Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

CASC Network Map - v1

April 2024 (approx.)

Detailed Description

Climate Adaptation Science Center (CASC) Network Map, showing the footprint of the nine regional centers in the CASC network.

  • The Alaska CASC serves Alaska.
  • The Northeast CASC serves Connecticut, Delaware, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and West Virginia.
  • The Southeast CASC serves North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Tennessee, and Arkansas.
  • The Midwest CASC serves Minnesota, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Wisconsin, Indiana, Illinois, and Ohio.
  • The North Central CASC serves Colorado, Kansas, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming.
  • The South Central CASC serves Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, and Louisiana.
  • The Northwest CASC serves Washington, Oregon, and Idaho.
  • The Southwest CASC serves Arizona, Nevada, Utah, and California.
  • The Pacific Islands CASC serves the region including American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hawaiʻi, Palau, and the Republic of the Marshall Islands.


Public Domain.