Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


The Arizona Water Science Center (AzWSC) main office is located in Tucson, Arizona. AzWSC personnel also carry out monitoring and research activities in our field offices in Flagstaff, Glendale, and Yuma. Our staff of scientists, technicians, and support personnel are committed to providing accurate and timely information to Arizona and the Nation.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Hydrologic Technician Joseph Affinati 928-556-7352
Hydrologic Technician Jessica Anderson 928-556-7357
Hydrologic Technician Lucia Andrade 928-343-8100
Scientist Emeritus Donald Bills 928-556-7142
Hydrologist Claire Bunch 520-670-3316
Hydrologist James Callegary 520-670-3317
Technical Information Report Specialist Naomi Castillo 520-670-3333
Supervisory Hydrologist Jay Cederberg 928-556-7139
Hydrologist Jacob L Conrad
Hydrologic Technician Kathryn A Cooney 928-556-7044
Supervisory Physical Scientist Hugh Darling 928-343-8100
Hydrologic Technician Kaleb Deatherage
Hydrologic Technician Alfonso Dominguez 520-670-3329
Hydrologic Technician Keegan Donovan
Hydrologic Technician Kurt Ehrenberg 520-670-3324
Associate Director of Data Daniel Evans 520-670-3311
Hydrologist Kenneth Fossum 623-773-6200
Hydrologic Technician Robert Fritzinger 520-670-3327
Hydrologic Technician Matthew Garcia 520-670-3328
Hydrologist Wes Heaton 623-773-6200
Geographer Julian Alex Heilman 520-670-3331
Hydrologic Technician William Hershey 623-773-6200
Hydrologist Abigail Kahler
Research Hydrologist Jeff Kennedy, PhD 928-556-7087
Hydrologist Jacob Knight 520-670-3336
Hydrologic Technician Michael Landrum 520-670-3337
Center Director James Leenhouts, Ph.D. 520-670-3305
Budget Technician Alexis Lopez 520-670-3339
Associate Director of Studies Jamie Macy 928-556-7276
Hydrologist Jon Mason 928-556-7354
Hydrologic Technician Justine Mayo 520-670-3340
Hydrologic Technician LeAnne Middleton 520-670-3320
Hydrologic Technician Charles Mogen 928-556-7223
IT Specialist Patricia Montagno 520-670-3301
IT Specialist Phiyen Nguyen 623-773-6200
Hydrologist Sandra Owen-Joyce 520-670-3309
Hydrologist Nicholas Paretti 520-670-3342
Physical Scientist Thomas Porter 520-670-3344
Supervisory Hydrologist David Pratt 916-769-2733
Physical Scientist Amy Read 520-670-3347
Hydrologic Technician Arthur Rees 623-773-6200
Hydrologist Hannah Reidemann
Administrative Officer Rudolph Richard 520-670-3302
Hydrologic Technician Noah Roberts
IT Specialist Angel Rosales 520-670-3306
Hydrologic Technician Mike Sanders 623-773-6200
Hydrologic Technician Henry Sanger 623-773-6200
Hydrologic Technician Corey Sannes 928-556-7140
Hydrologic Technician Michael Schilling 928-343-8100
Hydrologist Kurt Schonauer 926-556-7223
Hydrologist Sarah Shepherd 928-343-8100
Hydrologic Field Aid Matthew Smith
Hydrologic Technician Danelle Smith 928-343-8100
Research Hydrologist Fred D Tillman, Jr., Ph.D. 520-670-3312
Hydrologic Technician Ryan Trent 928-343-8100
Hydrologic Technician Shannon Tunnell 928-343-8100
Hydrologic Technician John Turner 928-343-8100
Hydrologist Joel Unema 928-556-7363
Hydrologic Technician Kanon Welhouse 928-343-8100
Hydrologist Alissa White 520-670-3320
Hydrologist Libby Wildermuth 520-670-3335