Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Follow Region 4 activities on social media, get contact information for Region 4 USGS centers, and meet Region 4's staff and center directors. 

Contacts

Athena P Clark

Science Advisor & Tribal Liaison / USGS Coastal Storm Coordinator
Phone

Shelby Hunter

Safety & Occupational Health Specialist
Phone

Nathan A Smiley, CSP

Southeast Region Safety Manager
Phone

Gregory Steyer, Ph.D.

Science Adviser - Gulf of Mexico
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Regional Science Advisor - South Florida Nicholas Aumen naumen@usgs.gov 954-377-5917
Science Advisor & Tribal Liaison / USGS Coastal Storm Coordinator Athena P Clark athclark@usgs.gov 334-395-4141
Deputy Regional Director, Southeast Dianna M Hogan, Ph.D. dhogan@usgs.gov 703-648-7240
Safety & Occupational Health Specialist Shelby Hunter slhunter@usgs.gov 405-626-0295
Budget Analyst Susan W Jones swjones@usgs.gov 813-498-5009
Hydrologic Technician Evan Kilburn ekilburn@usgs.gov 217-328-9723
Physical Scientist Gregory (Everett) Lasher, Ph.D. glasher@usgs.gov 217-752-2031
Hydrologic Technician Sara Mitchell smitchell@usgs.gov 712-323-8024
Regional Management Officer R. Scott Padgett rspadget@usgs.gov 813-498-5026
Physical Scientist Isabelle (Izzy) Sophia Seten iseten@usgs.gov 217-328-9742
Southeast Region Safety Manager Nathan A Smiley, CSP nsmiley@usgs.gov 727-502-8071
Science Adviser - Gulf of Mexico Gregory Steyer, Ph.D. steyerg@usgs.gov 225-939-5115
Physical Scientist Christina N Tenison ctenison@usgs.gov 217-328-9715
Deputy Director for Science Kelly L Warner klwarner@usgs.gov 217-328-9727
Regional Director, Southeast Holly Weyers hsweyers@usgs.gov 703-715-7020