Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Connect with National and Regional CASC staff, follow us on social media, and sign up for our newsletter below. 

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Assistant Regional Administrator, North Central CASC Aparna Bamzai-Dodson, Ph.D. abamzai@usgs.gov 970-889-1231
Senior Administrator, National CASC T. Douglas Beard, Jr., Ph.D. dbeard@usgs.gov 571-265-4623
Data Scientist, National CASC Michiko Squires Beauchamp mbeauchamp@usgs.gov
Budget Analyst, National CASC Ashley Bell ashleybell@usgs.gov
(Acting) Western Hemisphere Regional Science Advisor Gustavo Bisbal, Ph.D. gbisbal@usgs.gov 541-224-4761
Senior Scientist, CASC Climate Adaptation Technical Support Ryan Boyles, Ph.D. rboyles@usgs.gov 919-622-0026
Research Ecologist, Northwest CASC John B Bradford, Ph.D. jbradford@usgs.gov 928-380-4671
Data Scientist, National CASC Ellen Brown ellenbrown@usgs.gov
Regional Administrator, Northeast CASC Carrie Brown-Lima cbrown-lima@usgs.gov 607-220-8631
Data Scientist, National CASC Sarah Burton sburton@usgs.gov
Research Physical Scientist Kristin Byrd, Ph.D. kbyrd@usgs.gov 650-439-2279
Senior Scientist, National CASC Shawn L Carter, Ph.D. scarter@usgs.gov 703-648-4085
Science Coordinator, Southeast CASC Jennifer M Cartwright, Ph.D. jmcart@usgs.gov 615-837-4752
Program & Management Analyst, National CASC Holly Chandler hchandler@usgs.gov 406-207-9500
Administrative Operations Assistant Jien Cheng jcheng@usgs.gov
Biologist, NC CASC Tony Ciocco aciocco@usgs.gov
Administrative Operations Assistant Ashley Conrad aconrad@usgs.gov
Regional Administrator, North Central CASC Molly Cross, Ph.D. mcross@usgs.gov 406-596-2948
Biologist, National CASC Kristen E. Donahue kdonahue@usgs.gov 703-648-4087
Office Automation Assistant, National CASC Lauren E Dubrow ldubrow@usgs.gov 703-648-4089
Research Ecologist, Southeast CASC Mitchell J Eaton, Ph.D. meaton@usgs.gov 919-515-8640
Research Fish Biologist Holly Embke, Ph.D. hembke@usgs.gov 703-648-5953
Deputy Director Exercising the Authority of the Director of the Southwest CASC Carolyn Enquist, Ph.D. cenquist@usgs.gov 520-260-7761
Acting Director, Northeast Climate Adaptation Science Center William H Farmer, Ph.D. wfarmer@usgs.gov 303-236-4981
Deputy Senior Administrator, National CASC Emily M. Fort efort@usgs.gov 703-648-4082
Research Coordinator, Northwest CASC Elizabeth Glenn, Ph.D. eglenn@usgs.gov 541-750-1022
Regional Administrator, Alaska CASC Stephen Gray, Ph.D. sgray@usgs.gov 907-301-7830
Program Analyst, National CASC Nadine J. Hartke nhartke@usgs.gov 703-648-4607
Senior Liaison for Insular Relations, National CASC David Helweg, Ph.D. dhelweg@usgs.gov 808-342-7606
Research Social Scientist, Southwest CASC Nicole M Herman-Mercer nhmercer@usgs.gov 303-236-5031
Climate Justice Lead Alessandra Jerolleman, Ph.D., JD, MPA, CFM ajerolleman@usgs.gov 504-402-1745
Regional Administrator, Pacific Islands CASC Mari-Vaughn Johnson, Ph.D. mvjohnson@usgs.gov 808-208-3142
Assistant Regional Administrator, Pacific Islands CASC Heather Kerkering hkerkering@usgs.gov 808-956-2872
Assistant Regional Administrator, South Central CASC Michael Langston, Ph.D. mlangston@usgs.gov 405-325-0664
Regional Administrator, Midwest CASC Olivia LeDee, Ph.D. oledee@usgs.gov 651-649-5033
Assistant Regional Administrator, Alaska CASC Patrick Lemons, Ph.D. plemons@usgs.gov 907-231-9981
Research Coordinator, Southwest CASC Sarah LeRoy sleroy@usgs.gov 520-651-9386
Research Ecologist, Alaska CASC Jeremy Littell, Ph.D. jlittell@usgs.gov 907-360-9416
Research Fish Biologist, National CASC Abigail J. Lynch, Ph.D. ajlynch@usgs.gov 703-648-4097
Ecologist, Midwest CASC Marta Lyons, Ph.D. mlyons@usgs.gov 612-437-9769
Biologist, National CASC Katherine C. Malpeli kmalpeli@usgs.gov 919-896-5029
Research Ecologist, North Central CASC Brian W Miller, Ph.D. bwmiller@usgs.gov 970-889-1272
Data Scientist, National CASC Carol Morel cmorel@usgs.gov 571-512-1584
Research Ecologist, Northeast CASC Toni Lyn Morelli, Ph.D. tmorelli@usgs.gov 413-545-2515
Biologist, North Central CASC Meagan Oldfather, Ph.D. moldfather@usgs.gov 720-365-8136
Research Coordinator, Midwest CASC Desiree Robertson-Thompson, Ph.D. drobertson-thompson@usgs.gov 219-248-8472
National Science Lead, National CASC Madeleine Rubenstein mrubenstein@usgs.gov 703-648-4072
Outreach Biologist, Pacific Islands CASC Emily Sesno esesno@usgs.gov 808-469-5195
Regional Administrator, Southeast CASC Katherine Smith, Ph.D. katherinesmith@usgs.gov 828-200-4885
Assistant Regional Administrator, Northwest CASC Leona K. Svancara, Ph.D. lsvancara@usgs.gov
Research Coordinator, North Central CASC Stefan Tangen stangen@usgs.gov 720-471-9985
Research Ecologist, Southeast CASC Adam Terando, Ph.D. aterando@usgs.gov 919-515-4448
Research Ecologist, National CASC Laura Thompson, Ph.D. lthompson@usgs.gov 703-648-4083
Administrative Operations Assistant, National CASC Jana Thornley jthornley@usgs.gov 703-648-4081
Partnerships Ecologist Lindsey Thurman, Ph.D. lthurman@usgs.gov 406-994-7833
Science Applications Coordinator, Alaska CASC Ryan Toohey, Ph.D. rtoohey@usgs.gov 907-865-7802
Biologist, National CASC Jackson B. Valler jvaller@usgs.gov
Biologist, National CASC Elda Varela Minder evarelaminder@usgs.gov 202-550-8914
Biologist, National CASC Sarah Weiskopf, Ph.D. sweiskopf@usgs.gov 202-826-4672
Senior Physical Scientist Zhiliang Zhu, Ph.D. zzhu@usgs.gov 703-648-4243