Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The South Atlantic Water Science Center (SAWSC) comprises the USGS Science Center offices in Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina. You can contact us with help and information, and connect with us via social media, find our office locations, and find employees via an employee directory.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Computer Scientist Travis Adams tadams@usgs.gov 803-750-6126
Hydrologic Technician Sean D Alicea salicea@usgs.gov 678-924-6681
Hydrologic Technician Kyle Y Anderson kyanderson@usgs.gov 803-750-6118
Hydrologist Paul D Ankcorn pankcorn@usgs.gov 678-924-6625
Hydrologist Dominick Antolino dantolin@usgs.gov 919-571-4094
Research Hydrologist Brent T Aulenbach btaulenb@usgs.gov 678-924-6626
Hydrologic Technician James Paul Austin jpaustin@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Nancy L Barber nlbarber@usgs.gov 678-924-6627
Hydrologic Technician Dylan E Baumbach dbaumbach@usgs.gov 678-924-6656
Hydrologic Technician Noah M Belcher nbelcher@usgs.gov 803-750-6100
Hydrologic Technician William (Tom) T Blowe wblowe@usgs.gov 803-750-6115
Water Quality Specialist Lee J Bodkin ljbodkin@usgs.gov 919-571-4024
Hydrologic Technician Rachel Bonafilia rbonafilia@usgs.gov 803-750-6100
Hydrologic Technician Bryan Paul Bosserman bbosserman@usgs.gov 843-784-5005
Research Ecologist/Hydrologist Paul M Bradley pbradley@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Andral W Caldwell acaldwel@usgs.gov 803-750-6101
Assistant Director for Hydrologic Studies Daniel L Calhoun dcalhoun@usgs.gov 678-924-6629
Physical Scientist Aidan Adair Campbell acampbell@usgs.gov 678-924-6700
Scientist Emeritus Bruce G Campbell bcampbel@usgs.gov 803-750-6161
Hydrologic Technician Madison P Cantrell mcantrell@usgs.gov 470-882-6282
Hydrologic Technician Adam C Carpenter accarpen@usgs.gov 843-784-5005
Hydrologic Technician James S Chapman jschap@usgs.gov 678-924-6693
Supervisory Information Technology Specialist Michelle A Charles mcharles@usgs.gov 678-924-6631
Hydrologic Technician Christopher J Chartier cchartier@usgs.gov 619-225-6173
Hydrologist Gregory S Cherry gccherry@usgs.gov 678-924-6632
Assistant Director for Studies Jimmy M Clark jmclark@usgs.gov 803-750-6114
Hydrologic Technician Keith A Cobb kacobb@usgs.gov 803-750-6136
Information Technology Specialist Steve D Cobern scobern@usgs.gov 919-571-4096
Hydrologic Technician Carlen D Collins ccollins@usgs.gov 678-924-6635
Hydrologic Technician Vallie B Collins vcollins@usgs.gov 229-382-6353
Hydrologist Kevin J Conlon kjconlon@usgs.gov 843-670-7216
Hydrologic Technician Lewis J Craghead lcraghead@usgs.gov 678-924-6704
PATHWAYS INTERN STUDENT TRAINEE (PHYSICAL SCIENTIST) Marcella A Cruz mcruz@usgs.gov 678-924-6643
Hydrologic Technician Charles D Curbow ccurbow@usgs.gov 229-382-6353
Hydrologic Technician Shelby J Daniel sdaniel@usgs.gov 678-924-6641
Hydrologic Technician Brian L Daniels bdaniels@usgs.gov 803-727-9195
Hydrologic Technician Stephen A Davis sadavis@usgs.gov 919-571-4067
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Arthur C Day acday@usgs.gov 229-382-6353
Hydrologist Jessica Cain Diaz jcdiaz@usgs.gov 919-571-4068
Information Technology Specialist Mark W Dillon mwdillon@usgs.gov 919-571-4016
Hydrologic Technician Sean D Egen segen@usgs.gov 919-571-4072
Center Director Vic Engel, Ph.D. vengel@usgs.gov 678-924-6670
Hydrologic Technician Grayson C Erbland gerbland@usgs.gov 704-790-2636
Hydrologic Technician Robert D Everett rdeverett@usgs.gov 678-924-6680
Hydrologic Technician Brett S Everett bseverett@usgs.gov 229-382-6353
Hydrologic Technician Delaney C Falcon dfalcon@usgs.gov 678-924-6683
Hydrologist Rosemary M Fanelli, Ph.D. rfanelli@usgs.gov 919-571-4036
Hydrologist Toby D Feaster tfeaster@usgs.gov 803-750-6100
USGS National Groundwater Networks Coordinator​ Jason M Fine jmfine@usgs.gov 919-817-5395
Research Hydrologist Sharon A Fitzgerald, PhD safitzge@usgs.gov 919-571-4020
