Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Dakota Water Science Center has offices located across North and South Dakota including Bismarck and Grand Forks in North Dakota and Huron, Pierre, and Rapid City in South Dakota. Our staff have experience in all areas of surface-water and groundwater hydrology including water quality, water availability, water use, and modeling.  Please contact any of our staff with your questions.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
IT Specialist Kristin Adkins kladkins@usgs.gov 6053943274
Hydrologic Technician David Aeschliman aeschlim@usgs.gov 701-250-7428
Hydrologist Todd Anderson tmanderson@usgs.gov 6053943242
Administrative Operations Assistant Bill Andrews wdandrews@usgs.gov 6053943211
Hydraulic Technician Kevin K Baker kkbaker@usgs.gov 701-250-7416
Hydrologic Technician Jeffery Bales jbales@usgs.gov 605-394-3229
Hydrologist David Bender dabender@usgs.gov 605-394-3248
Hydrologic Technician Mark Brazones mbrazones@usgs.gov 605-352-4241
Ext: 286
Hydrologic Technician Christopher S Broz cbroz@usgs.gov 701-775-7221
Ext: 19
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Janet M Carter jmcarter@usgs.gov 605-394-3215
IT Specialist Nicholas Westley Castaneda ncastaneda@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician William Damschen wcdamsch@usgs.gov 701-250-7430
Hydrologic Technician Sarah Jeanne Davis sjdavis@usgs.gov 605-394-3238
Deputy Director for Science Gregory C. Delzer, Ph.D. gcdelzer@usgs.gov 605-394-3230
Hydro Tech Chris Dockter cdockter@usgs.gov 605-224-8440
Hydrologic Technician Kammy Durham kdurham@usgs.gov 605-394-3228
Hydrologist Bill Eldridge weldridge@usgs.gov 605-394-3267
Cooperative Matching Funds Program Manager Joel M Galloway jgallowa@usgs.gov 701-250-7402
Hydrologic Technician Peter Goettsch pgoettsch@usgs.gov 7017757228
Supervisory Hydrologist Brent R Hanson brhanson@usgs.gov 701-250-7421
Hydrologist Galen Hoogestraat ghoogest@usgs.gov 605-394-3264
IT Specialist Tony Koebele akoebele@usgs.gov 7012507415
Computer Assistant Kelly Korkow klkorkow@usgs.gov 605-352-4241
Ext: 284
Hydrologic Technician Kayla Lanoue klanoue@usgs.gov 6053524286
Hydrologic Technician Louis Daniel Leader Charge lleaderc@usgs.gov 605-394-3226
Ext: 226
IT Specialist Joshua Lee jdlee@usgs.gov 605-394-3261
Hydrologist Robert F Lundgren rflundgr@usgs.gov 701-250-7417
Budget Analyst Misty L Mandas mmandas@usgs.gov 605-394-3246
Hydrotech Ernest McCoy emccoy@usgs.gov 701-775-7221
Ext: 12
Hydrologist Colton Medler cmedler@usgs.gov 6053943262
Hydrologic Technician Tyler Meyer tmeyer@usgs.gov 605-352-4241
Ext: 285
Hydrologic Technician Lizzette Meza lmeza@usgs.gov 6053943225
Hydrologic Technician Andrew Nelson arnelson@usgs.gov 701-250-7432
Hydrologist Rochelle A Nustad ranustad@usgs.gov 701-775-7221
Ext: 16
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Joel Petersen jpeterse@usgs.gov 605-394-3217
Hydrologist Ford Redoloza, PhD fredoloza@usgs.gov 6053943240
Hydrologic Technician Jesse V Rigge jrigge@usgs.gov 605-352-4241
Ext: 287
Research Statistician Karen R Ryberg, Ph.D. kryberg@usgs.gov 701-250-7422
Hydrologic Technician Zac Sandness zsandness@usgs.gov 701-250-7431
Hydrologist Tara Sether tjsether@usgs.gov 701-250-7413
Student Trainee Admin Kelli Siemieniak ksiemieniak@usgs.gov 6053943247
Hydrologic Technician Nate Stevens nstevens@usgs.gov 6053524283
Hydrologic Technician Nathan Stroh nstroh@usgs.gov 701-250-7409
Hydrologist Daniel C Thomas dcthomas@usgs.gov 701-775-7221
Ext: 20
Hydrologist Ryan F Thompson rcthomps@usgs.gov 605-352-4241
Ext: 282
Hydrologic Technician Jared Vock jvock@usgs.gov 6053943213
Director, DSWC Eric T Volkman evolkman@usgs.gov 605-394-3219