Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Connect with National and Regional CASC staff, follow us on social media, and sign up for our newsletter below. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Acting Director, North Central CASC Aparna Bamzai-Dodson, PhD abamzai@usgs.gov 970-889-1231
Chief, National CASC Douglas T. Beard, Jr., Ph.D. dbeard@usgs.gov 571-265-4623
Budget Analyst, National CASC Ashley Bell ashleybell@usgs.gov
(Acting) Regional Science Advisor for Latin America, Caribbean, and Canada (Western Hemisphere) Gustavo Bisbal, Ph.D. gbisbal@usgs.gov 541-224-4761
Deputy Director, Southeast CASC Ryan Boyles, Ph.D. rboyles@usgs.gov 919-513-2816
Data Scientist, National CASC Ellen Brown ellenbrown@usgs.gov
Data Scientist, National CASC Sarah Burton sburton@usgs.gov
Research Physical Scientist Kristin Byrd, Ph.D. kbyrd@usgs.gov 650-439-2279
Senior Aide to the Chief, National CASC Isabella Caltabiano icaltabiano@usgs.gov
Senior Scientist, National CASC Shawn L Carter, Ph.D. scarter@usgs.gov 703-648-4085
Science Coordinator, Southeast CASC Jennifer M Cartwright, Ph.D. jmcart@usgs.gov 615-837-4752
Program & Management Analyst, National CASC Holly Chandler hchandler@usgs.gov 406-207-9500
Biologist, NC CASC Tony Ciocco aciocco@usgs.gov
Deputy Chief, National CASC Janet A Cushing jcushing@usgs.gov 571-524-4636
Center Director Nicole M. DeCrappeo, Ph.D. ndecrappeo@usgs.gov 541-750-1021
Biologist, National CASC Kristen E. Donahue kdonahue@usgs.gov 703-648-4087
Office Automation Clerk, National CASC Lauren E Dubrow ldubrow@usgs.gov 703-648-4089
Research Ecologist, Southeast CASC Mitchell J Eaton, Ph.D. meaton@usgs.gov 919-515-8640
Research Fish Biologist Holly Embke, PhD hembke@usgs.gov 703-648-5953
Deputy Director Exercising the Authority of the Director of the Southwest CASC Carolyn Enquist, Ph.D. cenquist@usgs.gov 520-260-7761
Acting Director, Northeast Climate Adaptation Science Center William H Farmer, Ph.D. wfarmer@usgs.gov 303-236-4981
Acting Deputy Chief, National CASC Emily M. Fort efort@usgs.gov 703-648-4082
Research Coordinator, Northwest CASC Elizabeth Glenn, Ph.D. eglenn@usgs.gov 541-750-1022
Center Director, Alaska CASC Stephen Gray, Ph.D. sgray@usgs.gov 907-301-7830
Program Analyst, National CASC Nadine J. Hartke nhartke@usgs.gov 703-648-4607
Senior Liaison for Insular Relations, National CASC David Helweg, Ph.D. dhelweg@usgs.gov 808-342-7606
Senior Advisor on Biodiversity & Climate Change Stephen T Jackson, Ph.D. stjackson@usgs.gov 520-670-5591
Center Director, Pacific Islands CASCs Mari-Vaughn Johnson, Ph.D. mvjohnson@usgs.gov 808-208-3142
Acting Deputy Director & Science Coordinator, Pacific Islands CASC Heather Kerkering hkerkering@usgs.gov 808-956-2872
Deputy Director Exercising the Authority of the Director of the South Central CASC Michael Langston, Ph.D. mlangston@usgs.gov 405-325-0664
Acting Director, Midwest CASC Olivia LeDee, Ph.D. oledee@usgs.gov 651-649-5033
Research Ecologist, Alaska CASC Jeremy Littell, Ph.D. jlittell@usgs.gov 907-360-9416
Research Fish Biologist, National CASC Abigail J. Lynch, Ph.D. ajlynch@usgs.gov 703-648-4097
Ecologist, Midwest CASC Marta Lyons, Ph.D. mlyons@usgs.gov 612-437-9769
Biologist, National CASC Katherine C Malpeli kmalpeli@usgs.gov 919-896-5029
Research Ecologist, North Central CASC Brian W Miller, Ph.D. bwmiller@usgs.gov 970-889-1272
Data Scientist, National CASC Carol Morel cmorel@usgs.gov 571-512-1584
Research Ecologist, Northeast CASC Toni Lyn Morelli, Ph.D. tmorelli@usgs.gov 413-545-2515
Assistant Partnership Coordinator, National CASC Lannette Rangel lrangel@usgs.gov 703-826-1869
Biologist, National CASC Mari Angel Rodriguez marodriguez@usgs.gov
National Science Lead, National CASC Madeleine Rubenstein mrubenstein@usgs.gov 703-648-4072
Outreach Biologist, Pacific Islands CASC Emily Sesno esesno@usgs.gov
Center Director, Southeast CASC Katherine Smith, Ph.D. katherinesmith@usgs.gov 828-200-4885
Data Scientist, National CASC Michiko Squires msquires@usgs.gov
Science Coordinator, Northeast CASC Michelle Staudinger, Ph.D. mstaudinger@usgs.gov 413-577-1318
Research Ecologist, Southeast CASC Adam Terando, Ph.D. aterando@usgs.gov 919-515-4448
Research Ecologist, National CASC Laura Thompson, Ph.D. lthompson@usgs.gov 703-648-4083
Administrative Operations Assistant, National CASC Jana Thornley jthornley@usgs.gov 703-648-4081
Partnerships Ecologist Lindsey Thurman, Ph.D. lthurman@usgs.gov 406-994-7833
Science Applications Coordinator, Alaska CASC Ryan Toohey, Ph.D. rtoohey@usgs.gov 907-865-7802
Biologist, National CASC Jackson B Valler jvaller@usgs.gov
Biologist, National CASC Elda Varela Minder evarelaminder@usgs.gov 801-908-5009
Biologist, National CASC Sarah Weiskopf sweiskopf@usgs.gov 703-648-4073
Senior Physical Scientist Zhiliang Zhu, Ph.D. zzhu@usgs.gov 703-648-4243