Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Connect with National and Regional CASC staff, follow us on social media, and sign up for our newsletter below. 

Locations

Social Media

Contacts

Emily M. Fort

Communications, Data & Information Technology Coordinator, National CASC
Phone

Melissa Matty

Administrative Officer, Southwest CASC
Phone

Janet A Cushing

Deputy Chief, National CASC
Phone

Karen Maxwell

Administrative Officer, National CASC
Phone

Shawn L Carter, Ph.D.

Senior Scientist, National CASC
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Deputy Director, North Central CASC Aparna Bamzai-Dodson abamzai@usgs.gov 970-889-1231
Chief, National CASC Douglas T. Beard, Jr., Ph.D. dbeard@usgs.gov 571-265-4623
(Acting) Regional Science Advisor for Latin America, Caribbean, and Canada (Western Hemisphere) Gustavo Bisbal, Ph.D. gbisbal@usgs.gov 541-224-4761
Data Scientist, National CASC Clara Booker -- --
Deputy Director, Southeast CASC Ryan Boyles, Ph.D. rboyles@usgs.gov 919-513-2816
Data Scientist, National CASC Sarah Burton -- --
Communication Specialist, National CASC Jordan Bush, PhD -- --
Senior Scientist, National CASC Shawn L Carter, Ph.D. scarter@usgs.gov 703-648-4085
Science Coordinator, Southeast CASC Jennifer M Cartwright, Ph.D. jmcart@usgs.gov 615-837-4752
Program & Management Analyst, National CASC Holly Chandler hchandler@usgs.gov 406-207-9500
Deputy Chief, National CASC Janet A Cushing jcushing@usgs.gov 571-524-4636
Administrative Operations Assistant, National CASC Jennifer Davis-Fair jdavis-fair@usgs.gov 703-648-4088
Biologist, National CASC Kristen E. Donahue kdonahue@usgs.gov 703-648-4087
Office Automation Clerk, National CASC Lauren E Dubrow ldubrow@usgs.gov 703-648-4089
Research Ecologist, Southeast CASC Mitchell J Eaton, Ph.D. meaton@usgs.gov 919-515-8640
Research Fish Biologist Holly Embke, PhDc hembke@usgs.gov 703-648-5953
Deputy Director, Southwest CASC Carolyn Enquist, Ph.D. cenquist@usgs.gov 520-260-7761
Acting Deputy Director, Northeast CASC William H Farmer, Ph.D. wfarmer@usgs.gov 303-236-4981
Communications, Data & Information Technology Coordinator, National CASC Emily M. Fort efort@usgs.gov 703-648-4082
Research Coordinator, Northwest CASC Elizabeth Glenn, Ph.D. eglenn@usgs.gov 541-750-1022
Center Director, Alaska CASC Stephen Gray, Ph.D. sgray@usgs.gov 907-301-7830
Program Analyst, National CASC Nadine J. Hartke nhartke@usgs.gov 703-648-4607
Senior Liaison for Insular Relations, National CASC David Helweg, Ph.D. dhelweg@usgs.gov 808-342-7606
Center Director, Southwest CASC & South Central CASC Stephen T Jackson, Ph.D. stjackson@usgs.gov 520-670-5591
Center Director, Pacific Islands CASCs Mari-Vaughn Johnson, Ph.D. mvjohnson@usgs.gov 808-208-3142
Science Coordinator, Pacific Islands CASC Heather Kerkering hkerkering@usgs.gov 808-956-2872
Deputy Director, South Central CASC Michael Langston, Ph.D. mlangston@usgs.gov 405-325-0664
Acting Director, Midwest CASC Olivia LeDee, Ph.D. oledee@usgs.gov 651-649-5033
Research Ecologist, Alaska CASC Jeremy Littell, Ph.D. jlittell@usgs.gov 907-360-9416
Research Fish Biologist, National CASC Abigail J. Lynch, Ph.D. ajlynch@usgs.gov 703-648-4097
Ecologist, Midwest CASC Marta Lyons, Ph.D. mlyons@usgs.gov 612-437-9769
Biologist, National CASC Katherine C Malpeli kmalpeli@usgs.gov 703-648-4092
Administrative Officer, Southwest CASC Melissa Matty mmatty@usgs.gov 520-539-9002
Administrative Officer, National CASC Karen Maxwell kmaxwell@usgs.gov 703-648-5801
Research Ecologist, North Central CASC Brian W Miller, Ph.D. bwmiller@usgs.gov 970-889-1272
Data Scientist, National CASC Carol Morel cmorel@usgs.gov 571-512-1584
Research Ecologist, Northeast CASC Toni Lyn Morelli, Ph.D. tmorelli@usgs.gov 413-545-2515
Assistant Partnership Coordinator, National CASC Lannette Rangel lrangel@usgs.gov 703-826-1869
Biologist, National CASC Madeleine Rubenstein mrubenstein@usgs.gov 703-648-4072
Center Director, Northeast CASC & Southeast CASC Katherine Smith, Ph.D. katherinesmith@usgs.gov 828-200-4885
Science Coordinator, Northeast CASC Michelle Staudinger, Ph.D. mstaudinger@usgs.gov 413-577-1318
Research Ecologist, Southeast CASC Adam Terando, Ph.D. aterando@usgs.gov 919-515-4448
Research Ecologist, National CASC Laura Thompson, Ph.D. lthompson@usgs.gov 703-648-4083
Administrative Operations Assistant, National CASC Jana Thornley jthornley@usgs.gov 703-648-4081
Science Applications Coordinator, Alaska CASC Ryan Toohey, Ph.D. rtoohey@usgs.gov 907-865-7802
Biologist, National CASC Elda Varela Minder evarelaminder@usgs.gov 801-908-5009
Research Coordinator, North Central CASC Alisa Wade, Ph.D. awade@usgs.gov 406-529-5386
Biologist, National CASC Sarah Weiskopf sweiskopf@usgs.gov 703-648-4073
Deputy Program Coordinator Zhiliang Zhu, Ph.D. zzhu@usgs.gov 703-648-4243