Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin

Regional Office Location and Staff Information

Welcome to USGS Region 7-Upper Colorado Basin! This Web page has information about USGS Region 7-Upper Colorado Basin Regional Office Location and Regional Staff Members.

Regional Office Location

Directions to the Regional Office From Denver International Airport 
Take Pena Blvd 8.5 miles South to I-70 West
Take I-70 West 9.5 miles to I-25 South
Take I-25 South 4.0 miles to 6th Ave. West
Go West on 6th Ave 4.5 miles to Kipling St. South
Go South on Kipling St. 1.0 mile to Federal Center Gate 1
Proceed to Building 67 (shown on map below)
Mileages are approximate
Regional Office Mailing Address
Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 67
P.O. Box 25046, MS 911
Denver, CO 80225-0046

 

Map of Denver Federal Center

A map of Denver Federal Center showing the locations of various buildings and resources on the campus. The USGS National Training Center is located on 6th Street and is circled in red on the map. The building number is 53.

Regional Staff Members

Roseann Gonzales-Schreiner
Regional Director
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin
Email: rgonzales-schreiner@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-7200
  Robert J Horton, PhD
  Science Coordinator
 
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: rhorton@usgs.gov
  Phone: 303-236-1338
Peter Griffiths
Deputy Regional Director-Operations
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: pggriffi@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-4836
  William J Andrews, PhD
  Science Coordinator
 
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: wandrews@usgs.gov
  Phone: 405-227-268 
Roger A Smith
Regional Safety Officer
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: rasmith@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-5733   
  Eric F Hensel
  Regional Management Offier
  
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: efhensel@usgs.gov
  Phone: 303-236-5435
Allison A Shipp
Deputy Regional Director-Science
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: aashipp@usgs.gov
Phone: 573-999-4258
  Amber R Hari
  Budget Analyst
  
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
  Email: ahari@usgs.gov
  Phone: 303-236-5618
Katharine Dahm, PhD
Senior Scientist
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: kdahm@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-9757, 720-315-0572 (cell)
  Jina Miller
  Budget Analyst
  Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office 
  Email: jina_miller@usgs.gov
  Phone: 303-236-2919
Tracy Yager
QMS Manager
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: tjyager@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-6932