives Officer H Lockhart hlockhart@usgs.gov
Technology Transfer Specialist, Licensing Richard W Miller rwmiller@usgs.gov
Patent and Licensing Manager, Intellectual Property Advisor James M Mitchell jmmitchell@usgs.gov 703-648-4344
Technology Transfer Officer Vacant Position gs-a_opa@usgs.gov
Technology Transfer Specialist Mary Beth Powell mepowell@usgs.gov 703-648-6276