Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

Every year in the United States, natural hazards threaten lives and livelihoods and result in billions of dollars in damage. We work with many partners to monitor, assess, and conduct targeted research on a wide range of natural hazards so that policymakers and the public have the understanding they need to enhance preparedness, response, and resilience.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Director Dave Applegate, Ph.D. applegate@usgs.gov 703-648-7411
Records Information Management Specialist Matthew Arsenault marsenault@usgs.gov 774-349-1714
Scientist Emeritus Victoria F. Avery vavery@usgs.gov
Associate Program Coordinator Michael L Blanpied mblanpied@usgs.gov 703-648-6696
Physical Scientist Emily Brooks, PhD ebrooks@usgs.gov 703-648-6718
Research Oceanographer Jenna Brown, PhD jennabrown@usgs.gov 302-213-5071
Geologist Andrew Collins alcollins@usgs.gov 303-273-8489
Associate Director (Acting) Aimee Devaris adevaris@usgs.gov 907-786-7091
Information Specialist Meaghan Emory memory@usgs.gov
Associate Coordinator for External Research Jill Franks jfranks@usgs.gov 703-648-6716
Senior Science Advisor for Earthquake and Geologic Hazards Gavin P Hayes ghayes@usgs.gov 303-273-8421
Science Advisor for Risk Reduction Kristin Ludwig kaludwig@usgs.gov 303-273-8616
Quality Management System Manager, Natural Hazards Mission Area Molly McLaughlin mmclaughlin@usgs.gov 727-502-8109
Research Geophysicist Grace Parker gparker@usgs.gov 650-439-2609
Social Scientist Alice Pennaz apennaz@usgs.gov 703-648-6706
Bureau Emergency Management Coordinator Marie C Peppler mpeppler@usgs.gov 703-648-5033
Deputy Associate Director Trent Richardson, PhD trichardson@usgs.gov 703-648-6722
Public Affairs Specialist Steven Sobieszczyk ssobie@usgs.gov 503-853-3425
Associate Program Coordinator for Operations Joseph Stachyra jstachyra@usgs.gov 703-648-6069
Program Coordinator (Acting) Hilary Stockdon, Ph.D. hstockdon@usgs.gov 727-483-2870
Emergency Management Specialist Anna C Stull astull@usgs.gov 720-498-5600
Communications Coordinator/Physical Scientist Ann Tihansky tihansky@usgs.gov 703-648-6472
Congressional Liaison Chris Trent ctrent@usgs.gov 703-648-4451
Supplemental Budget Analyst Samuel Tunes stunes@usgs.gov
Research Geophysicist Aaron Wech awech@usgs.gov 907-786-7464
Staff Scientist Aleeza Wilkins awilkins@usgs.gov 703-648-6106