Hydrologic Technician Robert C Forde rforde@usgs.gov 678-924-6642
Hydrologic Technician Eric R Frantz efrantz@usgs.gov 678-924-6644
IT Specialist Ericka N Gibbons egibbons@usgs.gov 803-750-6100
Hydrologic Technician Richard A Giles rgiles@usgs.gov 229-382-6353
Hydrologic Technician James William Goff jgoff@usgs.gov 843-784-5005
Hydrologist Gerard J Gonthier gonthier@usgs.gov 678-924-6646
Hydrologist Debbie Warner Gordon, PG dwarner@usgs.gov 678-924-6647
Surface-Water Specialist Anthony J Gotvald, PE agotvald@usgs.gov 678-924-6648
Administration Operations Darin Burgin Gouge dgouge@usgs.gov 803-750-6106
Hydrologic Technician Jonathan J Graham jjgraham@usgs.gov 229-382-6353
Hydrologic Technician Thomas S Granger tgranger@usgs.gov 828-676-5703
Hydrologic Technician Adam J Gray ajgray@usgs.gov 919-571-4049
Administration Operations Melinda Denise Green mgreen@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Wladmir B Guimaraes wbguimar@usgs.gov 803-750-6155
Information Technology Specialist Ann-Marie Gumbs amgumbs@usgs.gov 678-924-6650
Hydrologist Laura N Gurley lgurley@usgs.gov 919-571-4014
Hydrologic Technician Jane M Hale jmhale@usgs.gov 843-460-9725
Hydrologic Technician Daniel R Hampton drhampton@usgs.gov 803-750-6146
Hydrologic Technician Michael Hamrick hamrick@usgs.gov 678-924-6651
Assistant Director for Studies Stephen L Harden slharden@usgs.gov 919-571-4051
Scientist Deanna Hardesty dmhardesty@usgs.gov 919-571-4000
Scientist Bradley John Harken bharken@usgs.gov 803-750-6100
Hydrologic Technician Sean Patrick Hartigan shartigan@usgs.gov 828-684-5905
Hydrologic Technician Floyd H Hartsfield fhartsfield@usgs.gov 229-382-6353
Hydrologic Technician Jarrod T Henderson jhenderson@usgs.gov 678-924-6700
Geographer Joshua C Henley jhenley@usgs.gov 678-924-6710
Hydrologic Technician Christopher J Henry chenry@usgs.gov 678-924-6652
Hydrologic Technician Nicholas C Henry nhenry@usgs.gov 678-924-6653
Lead Hydrologic Technician Andrew C Hickey achickey@usgs.gov 678-924-6654
Hydrologic Technician Owen Gary Holloway ghollowa@usgs.gov 678-924-6655
Research Physical Scientist Kristina Hopkins khopkins@usgs.gov 919-571-4042
Hydrologic Technician Brad A Huffman bahuffma@usgs.gov 828-684-5905
Hydrologist Bradley J Huffman bhuffman@usgs.gov 803-750-6129
Hydrologist Andrea Hughes ahughes@usgs.gov 803-750-6128
Hydrologic Technician Scott Izett sizett@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Matthew D Jennings mjennings@usgs.gov 678-924-6634
Administrative Operations Megan Marie Jernigan mjernigan@usgs.gov 919-571-4000
Deputy Director John K Joiner jkjoiner@usgs.gov 678-924-6659
Hydrologist Casey Jones caseyjones@usgs.gov 803-750-6176
Hydrologic Technician Jonathan D Karekel jkarekel@usgs.gov 704-790-2631
Hydrologic Technician Samual Lee Kirkland skirkland@usgs.gov 678-924-6693
Hydrologic Technician Dennis G Kluesner kluesner@usgs.gov 678-924-6662
Supervisory Hydrologist Andrew E Knaak aknaak@usgs.gov 678-924-6656
Geographer Katharine Kolb kkolb@usgs.gov 704-790-2612
Chief, Modeling Support and Coordination Branch Jacob LaFontaine jlafonta@usgs.gov 678-924-6664
Research Hydrologist James Landmeyer jlandmey@usgs.gov 803-727-9047
Hydrologist Timothy H Lanier thlanier@usgs.gov 803-750-6156
Hydrologic Technician Laura H Lapolice llapolice@usgs.gov 704-790-2620
Hydrologic Technician Michael J Lee mjlee@usgs.gov
Safety and Occupational Health Specialist D. Christopher Leeth cleeth@usgs.gov 678-924-6668
Hydrologic Technician Janis K LeMaster jlemaster@usgs.gov 843-693-3265
Hydrologic Technician Sarina A B Little slittle@usgs.gov 919-571-4060
Hydrologic Technician Mason V Manis mmanis@usgs.gov 919-571-4091
Hydrologic Technician Joshua Manzer jmanzer@usgs.gov 704-790-2627
Hydrologic Technician Kyle H Marchman kmarchman@usgs.gov 678-924-6665
Hydrologic Technician James Marlowe jmarlowe@usgs.gov 919-571-4055
Hydrologic Technician Nathan D Matthews matthews@usgs.gov 803-750-6120
Student Hydrologic Technician Meghan E Maylone mmaylone@usgs.gov 843-784-5005
