South Atlantic Water Science Center

Connect

The South Atlantic Water Science Center (SAWSC) comprises the USGS Science Center offices in Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina. You can contact us with help and information, and connect with us via social media, find our office locations, and find employees via an employee directory.

• Contact us
• Map - Office locations
• SAWSC leadership
• Director's message

Get driving directions to our offices

Locations

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Columbia, SC Office

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Columbia, SC Office

720 Gracern Road
Stephenson Center, Suite 129
Columbia, SC 29210
United States

Phone: (803) 750-6100
Fax: (803) 750-6181

View on Map
South Atlantic Water Science Center - Norcross, GA Office

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Norcross, GA Office

1770 Corporate Drive
Suite 500
Norcross, GA 30093
United States

Phone: (678) 924-6700
Fax: (678) 924-6710

View on Map
South Atlantic Water Science Center - Raleigh, NC Office

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Raleigh, NC Office

3916 Sunset Ridge Road
Raleigh, NC 27607
United States

Phone: (919) 571-4000
Fax: (919) 571-4041

View on Map
Image Placeholder

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Charleston, SC field office

219 Fort Johnson Road
Charleston, SC 29412
United States

Phone: 843-762-8655

View on Map
The USGS South Atlantic Water Science Center, Clemson, SC office

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Clemson, SC Field Office

405 College Avenue
Suite 200
Clemson, SC 29631
United States

Phone: 864-656-6777
Fax: 864-750-6779

View on Map
USGS office - Conway, S.C. office

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Conway, SC Field Office

1270 Atlantic Avenue
Conway, SC 29528
United States

Phone: 843-347-6748

View on Map
Image Placeholder

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Georgia: Savannah Field Office

5710 Ogeechee Road
Suite 200, # 291
Savannah, GA 31405
United States

Phone: (xxx) xxx-xxxx

View on Map
Image of Asheville NC office

South Atlantic Water Science Center - North Carolina: Asheville Field Office

44 Buck Shoals Road, Suite A-2
Asheville, NC 28704-3307
United States

Phone: (828) 684-5905

View on Map
Image of Charlotte NC office

South Atlantic Water Science Center - North Carolina: Charlotte Field Office

810 Tyvola Road, Suite 108
Charlotte, NC 28217
United States

Phone: (704) 344-6272

View on Map
Image Placeholder

South Atlantic Water Science Center - Tifton, GA Field Office

1890 Fletcher Road
Tifton, GA 31794
United States

webmaster-ga@usgs.gov
Phone: 229-382-6353

View on Map

Contacts

Center Director
South Atlantic Water Science Center
Phone: 803-750-6109

Employee Directory

Title Name Email Phone
Center Director Eric W Strom ewstrom@usgs.gov 803-750-6109
Assistant Director for Studies William B Hughes wbhughes@usgs.gov 678-924-6657
Assistant Director for Studies Noel M Hurley nmhurley@usgs.gov 803-750-6126
Associate Director for Data Brian McCallum bemccall@usgs.gov 678-924-6672
Assistant Director for Data Jeanne C Robbins jrobbins@usgs.gov 919-571-4017
Assistant Director for Data John M Shelton jmshelto@usgs.gov 803-750-6112
Associate Director for Studies Chad Wagner cwagner@usgs.gov 919-571-4021
Geographer Katharine Kolb kkolb@usgs.gov 704-344-6272
Hydrologic Technician Ohene Akuoko oakuoko@usgs.gov 678-924-6641
Hydrologic Technician Sean D Alicea salicea@usgs.gov 678-924-6700
Hydrologic Technician Bernice A Allen baallen@usgs.gov 919-571-4065
Hydrologist Dominick Antolino dantolin@usgs.gov 919-571-4094