Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Research at the Pacific Island Ecosystems Research Center focuses on providing the scientific understanding and technologies needed to support and implement sound management and conservation of our Nation's biological resources occurring in Hawai'i and other Pacific island locations. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Operations Assistant Steven N Ancheta sancheta@usgs.gov 808-985-6420
Research Microbiologist Carter T Atkinson catkinson@usgs.gov 808-985-6401
Research Wildlife Biologist Paul C Banko pbanko@usgs.gov 808-985-6402
Research Geneticist M. Renee Bellinger mbellinger@usgs.gov 808-300-9713
Research Statistician Richard J Camp rcamp@usgs.gov 808-985-6405
Budget Analyst Debbie Cobb dcobb@usgs.gov 808-690-9572
Supervisory Biologist Karen N Courtot kcourtot@usgs.gov 808-985-6408
Research Ecologist Lucas Berio Fortini lfortini@usgs.gov 808-230-3669
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Scott Goetz sgoetz@usgs.gov
Biologist James D Jacobi jjacobi@usgs.gov 808-985-6411
Administrative Officer Lynnette SW Kawakami lkawakami@usgs.gov 808-690-9604
Research Ecologist Dennis LaPointe dlapointe@usgs.gov 808-985-6413
Information Technology Specialist Makani E. Miller makanimiller@usgs.gov 808-985-6422
Biologist Kristina Montoya-Aiona kmontoya-aiona@usgs.gov 808-985-6447
Research Ecologist Melia Nafus, Ph.D. mnafus@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Eben H Paxton epaxton@usgs.gov 808-985-6423
Research Ecologist Michala L Phillips mphillips@usgs.gov
Deputy Center Director Robert Reed reedr@usgs.gov 808-313-1041
Research Ecologist Helen Sofaer hsofaer@usgs.gov 808-985-6444
Administrative Operations Assistant April Torres atorres@usgs.gov 808-690-9573
Biologist Marijoy C Viernes mviernes@usgs.gov 671-355-4014