Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin

Regional Office Location and Staff Information

Welcome to USGS Region 7-Upper Colorado Basin! This Web page has information about USGS Region 7-Upper Colorado Basin Regional Office Location and Regional Staff Members.

Regional Office Location

Directions to the Regional Office From Denver International Airport 
Take Pena Blvd 8.5 miles South to I-70 West
Take I-70 West 9.5 miles to I-25 South
Take I-25 South 4.0 miles to 6th Ave. West
Go West on 6th Ave 4.5 miles to Kipling St. South
Go South on Kipling St. 1.0 mile to Federal Center Gate 1
Proceed to Building 67 (shown on map below)
Mileages are approximate
Regional Office Mailing Address
Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 67
P.O. Box 25046, MS 911
Denver, CO 80225-0046

 

Map of Denver Federal Center

A map of Denver Federal Center showing the locations of various buildings and resources on the campus. The Region 7 Director's office is located in building 67 (the tower) in the northwest part of the Center. The USGS National Training Center is located in Building 53 on 6th Street and is circled in red on the map.

Regional Staff Members

Peter Griffiths
Regional Director (Acting)
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin
Email: pggriffi@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-4836
  Adrienne Bartlewitz
  Chief of Staff
 
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: abartlewitz@usgs.gov
  Phone: 610-742-6179
Peter Griffiths
Deputy Regional Director-Operations
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: pggriffi@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-4836
  Robert J Horton, PhD
  Science Coordinator
  
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: rhorton@usgs.gov
  Phone: 303-236-1338
Roger A Smith
Regional Safety Officer
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: rasmith@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-5733
  William J Andrews, PhD
  Science Coordinator
 
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: wandrews@usgs.gov
  Phone: 405-227-2687
Allison A Shipp
Deputy Regional Director-Science
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: aashipp@usgs.gov
Phone: 573-999-4258
  Eric F Hensel
  Regional Management Offier
  
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: efhensel@usgs.gov   Phone: 303-236-5435
Katharine Dahm, PhD
Senior Scientist
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: kdahm@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-9757, 720-315-0572 (cell)
  Amber R Hari
  Budget Analyst
  
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: ahari@usgs.gov
  Phone: 303-236-5618
Tracy Yager
QMS Manager
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: tjyager@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-6932
  Leonel Davanos
  Budget Analyst
  Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: ldavalos@usgs.gov
  Phone: 303-236-5438