Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Our WFRC scientists work from four locations in two western states. Laboratories are located in Seattle, on Marrowstone Island, in the Columbia River Gorge, WA, and in Klamath Falls, OR. The Center is engaged in biological research on critical natural resource issues facing the nation. Our research includes work in habitats that encompass rivers, streams, lakes, estuaries and marine environments.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Biologist William N Batts bbatts@usgs.gov 206-526-2289
Facilities John Beal -- --
Ext: 226
Chief-Ecology Section David A. Beauchamp, Ph.D. fadave@usgs.gov 206-526-6596
Information Education Specialist Debra Becker dabecker@usgs.gov 206-526-6289
Biological Science Laboratory Technician John Bellah jbellah@usgs.gov 206-526-6282
Fish Biologist Bradley Bickford bbickford@usgs.gov 509-758-3311
Fish Biologist Summer Burdick sburdick@usgs.gov 509-538-2991
Microbiologist Dorothy Chase dchase@usgs.gov 206-526-2040
Administrative Assistant Meaghan Cheney mpcheney@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Ext: 210
Biological Science Technician Tessa Code tcode@usgs.gov 206-526-2040
Research Fish Biologist Emeritus Patrick Connolly, Ph.D. pconnolly@usgs.gov 509-538-2969
Biological Science Laboratory Technician (Microbiology) Carla M Conway cmconway@usgs.gov 206-526-2042
Research Fish Biologist Timothy Counihan tcounihan@usgs.gov 509-538-2981
Fish Biologist Michael Dodrill mdodrill@usgs.gov 509-538-2912
Research Ecologist Jeffrey Duda jduda@usgs.gov 206-526-2532
Administrative Operations Assistant Barry Egenes begenes@usgs.gov 206-526-6286
Fish Biologist Brian Ekstrom bekstrom@usgs.gov 509-538-2965
Fish Biologist Nancy Elder nelder@usgs.gov 206-526-2537
Research Microbiologist Diane Elliott, Ph.D. dgelliott@usgs.gov 206-526-6591
Research Microbiologist Eveline (Evi) Emmenegger eemmenegger@usgs.gov 206-526-2276
Electronics Technician Scott Evans sdevans@usgs.gov 509-538-2910
IT Specialist (Sysanalysis) Barbara Gee bgee@usgs.gov 509-538-2929
Computational Biologist Justin Greer jgreer@usgs.gov 206-526-2055
Fish Biologist Jacob Gregg jgregg@usgs.gov 360-385-1007
Ext: 223
Statistician (Biology) Dalton Hance dhance@usgs.gov 509-538-2299
Electronics Technician Philip Haner phaner@usgs.gov 509-538-2937
Biological Science Technician Gabriel Hansen ghansen@usgs.gov 509-538-2961
Research Immunologist John Hansen, Ph.D. jhansen@usgs.gov 206-526-6588
Fish Biologist Amy C Hansen achansen@usgs.gov 509-538-2911
Fish Biologist Jill Hardiman jhardiman@usgs.gov 509-538-2906
Budget Analyst Jennifer Harlan jharlan@usgs.gov 509-538-2983
Ecologist Alta Harris aharris@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Ext: 205
Research Biogeographer James Hatten jhatten@usgs.gov 509-538-2932
Fish Biologist Tyson Hatton thatton@usgs.gov 509-538-2990
Fish Biologist Brian Hayes bshayes@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Ext: 201
Fish Biologist Michael Hayes -- --
Station Leader Paul Hershberger, Ph.D. phershberger@usgs.gov 360-385-1007
Ext: 225
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Marshal Hoy mhoy@usgs.gov 206-526-2068
Facility Operations Specialist Robert (Rob) Jackson rljackson@usgs.gov 206-526-2058
Deputy Center Director Eric Janney ecjanney@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Ext: 202
Fish Biologist Ian Jezorek ijezorek@usgs.gov 509-538-2908
Research Fish Biologist Tobias J Kock tkock@usgs.gov 509-538-2915
Research Fish Biologist Jacob Krause, Ph.D. jrkrause@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Research Microbiologist Gael Kurath, Ph.D. gkurath@usgs.gov 206-526-6583
Supervisor - IT Specialist (SysAnalysis) Phong La pla@usgs.gov 206-526-2525
Fish Biologist Kimberly Larsen kalarsen@usgs.gov 206-526-2539
Fish Biologist Dalton Lebeda dlebeda@usgs.gov 509-758-3311
Biological Science Technician Brad Liedtke bliedtke@usgs.gov 509-538-2974
Research Fish Biologist Theresa "Marty" Liedtke tliedtke@usgs.gov 509-538-2963
Biologist Ashley MacKenzie amackenzie@usgs.gov 360-385-1007
Ext: 222
Fish Biologist Carolyn Malecha cmalecha@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Fish Biologist Barbara Martin Barbara_ann_martin@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Ext: 216
Research Physiologist Emeritus Alec Maule, Ph.D. amaule@usgs.gov 509-538-2929
Laboratory Worker Penny Orr porr@usgs.gov 206-526-2064
Research Fish Biologist Carl Ostberg, Ph.D. costberg@usgs.gov 206-526-2535
Biological Science Technician Rachael Paul-Wilson rpaul-wilson@usgs.gov 541-273-8689
Research Fish Biologist Russell Perry, Ph.D. rperry@usgs.gov 509-538-2942
Research Fish Biologist John Plumb, Ph.D. jplumb@usgs.gov 509-538-2903
Statistician (Biology) Adam Pope apope@usgs.gov 509-538-2916
IT (Systems Administration) Dennis Powers dmpowers@usgs.gov 509-538-2995
Research Microbiologist Maureen K Purcell, Ph.D. mpurcell@usgs.gov 206-526-2052
Biologist (Communications and Outreach Coordinator) Rachel Reagan rreagan@usgs.gov 509-538-2914
Fish Biologist Tobyn Rhodes trhodes@usgs.gov 509-758-3311
Biological Science Technician William Richards wrichards@usgs.gov 360-385-1007
Ext: 224
Fish Biologist Steve Rubin srubin@usgs.gov 206-526-2533
Facilities Manager Kyle Sato ksato@usgs.gov 206-526-6564
Center Director Michael William Schmidt mwschmidt@usgs.gov 206-526-6291
Fish Biologist Matthew Sholtis msholtis@usgs.gov 509-538-2905
Fish Biologist Collin Smith cdsmith@usgs.gov 509-538-2919
Fish Biologist Karl Stenberg kstenberg@usgs.gov 206-526-2041
Biological Science Technician Nicholas Swyers nswyers@usgs.gov 509-538-2925
Research Fish Biologist Kenneth Tiffan ktiffan@usgs.gov 509-538-2972
Biological Science Technician Ryan Tomka rtomka@usgs.gov 509-538-2902
Biological Science Technician (Collateral Duty Safety Officer) Joseph Warren jwarren@usgs.gov 509-538-2944
Laboratory Director, Columbia River Research Laboratory Stephen (Steve) Waste, Ph.D. swaste@usgs.gov 509-538-2936
Biological Science Technician Lisa Weiland lweiland@usgs.gov 509-538-2946
Fish Biologist Lisa Wetzel lwetzel@usgs.gov 206-526-2538
Administrative Operations Assistant Seok Wilson shwilson@usgs.gov 509-538-2926
Research Microbiologist, Emeritus James Winton, Ph.D. jwinton@usgs.gov 206-526-6587