Chesapeake Bay Watershed boundary, USA

central eastern U.S. states with boundary outline

Detailed Description

The Chesapeake Bay watershed, or draingage basin, encompasses six states - New York, Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, Virginia, and the District of Columbia. A drainage basin is a giant system of creeks, streams, and rivers that all flow into a common outlet, which in this case is the Chesapeake Bay.


Image Dimensions: 1569 x 1121

Date Taken:

Location Taken: US


P. Haggerty, USGS