Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

January 14, 2022

2021 Stevan Phelps Memorial Award Given To Roseman and DeBruyne

The 2021 Stevan Phelps Memorial Award was given to a 2020 paper by Robert Hunter, Edward Roseman, Nicholas Sard, Robin DeBruyne, Jinliang Wang, and Kim Scribner. The paper, “Genetic Family Reconstruction Characterizes Lake Sturgeon Use of Newly Constructed Spawning Habitat and Larval Dispersal,” was published in Transactions of the American Fisheries Society. The Stevan Phelps Memorial Award is provided by the Genetics Section of the American Fisheries Society (AFS) for the best genetics paper published in an AFS journal the preceding year.

Get Our News

These items are in the RSS feed format (Really Simple Syndication) based on categories such as topics, locations, and more. You can install and RSS reader browser extension, software, or use a third-party service to receive immediate news updates depending on the feed that you have added. If you click the feed links below, they may look strange because they are simply XML code. An RSS reader can easily read this code and push out a notification to you when something new is posted to our site.