Human Capital

Peer Support Workers

The Peer Support Worker Program was created to promote awareness and provide outreach and education on topics and policies related to anti-harassment, discrimination, biases, and scientific integrity, and is led by the USGS Civility and Inclusion Council. For more information, please contact the Civility and Inclusion Council Chair (Tina Roberts-Ashby).

Region Center Peer Support Worker
Alaska Region Alaska Science Center Ryan Toohey, Physical Scientist,
rtoohey@usgs.gov, 907-865-7802
Southeast Region Wetlands and Aquatic Research Center - Layette, LA Lori Randall, Biologist, 
randalll@usgs.gov, 337-266-8665
Southeast Region Wetlands and Aquatic Research Center - Gainesville, FL Amy Teague, Wildlife Bilogist, 
ateague@usgs.gov, 352-264-3558
Southwest Region Southwest Biological Science Centers Hilda Smith, Biological Science Technician, 
hsmith@usgs.gov, 435-719-2332
Southwest Region Flagstaff Science Campus Patricia "Patty" Garcia, Computer Scientist,
pgarcia@usgs.gov, 928-556-7246
Southwest Region Flagstaff Science Campus Railyn Stokes, Management Analyst, 
rstokes@usgs.gov, 928-556-7011
Southwest Region Geology, Minerals, Energy, and Geophysics Science Center Lysanna Anderson, Research Geologist, 
landerson@usgs.gov, 650-329-4972
Southwest Region California Water Science Center Megan Schmer, Hydrologic Technician, 
mschmer@usgs.gov, 858-679-4015
Northeast Region Eastern Energy Resources Science Center; 
Eastern Mineral and Environmental Resources Science Center
Annie Scott, Physical Science Technician, 
annescott@usgs.gov, 703-648-6476
Midcontinent Region Indiana-Kentucky Water Science Center Catherine Fargen, Hydrologist, 
cafargen@usgs.gov, 502-493-1945

 

Jo-Ann Dominique — Mobile phone number: 916-995-3150

 

« Return to Anti-Harassment Information