Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Follow Region 6 activities on social media, get contact information for Region 6 USGS centers, and meet Region 6's staff and center directors.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Regional Science Advisor - South Florida Nicholas Aumen naumen@usgs.gov 954-377-5917
Science Advisor & Tribal Liaison / USGS Coastal Storm Coordinator Athena P Clark athclark@usgs.gov 334-395-4141
Regional Director (Acting) Dianna M Hogan, Ph.D. dhogan@usgs.gov 703-648-7240
Safety & Occupational Health Specialist Shelby Hunter slhunter@usgs.gov 405-626-0295
Budget Analyst Susan W Jones swjones@usgs.gov 813-498-5009
Regional Management Officer R. Scott Padgett rspadget@usgs.gov 813-498-5026
Center Director Timothy Raines thraines@usgs.gov 682-316-5044
Southeast Region Safety Manager Nathan A Smiley, CSP nsmiley@usgs.gov 727-502-8071
Science Adviser - Gulf of Mexico Gregory Steyer, Ph.D. steyerg@usgs.gov 225-939-5115