Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

USGS Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Regional Office Location and Staff Information

Welcome to USGS Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin! This webpage has information about the USGS Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Regional Office Location and a table with links to contact and learn more about the Regional Staff Members.

Regional Office Location

Directions to the Regional Office From Denver International Airport 
Take Pena Blvd 8.5 miles South to I-70 West
Take I-70 West 9.5 miles to I-25 South
Take I-25 South 4.0 miles to 6th Ave. West
Go West on 6th Ave 4.5 miles to Kipling St. South
Go South on Kipling St. 1.0 mile to Federal Center Gate 1
Proceed to Building 67 (shown on map below)
Mileages are approximate
Regional Office Mailing Address
Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 67
P.O. Box 25046, MS 911
Denver, CO 80225-0046
Map of Denver Federal Center
A map of Denver Federal Center showing the locations of various buildings and resources on the campus. The Region 7 Director's office is located in building 67 (the tower) in the northwest part of the Center. The USGS National Training Center is located in Building 53 on 6th Street and is circled in red on the map.

 

Regional Staff Members

Peter G. Griffiths
Regional Director
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: pggriffi@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-4836
Allison A. Shipp
Deputy Regional Director for Science
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: aashipp@usgs.gov
Phone: 573-999-4258
Vacant
Deputy Regional Director for Operations
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: 
Phone: 

Katharine Dahm, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist, and Acting Director,

Utah Water Science Center
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: kdahm@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-9757, 720-315-0572 (cell)

Adrienne Bartlewitz
Chief of Staff
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: abartlewitz@usgs.gov
Phone: 610-742-6179
Robert J. Horton, Ph.D.
Science Coordinator
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: rhorton@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-1338
Eric F. Hensel
Regional Management Officer
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: efhensel@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-5435
William J. Andrews, Ph.D.
Science Coordinator
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: wandrews@usgs.gov
Phone: 405-227-2687
Amber R. Hari
Budget Analyst
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: ahari@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-5618

Jessica Driscoll, Ph.D.
Program Officer
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: jdriscoll@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-4979

Sarah M. Greenlee
Budget Analyst
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: sgreenlee@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-5618
Tracy J. Yager
QMS Manager
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: tjyager@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-6932
Roger A. Smith
Regional Safety Officer
Region 7: Upper Colorado Basin Director's Office
Email: rasmith@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-5733