Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Leadership and general contacts for the Office of Communications.

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Public Affairs Specialist Gina Anderson granderson@usgs.gov 405-509-3524
Public Affairs Specialist Joe M. Battle, Sr. jbattle@usgs.gov (443) 447-0106
Video Producer Don Becker becker@usgs.gov 303-202-4770
Public Affairs Specialist Jason Burton jburton@usgs.gov 678-209-5500
External Affairs Specialist John (JD) Carlton jcarlton@usgs.gov (703) 935-7766
Public Affairs Specialist Michelle Collier mcollier@usgs.gov 912-227-8270
Western Communications Chief Miel Corbett mcorbett@usgs.gov 503-320-3411
Public Affairs Specialist Mikaela Craig mcraig@usgs.gov 210-383-3588
Congressional Liaison Thomas Elms telms@usgs.gov 703-648-4482
Deputy Associate Director Christine Eustis ceustis@usgs.gov 571-539-7546
Technical Information Specialist Lance Everette everettel@usgs.gov
Public Affairs Specialist Jessica Fitzpatrick jkfitzpatrick@usgs.gov 571-230-6681
Administrative Specialist Alica Garrison agarrison@usgs.gov 703-648-4582
Technical Writer Editor Anna Glover aglover@usgs.gov 603-226-7827
Public Affairs Specialist Alexandra Hays ahays@usgs.gov
Public Affairs Vic Hines vhines@usgs.gov 813-855-3125
Public Affairs Specialist Heidi Koehler hkoehler@usgs.gov 720-320-1246
Communications Specialist / Speech Writer Drew La Pointe drewlapointe@usgs.gov 703-648-4180
Public Affairs - Western States Paul Laustsen plaustsen@usgs.gov 650-847-8522
Congressional Liaison Sofya Leonova sleonova@usgs.gov 703-648-4453
Public Affairs Specialist (Detail) Kathryn Nuessly knuessly.detail@usgs.gov 970-267-2114
Congressional Liaison Officer Jeffrey Onizuk jonizuk@usgs.gov 703-648-4242
Public Affairs Officer Rachel Pawlitz rpawlitz@usgs.gov 571-455-6586
Clarice Nassif Ransom cransom@usgs.gov
Public Affairs Specialist Lauren Russell lrussell@usgs.gov
Associate Director Gavin Shire gshire@usgs.gov 703-346-9123
Media Lead - Natural Hazards Steven Sobieszćzyk ssobie@usgs.gov 503-853-3425
Office Manager Kathryn (Katy) Stephenson kstephenson@usgs.gov 303-202-4740
Congressional Liaison Chris Trent ctrent@usgs.gov 703-648-4451
Public Affairs Specialist Weston Weber wweber@usgs.gov (571) 471-0959
Public Affairs Specialist Alexandra (Allie) Weill aweill@usgs.gov 916-296-2305
Chief, Web and Social Media Tim Woods twoods@usgs.gov