Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Collaboration Areas

The CDI facilitates collaboration areas that form around common interests, help address challenges, and identify solutions that enable data integration efforts.

Collaboration areas may host presentations on the latest tools and information in their area, have discussions about questions in their field, or meet for a finite time to solve a current challenge. Any CDI member can propose and start a collaboration area. Participating in one of these groups is a great way to meet peers with similar interests and knowledge to share.

Current active collaboration areas include:

Collaboration area lead names link to staff profiles.

Collaboration Area Lead(s) Email
Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning Pete Doucette
JC Nelson
pdoucette@usgs.gov
jcnelson@usgs.gov
Data Management Madison Langseth
Tara Bell
mlangseth@usgs.gov
tbell@usgs.gov
Data Visualization Cee Nell cnell@usgs.gov
DevOps David Hughes
Derek Masaki
Robert Djurasaj
drhughes@usgs.gov
dmasaki@usgs.gov
rdjurasaj@usgs.gov
eDNA Jason Ferrante
Damian Menning
jferrante@usgs.gov
dmenning@usgs.gov
EROS User Group Tom Maiersperger tmaiersperger@usgs.gov
Fire Science Paul Steblein psteblein@usgs.gov
Geomorphology Jess LeRoy jleroy@usgs.gov
Hyperspectral Ray Kokaly
Itiya Aneece
Zhuoting Wu
Chris Crawford
raymond@usgs.gov
ianeece@usgs.gov

zwu@usgs.gov
cjcrawford@usgs.gov
Imagery Data Cian Dawson
Frank Engel
cbdawson@usgs.gov
fengel@usgs.gov
Inland/Coastal Bathymetry Phil Rufe prufe@usgs.gov
Markdown/LaTeX Richie Erickson
Leslie Hsu
rerickson@usgs.gov
lhsu@usgs.gov
Metadata Reviewers Fran Lightsom flightsom@usgs.gov
Model Catalog Leslie Hsu lhsu@usgs.gov
Risk

Kristin Ludwig
Emily Brooks
Dave Ramsey
Matt Jurjonas

kaludwig@usgs.gov
ebrooks@usgs.gov
dramsey@usgs.gov
mjurjonas@usgs.gov
Semantic Web Fran Lightsom flightsom@usgs.gov
Software Development Michelle Guy
Jeremy Newson
mguy@usgs.gov
jknewson@usgs.gov
Tech Stack Derek Masaki dmasaki@usgs.gov

Sign up for any of the above mailing lists.