Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

USGS Scientists Elected as AGU Fellows

The American Geophysical Union (AGU) will honor newly elected fellows at the upcoming 2016 Fall Meeting in San Francisco.

This article is part of the August-September 2016 issue of the Sound Waves newsletter.

The American Geophysical Union (AGU) has chosen the 2016 class of AGU Fellows and will honor them at the upcoming 2016 Fall Meeting in San Francisco, California.

USGS scientists James E. Cloern, Judson W. Harvey, Thomas W. Sisson, and Uri S. ten Brink have been selected as AGU Fellows.

This special honor recognizes scientific eminence in the Earth and Space Sciences, and acknowledges fellows for their remarkable contributions to their research fields, exceptional knowledge, and visionary leadership. Only 0.1% of AGU membership receives this recognition in any given year.

The full list of the 2016 Class of AGU Fellows is available in an AGU news release.

Four side-by-side portraits of men.
USGS scientists, from left: James E. Cloern, Judson W. Harvey, Thomas W. Sisson, and Uri S. ten Brink.

Related Content