Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Select the appropriate contact for your needs.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Geophysicist Brad Aagaard 303-273-8481
Research Geophysicist Kate E Allstadt, Ph.D. 303-273-8570
Mendenhall Research Geophysicist Travis Alongi, PhD
Geophysicist Jason M Altekruse
Research Geophysicist Robert E Anthony
Research Geophysicist Annemarie Baltay 650-439-2759
Research Geophysicist Andrew J Barbour, Ph.D. 650-439-2803
Assistant Coordinator William Barnhart, Ph.D.
ANSS Depot Manager Patrick Bastien 505-846-8029
Research Geologist Nicholas (Nick) M Beeler 360-993-8987
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied
Scientist Emeritus Roger Borcherdt 650-644-8946
Research Geophysicist Oliver S Boyd, Ph.D. 303-273-8617
Research Geologist Rich Briggs 303-273-8465
Research Geophysicist Benjamin Brooks
Research Geophysicist Paula M Burgi
Research Geophysicist Rufus D Catchings, PhD 650-329-4749
Research Civil Engineer Mehmet Celebi 650-329-5623
Geophysicist Joanne H Chan 650-439-2516
Operations Manager, National Strong Motion Project Dean Childs 650-416-4585
Scientist Emeritus George L Choy 303-273-8424
Geophysicist Brandon S Clayton
Res. Geophysicist Elizabeth S Cochran 626-583-7238
Earthquake Disaster Assistance Team (EDAT) Manager Lindsay A. Davis 720-908-2883
Field Geophysicist Jason L. De Cristofaro 626-583-7230
Research Geophysicist Chanel Deane
Supervisory Research Geologist Stephen B DeLong, Ph.D. 651-356-4102
Assistant Center Director Shane Detweiler 650-329-5192
Scientist Emeritus James W Dewey 303-273-8419
Research Geologist Christopher B DuRoss 303-273-8544
Seismologist Paul Stanton Earle 303-273-8417
Research Geologist Austin J Elliott, Ph.D. 650-439-2690
Geologist Sonia Ellison
Geodetic Engineer Todd Ericksen
Research Geophysicist Ned Field 303-273-8469
Research Geologist Judith Fierstein 650-329-5202
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks 703-648-6716
Supervisory Geophysicist Lind S Gee 650-329-5656
Student Intern Demi L Girot
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Research Fellow Margaret E Glasgow (650) 439-2637
Director, Geologic Hazards Science Center Ryan D Gold, Ph.D. 303-273-8633
Research Geophysicist Dara E Goldberg 303-273-8419
Geophysicist Mark Goldman 650-329-5496
Research Geophysicist Joan Gomberg 206-616-5581
Center Director Christine A Goulet
Research Civil Engineer Alex Grant 650-329-5205
Research Geophysicist Robert W Graves 626-583-7239
Research Geophysicist Katherine Guns
Computer Scientist Michelle Guy 303-273-8650
Research Geophysicist Jeanne Hardebeck 650-439-2711
Research Geophysicist Ruth Harris 650-439-2842
Scientist Emeritus Stephen H Hartzell 303-273-8572
Research Geologist Alexandra (Alex) Hatem 303-273-8474
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes 303-273-8421
Developmental Geophysicist Kirstie L Haynie, PhD 303-273-8526
Geologist Suzanne Hecker 650-329-5655
Geophysicist Julie A Herrick
Research Geophysicist Evan Hirakawa 650-329-5632
Geophysicist Susan E. Hough 626-583-7224
Research Structural Engineer Kishor Jaiswal 303-273-8584
Geophysicist Tamara Jeppson
Research Geophysicist Malcolm J. S. Johnston 650-329-4812
GIS Specialist Eric Jones 303-273-8445
Research Geophysicist Joern Kaven 650-329-4675
Geophysicist Brian D Kilgore 650-329-4859
Student Intern Zachary A Kortum
Research Structural Engineer Neal Simon Kwong, PhD 303-273-8589
Supervisory Geophysicist Lynda Lastowka 303-273-8422
