Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Five fault zones near the 2019 Ridgecrest Earthquake Sequence

Detailed Description

The five fault zones in the vicinity of the Ridgecrest earthquake sequence: Owens Valley fault zone, Panamint Valley fault zone, Garlock fault zone, Blackwater fault zone, and San Andreas fault zone. Earthquakes of magnitude 2.5 and greater in the Ridgecrest sequence from July 4 to August 15 are shown as black circles.


Public Domain.