Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Detailed Description

Interior Region 8 covers Arizona and portions of southern California and Nevada.  The centers in the Region include: the Astrogeology Science Center (ASTRO); Earthquake Science Center (ESC); Geology, Energy, Minerals, and Geophysics Science Center (GMEG), Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center (PCMSC), Southwest Biological Science Center (SBSC), and Water Science Centers for each of the three States (AZWSC, CAWSC, NVWSC), Western Ecological Research Science Center (WERC), and the Western Geographic Science Center (WGSC). 


Public Domain.

Map created in ArcMAP using USGS data available in the public domain.