Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The Office of Science Quality and Integrity monitors and enhances the integrity, quality, and health of U.S. Geological Survey science through executive oversight and development of strong practices, policy, and supporting programs. For questions, comments, or more information about the Office of Science Quality and Integrity (OSQI), please contact Craig Robinson or Christopher Johnson.

Locations

Contacts

Byron Shumate

Scientific Integrity Coordinator – Department of the Interior, Physical Scientist
Phone

Eleanour Snow

Youth and Education Programs Manager, Geologist
Phone

Carolyn Reid

Policy Analyst - Fundamental Science Practices and Information Quality / Peer Review Agenda
Phone

Kenna D Butler

Bureau Quality Management System Coordinator, Physical Scientist
Phone

Patricia G. Hathaway

Scientific Integrity Coordinator – Department of the Interior, Biologist
Phone

Christopher Hammond

Head, Office of Tribal Relations & Manager, Secondary Transition to Employment Program - USGS Partnership (STEP-UP)
Phone

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Staff Scientist, Physical Scientist Wilma B. Aleman Gonzalez waleman@usgs.gov 703-648-6932
Associate Ethics Counselor Elizabeth (Liz) Dalton Baca elizabeth.baca@sol.doi.gov 703-648-7422
USGS Deputy Ethics Counselor Nancy Baumgartner nancy.baumgartner@sol.doi.gov 703-648-7474
Staff Scientist Sarah I Beldin sbeldin@usgs.gov
QMS Senior Scientist Rebecca Bushon rnbushon@usgs.gov 614-430-7783
Bureau Quality Management System Coordinator, Physical Scientist Kenna D Butler kebutler@usgs.gov 303-541-3009
Micropaleontologist Emeritus Laurel M. Bybell lbybell@usgs.gov 703-648-5281
RGE-EDGE Senior Scientist, Biologist Cara Campbell, PhD ccampbell@usgs.gov 703-648-6459
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Janet M Carter jmcarter@usgs.gov 605-394-3215
Bureau Approving Official, Ecologist Geneva W. Chong, Ph.D. geneva_chong@usgs.gov 703-648-6774
Program Analyst, Youth and Education in Science Laura Corey lcorey@usgs.gov 703-648-6872
Bureau Approving Official, Geologist Michael Diggles mdiggles@usgs.gov 650-329-5404
Assistant Ethics Counselor Tim Donahue timothy.donahue@sol.doi.gov 608-781-6206
Bureau Approving Official, Biologist Adria Anne Elskus aelskus@usgs.gov 413-863-3802
Program Support Assistant Kathy Gonzales kjgonzales@usgs.gov 301-497-5656
Head, Office of Tribal Relations & Manager, Secondary Transition to Employment Program - USGS Partnership (STEP-UP) Christopher Hammond chammond@usgs.gov 703-648-6621
Scientific Integrity Coordinator – Department of the Interior, Biologist Patricia G. Hathaway phathaway@usgs.gov 703-648-6641
RGE-EDGE Senior Scientist, Biologist Steven Hilburger shilburger@usgs.gov 703-648-4036
Bureau Approving Official Coordinator, Hydrologist Harry Jenter hjenter@usgs.gov 703-648-5916
Deputy Director and Bureau Scientific Integrity Officer, Biologist Christopher J. Johnson, PhD cjjohnson@usgs.gov 703-648-6643
RGE/EDGE Senior Scientist, Physical Scientist Kevin B Jones, PhD kevinjones@usgs.gov 703-648-6448
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Natalie Latysh nlatysh@usgs.gov 720-409-8857
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Christopher Magirl magirl@usgs.gov 520-670-3315
Assistant Ethics Counselor Christopher (Chris) Medici christopher.medici@sol.doi.gov 571-308-4237
Bureau Approving Official, Biologist Meredith B. Nevers mnevers@usgs.gov 219-286-4646
Bureau Approving Official, Biologist Barbara E. Ralston bralston@usgs.gov 928-556-7389
Policy Analyst - Fundamental Science Practices and Information Quality / Peer Review Agenda Carolyn Reid clreid@usgs.gov 703-648-5911
Director Craig Robinson, Ph.D. crrobinson@usgs.gov 703-648-6774
Staff Scientist Annie Scott annescott@usgs.gov 703-648-6476
Scientific Integrity Coordinator – Department of the Interior, Physical Scientist Byron Shumate bshumate@usgs.gov 703-648-6610
Ethics Specialist Sarah Sims sarah.sims@sol.doi.gov 703-648-6635
Executive Assistant Marina Skobeleva mskobeleva@usgs.gov 703-648-6680
Bureau Approving Official, Geologist Janet Slate jslate@usgs.gov 303-236-1284
Youth and Education Programs Manager, Geologist Eleanour Snow esnow@usgs.gov 703-648-6647
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Deborah L Stoliker dlstoliker@usgs.gov 650-439-2529
Ethics Program Specialist Desaya Thorn desaya.thorn@sol.doi.gov 703-648-7436
Regional QMS Manager Brent Topping btopping@usgs.gov 650-329-5527
Associate Ethics Counselor Elysia Travis elysia.travis@sol.doi.gov 703-648-6635
Operations Officer Elizabeth Wasserman ewasserman@usgs.gov 703-648-6634
Bureau Approving Official, Hydrologist Heather L Welch hllott@usgs.gov 601-933-2924
Bureau Approving Official, Biologist Robin White rpwhite@usgs.gov 304-261-4944