Program Manager William Leith 703-648-6786
Geophysicist Noah S Lindberg
Research Geophysicist Andrea Llenos 650-439-2562
Geophysicist David A Lockner 650-858-2529
Mendenhall Research Fellow/Research Civil Engineer Sabine Loos, PhD
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas Luco 303-273-8683
Research Civil Engineer Andrew J Makdisi, PhD, PE 303-273-8500
Computer Scientist Eric M Martinez 303-273-8653
Civil Engineer Henry (Ben) Mason
Research Civil Engineer Nicolas W Mathews, PhD
Research Social Scientist Sara K McBride, PhD, MPA
Scientist Emeritus Jill McCarthy 303-273-8579
Research Geophysicist Jeffrey Joseph McGuire 650-329-5153
Research Geologist Devin McPhillips, PhD
Research Geophysicist Andrew Michael 650-439-2777
Research Geophysicist Kevin R Milner
Research Geophysicist Sarah Minson 650-439-2879
Research Geophysicist Walter Mooney 650-329-4764
Research Geophysicist Erin Wirth Moriarty 206-685-7563
Research Geophysicist Morgan P Moschetti, PhD 303-273-8464
Research Geophysicist, Geodesy Coordinator Jessica Murray 650-329-4864
Research Geophysicist Josie Nevitt 650-439-2461
Research Geologist Sylvia R. Nicovich
Scientist Emeritus Jackson K Odum 303-273-8645
Research Geophysicist Morgan T Page 626-583-6804
Research Geophysicist Grace Parker 650-439-2609
Research Geophysicist Mark Petersen 720-357-4751
Research Geologist Belle Philibosian 650-439-2784
Geologist Ellen L Phillips 650-329-5463
Supervisory Research Geophysicist Fred F Pollitz 650-329-4821
Research Geophysicist Peter M Powers, PhD 303-273-8467
Research Geophysicist Thomas Pratt, Ph.D. 720-357-0470
Scientist Emeritus Linda Pratt 303-273-8507
Research Geophysicist Stephanie G Prejean
Scientist Emeritus Bruce W Presgrave 303-273-8461
Geophysicist Jana Pursley 303-273-8623
Research Geologist Nadine G Reitman, PhD (she/her) 303-273-8499
Research Structural Engineer Sanaz Rezaeian 303-273-8565
Physical Scientist Adam Ringler, Ph.D. 505-846-6116
Research Geophysicist Evelyn Roeloffs 360-993-8937
Research Geophysicist Justin Rubinstein 650-439-2852
IT Specialist Kenneth S Rukstales
Research Geologist Katherine (Kate) Scharer 626-583-7240
National Strong Motion Project Data Center Manager Lisa Schleicher, PhD 650-329-5680
GIS Specialist Robert G Schmitt 303-273-8583
Research Statistician Max Schneider, PhD
Research Geophysicist David Shelly 303-273-8659
Deputy Director Brian Shiro, Ph.D. 303-273-8515
Research Geophysicist Allison M Shumway
Research Geophysicist Robert Skoumal, PhD 650-439-2241
Geophysicist James A Smith
Media Lead - Natural Hazards Steven Sobieszćzyk 503-853-3425
Research Geophysicist William J Stephenson 303-273-8573
Earthquake Seismologist Ian Stone
Supervisory Geophysicist Valerie Irene Thomas 626-583-7820
Research Geophysicist Eric M Thompson 303-273-8562
Research Geologist Jessica Thompson Jobe 303-273-8474
Research Geophysicist (Mendenhall) Liam Toney, PhD
Geophysicist Nicholas van der Elst 626-583-6042
Geophysicist/Science Communications/Web Content Manager Lisa A Wald
Research Geophysicist David J Wald 303-273-8441
Research Geophysicist Aaron Wech 907-786-7464
Scientist Emeritus Robert Wesson 303-273-8524
Supervisory Research Geophysicist David Wilson 505-846-2856
Research Geophysicist Kyle B Withers 303-273-8619
ANSS Coordinator and Associate Coordinator for Global Seismographic Network Cecily J. Wolfe, Ph.D.
Research Geophysicist William L Yeck, PhD 303-273-8648
Research Geophysicist Clara Yoon 626-658-0229
Research Geophysicist Yuehua Zeng 303-273-8561