Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Hawaii Landsat State Mosaic

Detailed Description

The state of Hawaii consists of eight main islands: Niihau, Kauai, Oahu, Molokai, Lanai, Kahoolawe, Maui, and Hawaii. From east to west, Hawaii is the widest state in the country.

Capital Honolulu

Image Source Landsat 8

Population 1,455,271

Number of Pixels 18,610,032

Visit Landsat Benefits, State By State to learn more about how Landsat brings science to your state. 


Public Domain.