Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The majority of our staff call Fort Collins, Colorado their home, but work all over the United States. FORT research and support staff work from one of four duty stations: in Colorado, at the Fort Collins Science Center; in New Mexico, at New Mexico Landscapes Field Station; in Florida, at the USGS Everglades Research Offices; or in Guam, at the USGS Brown Treesnake Laboratory. 

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Research Ecologist Cameron L Aldridge, Ph.D. aldridgec@usgs.gov 970-226-9433
Biological Science Technician Gretchen Anderson, M.Sc. ganderson@usgs.gov 305-242-7832
Biologist Pat Anderson andersonpj@usgs.gov 970-226-9488
Research Ecologist, Senior Scientist (ST) Jill Baron, Ph.D. jill_baron@usgs.gov 970-491-1968
Scientist Emeritus Dean Biggins, Ph.D. bigginsd@usgs.gov 970-226-9467
Landscape Program Coordinator Zachary H Bowen, Ph.D. bowenz@usgs.gov 970-226-9218
Research Wildlife Biologist Erin K Buchholtz, PhD ebuchholtz@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Research Statistician Brian Cade, Ph.D. cadeb@usgs.gov 970-226-9326
Scientist Emeritus Natasha B Carr, Ph.D. carrn@usgs.gov
Ecologist Sarah Carter, Ph.D. skcarter@usgs.gov 970-226-9355
Research Social Scientist/Biologist Nicholas Cole, Ph.D. ncole@usgs.gov 970-226-9220
Ext: 220
Biologist (Bioinformatics) Robert (Scott) Cornman, Ph.D. rcornman@usgs.gov 970-226-9380
Research Social Scientist Amanda E Cravens, Ph.D. aecravens@usgs.gov 970-226-9244
Research Biologist Paul Cryan, Ph.D. cryanp@usgs.gov 970-226-9389
Research Ecologist Andrea Currylow, M.Sc., Ph.D. acurrylow@usgs.gov 305-242-7890
Budget Analyst Anna E Deeds adeeds@usgs.gov 970-226-9142
Ecologist David A Eads, Ph.D. deads@usgs.gov 970-226-9261
Ecologist David R Edmunds, Ph.D. dedmunds@usgs.gov 970-226-9180
Ext: 180
Computer Scientist Kyle Enns kenns@usgs.gov 970-226-9100
IT Specialist Tammy Fancher fanchert@usgs.gov 970-226-9306
Geneticist/Lab Manager Jennifer Fike fikej@usgs.gov 970-226-9199
Ecologist Brian Folt, Ph.D. bfolt@usgs.gov 970-226-9329
Research Hydrologist Jonathan Friedman, Ph.D. friedmanj@usgs.gov 303-541-3017
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Scott Goetz sgoetz@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Peter J Gogan peter_gogan@usgs.gov
Computer Scientist Mark Hannon mhannon@usgs.gov 970-226-9100
Deputy Center Director Steven E Hanser shanser@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Ecologist Matthew J Holloran, Ph.D. mholloran@usgs.gov 970-226-3900
Hydrologist Chris Holmquist-Johnson, Ph.D. h-johnsonc@usgs.gov 970-226-9382
Economist Christopher Huber chuber@usgs.gov
Ecologist Richard Inman, Ph.D. rdinman@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Research Ecologist Catherine Jarnevich, Ph.D. jarnevichc@usgs.gov 970-226-9439
Biologist Nicole D Jennings njennings@usgs.gov 970-226-9435
Ecologist Nathan Kleist, Ph.D. nkleist@usgs.gov 970-226-9341
Computer Scientist Ben Lohre blohre@usgs.gov
Ecologist Daniel Manier, Ph.D. manierd@usgs.gov 970-226-9466
Research Ecologist Ellis Q Margolis, Ph.D. emargolis@usgs.gov 505-672-3861
Ext: 720
Research Economist James R Meldrum, Ph.D. jmeldrum@usgs.gov 970-226-9176
Ecologist Adrian P Monroe, Ph.D. amonroe@usgs.gov 970-226-9122
IT Project Manager Gail Montgomery montgomeryg@usgs.gov 970-226-9253
Research Zoologist Erin Muths, Ph.D. muthse@usgs.gov 970-226-9474
Research Ecologist Melia Nafus, Ph.D. mnafus@usgs.gov
Ecologist Michael O'Donnell odonnellm@usgs.gov 970-226-9407
Scientist Emeritus Thomas O'Shea, Ph.D. osheat@usgs.gov 970-226-9397
Ecologist Elizabeth Orning, Ph.D. eorning@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Scientist Emeritus Doug Ouren ourend@usgs.gov 970-226-9476
Research Geneticist Sara Oyler-McCance, Ph.D. soyler@usgs.gov 970-226-9197
Ext: 197
Research Ecologist Ian Pearse, Ph.D. ipearse@usgs.gov 970-226-9145
Biologist Sara Piccolomini spiccolomini@usgs.gov 970-226-9357
Research Ecologist Janet Prevéy, Ph.D. jprevey@usgs.gov 970-226-9249
Ecologist Brian Reichert, Ph.D. breichert@usgs.gov 970-226-9245
Biologist Benjamin Robb, M.Sc. bsrobb@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Scientist Emeritus Gordon H Rodda roddag@usgs.gov
Biologist Tait Rutherford trutherford@usgs.gov 970-226-9355
Research Wildlife Biologist Kate Schoenecker, Ph.D. schoeneckerk@usgs.gov 970-226-9329
Branch Chief Rudy Schuster, Ph.D. schusterr@usgs.gov 970-226-9165
Research Ecologist Patrick Shafroth, Ph.D. shafrothp@usgs.gov 970-226-9327
Ecologist Jessica E Shyvers, Ph.D. jshyvers@usgs.gov 970-226-9109
Hydrologist Elizabeth Skaggs eskaggs@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Social Scientist Crista L. Straub, Ph.D. cstraub@usgs.gov 970-226-9143
Biologist Bethany Straw bstraw@usgs.gov 970-226-9317
Research Biologist Craig Stricker, Ph.D. cstricker@usgs.gov 303-236-7908
Ecologist Bryan C Tarbox, Ph.D. btarbox@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Center Director Sharon K Taylor, DVM, PhD sktaylor@usgs.gov 970-226-9238
Finance Specialist Kendra N Terrell kterrell@usgs.gov 970-226-9217
Ecologist Bradley J Udell, PhD budell@usgs.gov 970-226-9419
Research Wildlife Biologist Ernest Valdez, Ph.D. ernie@usgs.gov 505-277-0566
Research Biologist Nicholas Van Lanen, PhD nvanlanen@usgs.gov 970-226-9428
Rangeland Management Specialist Mark Vandever vandeverm@usgs.gov 970-226-9264
Biologist Marijoy C Viernes mviernes@usgs.gov 671-355-4014
Research Ecologist Gregory Wann, Ph.D. wanng@usgs.gov 970-226-9309
Pathways Intern Timothy Weinmann, M.S. tweinmann@usgs.gov 970-491-1968
Biologist Ashley Whipple, M.S. awhipple@usgs.gov 970-226-9330
Research Social Scientist Emily J Wilkins, Ph.D. ewilkins@usgs.gov 970-226-9338
Biologist Amy K Wray, PhD awray@usgs.gov 970-226-9436
Research Ecologist Amy Yackel Adams, Ph.D. yackela@usgs.gov 970-226-9489
Computer Scientist Jesse G Zhang jgzhang@usgs.gov
Research Ecologist Shawna J Zimmerman, Ph.D. szimmerman@usgs.gov 970-226-9153