Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The USGS Technology Transfer Program ensures that innovations developed for our scientific research are broadly available to the public, maximizing the benefit to the Nation. Our program's mission is to promote, facilitate and market technology development to achieve commercialization goals, and impact social and economic growth through new innovative technologies.

Contacts

Esther Eng

Technology Transfer Officer
Technology Transfer Officer

Mary Beth Powell

Technology Transfer Specialist
Technology Transfer
Phone

Richard W Miller

Technology Transfer Specialist, Licensing
Technology Transfer
Phone

Sharon Borland

Chief, Office of Policy and Analysis
Chief Office of Policy and Analysis
Phone

James M Mitchell

USGS Office of Administration, Office of Policy and Analysis
Patents and Licensing Officer
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Chief, Office of Policy and Analysis Sharon Borland sborland@usgs.gov 703-648-6723
Technology Transfer Officer Esther Eng eeng@usgs.gov (703) 648-7550
Enterprise Specialist Monique Fordham mfordham@usgs.gov
Bureau Directives Officer Hollie Lockhart hlockhart@usgs.gov 703-648-5489
Technology Transfer Specialist, Licensing Richard W Miller rwmiller@usgs.gov 240-489-3121
USGS Office of Administration, Office of Policy and Analysis James M Mitchell jmmitchell@usgs.gov 703-648-4344
Technology Transfer Specialist Mary Beth Powell mepowell@usgs.gov 703-648-6276