Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Our scientists, technicians, technology, and administrative professionals are committed to providing accurate and timely scientific information to Virginia, West Virginia, and the Nation. See the links below to connect with us on social media, by phone, or by e-mail for more information about our work. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologic Technician Dennis W. Adams dwadams@usgs.gov 276-783-6191
Ext: 0024
Hydrologist Samuel H. Austin saustin@usgs.gov 804-261-2620
Hydrologic Technician Robert B. Banks rbbanks@usgs.gov 804-261-2624
Hydrologic Technician Nathan E. Beberdick nbeberdi@usgs.gov 804-261-2633
Center Director Mark R. Bennett mrbennet@usgs.gov 804-261-2643
Information Technology Specialist Mark A. Board maboard@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0287
Hydrologic Technician Freddie D. Brogan fdbrogan@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0340
Hydrologist Samuel Harrison Caldwell scaldwell@usgs.gov 804-381-8381
Hydrologic Technician Taylor W. Calloway tcalloway@usgs.gov 276-783-6191
Ext: 0023
Hydrologic Technician Taylor D. Camper tcamper@usgs.gov 804-261-2622
Water Quality Specialist/Biologist Douglas B. Chambers dbchambe@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 231
Hydrologist Jeff G. Chanat jchanat@usgs.gov 804-261-2618
Hydrologist Gregory T. Connock, Ph.D gconnock@usgs.gov 804-441-3238
Hydrologic Technician Richie Dang rdang@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Chelsea N. Delsack cdelsack@usgs.gov 804-261-2622
Office Automation Clerk Amanda M. DePaul adepaul@usgs.gov 804-261-2601
Physical Scientist James M. Duda jmduda@usgs.gov 804-261-2610
Administrative Operations Assistant Matthew E. Ellis meellis@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 221
Geographer Kaycee E. Faunce kfaunce@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Brendan Foster bfoster@usgs.gov 804-261-2658
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Mark A. Gress magress@usgs.gov 304-724-4509
Hydrologic Technician Katherine Grindle kgrindle@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0228
Hydrologic Technician Kenna Grubb kgrubb@usgs.gov 804-314-3916
Hydrologist (Geophy.) Charles Edward Heywood cheywood@usgs.gov 970-318-0796
Hydrologic Technician Amanda L. Hodges ahodges@usgs.gov 804-261-2649
Administrative Officer Allison N. Hughart ahughart@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0222
Chief, Watershed Studies Section John D. Jastram jdjastra@usgs.gov 804-261-2648
Hydrologist Rowan A. Johnson rajohnson@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Wesley M. Justice wjustice@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0227
Geographer Chintamani Kandel ckandel@usgs.gov 804-261-2626
Hydrologist Matthew R. Kearns mkearns@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Hydrologist (Groundwater Specialist) Mark D. Kozar mdkozar@usgs.gov 304-542-2594
Ext: 0234
Program Analyst Roxanne H. Lamb rhlamb@usgs.gov 804-261-2653
Hydrologic Technician James K. Lambert jlambert@usgs.gov 804-261-2608
Hydrologist Robert R. Lotspeich rlotspei@usgs.gov 804-261-2637
Hydrologic Technician Christopher Macpherson cmacpherson@usgs.gov 304-724-4441
Physical Scientist Christopher Allen Mason camason@usgs.gov 804-261-2613
Hydrologist Mitchell McAdoo mmcadoo@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0286
Water Budget Branch Chief Kurt McCoy kjmccoy@usgs.gov 804-261-2656
Physical Scientist Terence Messinger tmessing@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 270
Hydrologist Samuel A. Miller smiller@usgs.gov 740-603-6999
Associate Director for Studies Douglas L. Moyer dlmoyer@usgs.gov 804-261-2634
Information Technology Specialist Jason Polychrones jpolychrones@usgs.gov 804-261-2645
Hydrologist Jason P. Pope jpope@usgs.gov 765-577-0705
Physical Scientist Aaron J. Porter aporter@usgs.gov 804-261-2628
Hydrologic Technician Breann K.R. Powers bkpowers@usgs.gov 804-261-2614
Hydrologic Technician Bryan P. Pula bpula@usgs.gov 304-724-4510
Hydrologic Technician Terriel D. Reeves treeves@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0238
Research Hydrologist Karen C. Rice, PhD kcrice@usgs.gov 434-243-3429
Hydrologic Technician Lary K. Rogers lkrogers@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0245
Hydrologic Technician Howard D. Ross hdross@usgs.gov 804-261-2625
Geographer Katherine S. Schipke kpaybins@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0236
Hydrologic Technician James D. Scott jdscott@usgs.gov 304-347-5130
Ext: 0247
Information Technology Specialist Andrew F. Shearin ashearin@usgs.gov 804-261-2611
Hydrologist Gary Shenk gshenk@usgs.gov
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Alyssa Melberg Thornton amthornton@usgs.gov 804-261-2609
Hydrologist James Webber jwebber@usgs.gov 804-261-2621
Associate Director for Data Shaun M. Wicklein smwickle@usgs.gov 804-399-9929