Tribal Relations Members

USGS Office of Tribal Relations (OTR) works with the Bureau to establish policy and to coordinate USGS activities. The OTR staff consists of two full-time personnel, the Head of OTR and the Bureau Tribal Partnership Coordinator, and USGS staff who serve collaterally as Mission Area Tribal Advisors or Regional Tribal Liaisons. Please contact any of the individuals listed below for more information.

Chris Hammond
Head, Office of Tribal Relations
Phone: 703-648-6621
chammond@usgs.gov

Monique Fordham
Tribal Partnership Coordinator
Office of Tribal Relations
Phone: 703-648-4437
mfordham@usgs.gov
 

USGS Mission Area Tribal Advisors 

Core Science Systems
Cindy Thatcher
Email: thatcherc@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-5122

Ecosystems
Joseph Bunnell
Email:  jbunnell@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-6497

Energy and Minerals
Donna Beaver Pizzarelli
Email: dpizzarelli@usgs.gov
Phone: 973-409-1988

Environmental Health
Contact: Monique Fordham
Email: mfordham@usgs.gov

Land Resources   
Contact: Monique Fordham
Email: mfordham@usgs.gov

Natural Hazards    
Eric Grossman    
Email: egrossman@usgs.gov
Phone: 831-427-4725

Water Resources    
Douglas Yeskis
Email: djyeskis@usgs.gov
Phone: 703-648-5046

   ⇒ Learn more about the Mission Areas

 

USGS Regional Tribal Liaisons 

Northeast Region
Peter Murdoch    
Email: pmurdoch@usgs.gov
Phone: 518-285-5663

Southeast Region
Athena Clark
Email: athclark@usgs.gov
Phone: 334-395-4141

Midwest Region
Bryan Richards
Email: brichards@usgs.gov
Phone: 608-270-2485

Northwest Region
Lief Horwitz
Email: lief_horwitz@usgs.gov
Phone: 206-220-4616

Southwest Region
Robert Horton
Email: rhorton@usgs.gov
Phone: 303-236-1338

Pacific Region
Carol Ostergrein
Email: costergren@usgs.gov
Phone: 916-278-9510

Alaska Region
Elizabeth Powers
Email: epowers@usgs.gov
Phone: 907-786-7085

    ⇒ Learn more about the USGS Regions