Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Louisiana Adaptive Management Status and Improvement Report: Vision and Recommendations

March 12, 2020

As part of the process to increase implementation of adaptive management for ecosystem-based coastal restoration within Louisiana, we aim for this report to be broadly applicable across planning processes as well as funding and implementing entities. It compiles technical knowledge and guidance summarized as key findings through the text which lead to eight priority recommendations to improve application of adaptive management in Louisiana. This report identifies critical linkage points and opportunities for knowledge and data transfers within, and among, agencies in Louisiana. The primary focus is on CPRA and others affiliated with the LA TIG.
This report presents a consensus based common vision for adaptive management of coastal restoration implementation in Louisiana. As CPRA is the primary agency responsible for coordinating and facilitating coastal restoration projects within the state of Louisiana, the primary source of information and experience was collated from personnel and processes carried out at CPRA. To capture needs and mechanisms ,across agencies, extensive input was also received from the LA TIG, representing the other state and federal Trustees.

Publication Year 2020
Title Louisiana Adaptive Management Status and Improvement Report: Vision and Recommendations
Authors Bill Boshart, Morgan Crutcher, Angelina Freeman, Edward Haywood, Syed M. Khalil, Summer Langlois, Darin L. Lee, David Lindquist, Tommy E. McGinnis, James Pahl, Carol Parsons-Richards, Erin Plitsch, Rick Raynie, Robert Routon, Leigh Anne Sharp, John Troutman, Chuck Villarrubia, Todd Folse, Alyson Graugnard, Anne Hawes, Russ Joffrion, Wes Leblanc, Brian Lezina, Jim Pahl, Jody White, Craig Conzelmann, Ann Hijuelos, Sarai Piazza, Kathryn A. Spear, Gregory D. Steyer, Nanciann Regalado, John M. Tirpak, Courtney Schupp, Melissa Carle, Jaclyn Daly, Nicolas Eckhardt, Christy Fellas, Erin M. Fougeres, Stephen Heverly, Stacey Horstman, Jason Kroll, Mel Landry, Barbara A. Schroeder, Eric Weissberger, Sara Wissman, Treda Grayson, Patricia Taylor, Danny Wiegand, Mark Defley, Paulina Kolic, Harris Bienn, Tim J. B. Carruthers, Alyssa Dausman, Alaina Grace, Scott Hemmerling, Andrea Jerabek, Eric White, Ryan Clark, Coleen McHugh, Leland C Moss, Cyndhia Ramatchandirane, Amy Wold
Publication Type Report
Publication Subtype Other Government Series
Index ID 70209337
Record Source USGS Publications Warehouse
USGS Organization Wetland and Aquatic Research Center