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician John A Mazurek jmazurek@usgs.gov 828-684-5906
National Streamgage Networks Coordinator Brian McCallum bemccall@usgs.gov 678-924-6672
Hydrologic Technician Bryce J McClenney bjmcclen@usgs.gov 919-571-4082
Hydrologic Technician TERM Allison M Mccullough amccullough@usgs.gov 678-924-6679
Hydrologic Technician Devin R Mcginty dmcginty@usgs.gov 678-924-6710
Hydrologic Technician Skylar D Mchenry smchenry@usgs.gov 678-924-6623
Hydrologic Technician Nolan Douglas Milliman nmillima@usgs.gov 843-460-9723
Hydrologist Caleb E. Mitchell cmitchell@usgs.gov 919-571-4000
Hydrologic Technician Joseph J Mock jmock@usgs.gov 843-784-5005
Hydrologic Technician Jessica L Moore jessicamoore@usgs.gov 828-684-5906
Information Technology Specialist Donte M Murphy dmmurphy@usgs.gov
Student Hydrologic Technician Emery G Murray egmurray@usgs.gov 803-750-6119
Hydrologist Jonathan W Musser jwmusser@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Russell Matthew Nicholson rnicholson@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Nelson A Padgett npadgett@usgs.gov 919-571-4085
Hydrologist Matthew D Petkewich mdpetkew@usgs.gov 803-750-6171
Hydrologic Technician Cassandra M Pfeifle cmendoza@usgs.gov 919-571-4078
Hydrologic Technician Steven Potter sepotter@usgs.gov 704-790-2645
Hydrologic Technician Ryan B Rasmussen rbrasmus@usgs.gov 919-571-4093
Assistant Director - Studies Samuel Rendon srendon@usgs.gov 678-924-6647
Hydrologic Technician Ahmed Rhoni-Aref arhoni-aref@usgs.gov 678-924-6696
Ecologist Jeffrey W Riley jriley@usgs.gov 678-924-6682
Supervisory Hydrologist Jerald B Robinson jbrobins@usgs.gov 704-790-2640
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Andrew W Robinson arobinson@usgs.gov 843-784-5005
Hydrologic Technician Brandon T Rose btrose@usgs.gov 704-790-2616
Hydrologic Technician Eric S Rudisill esrudisi@usgs.gov 704-790-2610
Hydrologic Technician Keith R Ryan krryan@usgs.gov 704-790-2625
Hydrologic Technician Eric M Sadorf emsadorf@usgs.gov 919-571-4098
Administrative Operations Assistant Portia T Salvant psalvant@usgs.gov 803-750-6100
Associate Director for Data John M Shelton jmshelto@usgs.gov 803-750-6112
Hydrologic Technician Dale F Skipper dskipper@usgs.gov 803-750-6151
Hydrologic Technician Jacob Travis Smith jtsmith@usgs.gov 843-784-5005
Supervisory Hydrologic Technician Christopher A Smith smithca@usgs.gov 678-924-6686
Hydrologic Technician Kendra Smith kdsmith@usgs.gov 803-750-6138
Administration Operations Travis O'neal Smith tosmith@usgs.gov
Assistant Director - Data Whitney R Smith wsmith@usgs.gov 803-750-6131
Georgia Data Chief Robert V Sobczak rsobczak@usgs.gov 470-734-1524
Hydrologic Technician Javier L Spencer spencer@usgs.gov 678-924-6690
Hydrologic Technician Phillip S Spivey pspivey@usgs.gov 919-571-4073
Budget Analyst Crystal A Stallworth castallw@usgs.gov 678-924-6691
Hydrologic Technician Erik Staub elstaub@usgs.gov 919-571-4029
Hydrologist Charles Stillwell, Ph.D. cstillwell@usgs.gov 919-571-4018
Hydrologic Technician David A Stillwell stillwel@usgs.gov 704-790-2630
Hydrologic Technician Chesney A Thompson cathompson@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Patrick M Trent ptrent@usgs.gov 770-558-5761
Scientist Eric Andrew Von Amsberg evonamsberg@usgs.gov 919-608-8627
Hydrologic Technician Christopher B Walls cbwalls@usgs.gov 678-924-6695
Admin Operations Assistant Ashley Nicole Walls awalls@usgs.gov
Hydrologic Technician Bentley T Walton btwalton@usgs.gov 828-684-5906
Assistant Director for Data - NC John C Weaver jcweaver@usgs.gov 984-220-5849
Hydrologic Technician Jake S Wentz jwentz@usgs.gov 828-684-5906
Hydrologic Technician Jonathan J Willis jjwillis@usgs.gov 919-571-4031
Hydrologic Technician Elizabeth S Yates eyates@usgs.gov 678-924-6698
IT Specialist Richard (Scott) Young rsyoung@usgs.gov 919-608-8627
Information Technology Specialist Wendi Young wsyoung@usgs.gov 704-790-2608
Hydrologic Technician E. Frank Younger eyounger@usgs.gov