Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

CASC Host Recompetition

Each CASC is a collaborative arrangement between the USGS National CASC and a regional host institution. Host institutions are selected through a competitive request for proposal (RFP) process and are funded through multi-year cooperative agreements awarded by the USGS.

CASC host institutions are expected to provide expertise and experience to achieve the CASC mission. Host institutions are eligible for project funding as a component of the hosting agreement.


Current Recompetitions:

2022-2023: Alaska, Northwest, and Southeast. More details>>


Past Recompetition Schedule

2021: Midwest

2016: Southeast, Northwest, Alaska

2017: Southwest, North Central

2018: Pacific Islands, South Central, Northeast



For questions, please contact