Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Every year in the United States, natural hazards threaten lives and livelihoods and result in billions of dollars in damage. We work with many partners to monitor, assess, and conduct targeted research on a wide range of natural hazards so that policymakers and the public have the understanding they need to enhance preparedness, response, and resilience.

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Records Information Management Specialist Matthew Arsenault marsenault@usgs.gov 774-349-1714
Scientist Emeritus Victoria F. Avery vavery@usgs.gov
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied mblanpied@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Benjamin Brooks bbrooks@usgs.gov
Physical Scientist Emily Brooks, PhD ebrooks@usgs.gov 703-648-6718
Research Oceanographer Jenna Brown, PhD jennabrown@usgs.gov 727-502-8000
Research Geophysicist Paula M Burgi pburgi@usgs.gov
Senior Management Officer Josie Davidson jdavidson@usgs.gov 703-648-5436
Regional Director Aimee Devaris adevaris@usgs.gov 907-786-7055
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks jfranks@usgs.gov 703-648-6716
Social Scientist Jack R. Friedman, Ph.D. jfriedman@usgs.gov
Research Mathematician David L George, Ph.D. dgeorge@usgs.gov 360-993-8932
Mendenhall Postdoctoral Research Fellow Margaret E Glasgow mglasgow@usgs.gov (650) 439-2637
Landslide Hazards Program Coordinator Jonathan Godt jgodt@usgs.gov 303-273-8626
Associate Director Mike Grimm mgrimm@usgs.gov 571-609-2029
Geologist Zachary Hastings zhastings@usgs.gov
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes ghayes@usgs.gov 303-273-8421
Computer Scientist Christopher Hight chight@usgs.gov
Disaster Supplemental Science Coordinator and USGS NRDAR Coordinator Jo Ellen Hinck jhinck@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Ingrid A. Johanson ijohanson@usgs.gov 808-967-8838
Chief of Staff Gary D Latzke gdlatzke@usgs.gov 608-216-5154
Volcanic Geochemist Allan Lerner alerner@usgs.gov
Computer Scientist Christopher Lockett clockett@usgs.gov
Science Advisor for Risk Reduction Kristin Ludwig kaludwig@usgs.gov 303-273-8616
Research Volcanologist Charles W. Mandeville cmandeville@usgs.gov 571-286-2304
Geologist - USGS/Affiliated Volcanologist - Global Volcanism Program, Smithsonian Institution JoAnna G. Marlow jmarlow@usgs.gov
Volcano Hazards Program Coordinator Gari Mayberry gmayberry@usgs.gov
Quality Management System Manager, Natural Hazards Mission Area Molly McLaughlin mmclaughlin@usgs.gov 727-502-8109
Physical Scientist Katherine Norton knorton@usgs.gov 360-993-8951
Research Geophysicist Grace Parker gparker@usgs.gov 650-439-2609
Risk Project Team Lead Alice B. Kelly Pennaz apennaz@usgs.gov 703-648-6706
Bureau Emergency Management Coordinator Marie C Peppler mpeppler@usgs.gov 703-648-5033
Deputy Associate Director Trent Richardson, PhD trichardson@usgs.gov 703-648-6722
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow Jenny Riker, PhD jriker@usgs.gov
Media Lead - Natural Hazards Steven Sobieszćzyk ssobie@usgs.gov 503-853-3425
Associate Program Coordinator for Operations Joseph Stachyra jstachyra@usgs.gov 703-648-6069
Management Analyst Timothy Steed tsteed@usgs.gov
Deputy Scientist-in-Charge Mark E. Stelten, PhD mstelten@usgs.gov 650-329-5213
Program Coordinator Hilary Stockdon, Ph.D. hstockdon@usgs.gov 727-483-2870
Associate Program Coordinator Wendy K. Stovall, Ph.D. wstovall@usgs.gov 360-993-8911
Emergency Management Specialist Anna C Stull astull@usgs.gov 720-498-5600
Congressional Liaison Chris Trent ctrent@usgs.gov 703-648-4451
Research Geologist Richard B Waitt, PhD waitt@usgs.gov 360-993-8947
Research Geophysicist Aaron Wech awech@usgs.gov 907-786-7464
Staff Scientist Aleeza Wilkins awilkins@usgs.gov 703-648-6106