Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


The Dakota Water Science Center has offices located across North and South Dakota including Bismarck and Grand Forks in North Dakota and Huron, Pierre, and Rapid City in South Dakota. Our staff have experience in all areas of surface-water and groundwater hydrology including water quality, water availability, water use, and modeling.  Please contact any of our staff with your questions.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
IT Specialist Kristin Adkins 6053943274
Hydrologic Technician David Aeschliman 701-250-7428
Hydrologist Todd Anderson 6053943242
Administrative Operations Assistant Bill Andrews 6053943211
Hydraulic Technician Kevin K Baker 701-250-7416
Hydrologic Technician Jeffery Bales 605-394-3229
Hydrologist David Bender 605-394-3248
Hydrologic Technician Mark Brazones 605-352-4241
Ext: 286
Hydrologic Technician Christopher S Broz 701-775-7221
Ext: 19
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Janet M Carter 605-394-3215
IT Specialist Nicholas Westley Castaneda
Hydrologic Technician William Damschen 701-250-7430
Budget Analyst Misty L Daniels 605-394-3246
Hydrologic Technician Sarah Jeanne Davis 605-394-3238
Deputy Director for Science Gregory C. Delzer, Ph.D. 605-394-3230
Hydrologic Technician Kammy Durham 605-394-3228
Hydrologist Bill Eldridge 605-394-3267
Cooperative Matching Funds Program Manager Joel M Galloway 701-250-7402
Hydrologic Technician Peter Goettsch 7017757228
Supervisory Hydrologist Brent R Hanson 701-250-7421
Hydrologist Galen Hoogestraat 605-394-3264
IT Specialist Tony Koebele 7012507415
Hydrologic Technician Kayla Lanoue 6053524286
IT Specialist Joshua Lee 605-394-3261
Hydrologist Robert F Lundgren 701-250-7417
Hydrotech Ernest McCoy 701-775-7221
Ext: 12
Hydrologist Colton Medler 6053943262
Hydrologic Technician Tyler Meyer 605-352-4241
Ext: 285
Hydrologic Technician Lizzette Meza 6053943225
Hydrologic Technician Andrew Nelson 701-250-7432
Hydrologist Rochelle A Nustad 701-775-7221
Ext: 16
Hydrologist Ford Redoloza, PhD 6053943240
Hydrologic Technician Jesse V Rigge 605-352-4241
Ext: 287
Research Statistician Karen R Ryberg, Ph.D. 701-250-7422
Hydrologic Technician Zac Sandness 701-250-7431
Hydrologist Tara Sether 701-250-7413
Student Trainee Admin Kelli Siemieniak 6053943247
Hydrologic Technician Nate Stevens 6053524283
Hydrologic Technician Nathan Stroh 701-250-7409
Hydrologist Daniel C Thomas 701-775-7221
Ext: 20
Hydrologist Ryan F Thompson 605-352-4241
Ext: 282
Hydrologic Technician Jared Vock 6053943213
Director, DSWC Eric T Volkman 605-394-3219