Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

CASC Network Map 2024

April 2024 (approx.)

Detailed Description

Map of the Climate Adaptation Science Center Network:

  • The Alaska CASC serves Alaska. Its consortium includes University of Alaska Fairbanks (host), UA Anchorage, and UA Southeast.
  • The Northeast CASC serves the region CT, DE, KY, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, & WV. Its consortium includes University of Massachusetts Amherst (host), College of Menominee Nation, Columbia University, Cornell University, Michigan State University, University of Missouri, University of Vermont, University of Wisconsin, USFS Northern Research Station, and Woodwell Climate Research Center.
  • The Southeast CASC serves the region NC, SC, GA, AL, MS, FL, TN, and AR. Its consortium includes North Carolina State University (host), Auburn University, Duke University, Savannah State University, United South and Eastern Tribes, University of Arkansas at Monticello, University of Florida, University of Puerto Rico at Rio Piedras, University of South Carolina, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, University of the Virgin Islands.
  • The Midwest CASC serves the region MN, IA, MO, WI, IN, IL, MI, and OH. Its consortium includes University of Minnesota Twin Cities (host), University of Wisconsin-Madison, Michigan State University, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Indiana University, University of Minnesota Duluth, College of Menominee Nation, Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission, and The Nature Conservancy.
  • The North Central CASC serves the region CO, KS, MT, ND, NE, SD, and WY. Its consortium includes University of Colorado Boulder (host), University of Colorado Boulder, University of Montana, South Dakota State University, Wildlife Conservation Society, Conservation Science Partners, and Great Plains Tribal Water Alliance.
  • The South Central CASC serves the region OK, TX, NM, & LA. Its consortium includes University of Oklahoma (host), Oklahoma State University, University of New Mexico, Texas Tech University, Louisiana State University, the Chickasaw Nation, and the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma.
  • The Northwest CASC serves the region WA, OR, and ID. Its consortium includes University of Washington (host), Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians, Boise State University, Northwest Indian College, Oregon State University, Portland State University, University of Montana, Washington State University, and Western Washington University.
  • The Southwest CASC serves the region AZ, NV, UT, and CA. Its consortium includes University of Arizona (host), Colorado State University, the Desert Research Institute, Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UC San Diego, University of California Davis, University of California Los Angeles, and Utah State University
  • The Pacific Islands CASC serves the region including American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hawaiʻi, Palau, and the Republic of the Marshall Islands. Its consortium includes University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa (host), University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo, and University of Guam.


Public Domain.