Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

General contact information for the California Volcano Observatory may be found here. Individual contact information can be found at the bottom of the page. 

Contacts

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Volcano Geophysicist Kyle R. Anderson, Ph.D. kranderson@usgs.gov 650-439-2561
Senior Research Geologist Emeritus Charles R Bacon, PhD cbacon@usgs.gov 650-329-5246
Volcano Hazard Assessment and Communication Specialist Jessica L Ball, Ph.D. jlball@usgs.gov 650-439-2597
Research Geophysicist Maurizio Battaglia mbattaglia@usgs.gov 650-439-2629
Volcano Petrologist Dawnika L. Blatter, PhD dblatter@usgs.gov 650-329-4839
Geochronologist Seth D. Burgess sburgess@usgs.gov 650-329-5220
Scientist-in-Charge Andrew Todd Calvert, Ph.D. acalvert@usgs.gov 650-329-5276
Research Geologist Michael Clynne mclynne@usgs.gov 650-329-5236
Volcanology Research Geophysicist Joshua A. Crozier jcrozier@usgs.gov 832-716-4001
Research Chemist David Damby, Ph.D ddamby@usgs.gov 650-329-4961
Volcano Seismologist Phillip Dawson, IV dawson@usgs.gov 650-439-2751
Research Geologist Julie Donnelly-Nolan, PhD jdnolan@usgs.gov 650-329-5203
Scientist Emeritus Bill Evans, PhD wcevans@usgs.gov 650-329-4514
Research Geologist Judith Fierstein jfierstn@usgs.gov 650-329-5202
Senior Scientist (ST) Wes Hildreth hildreth@usgs.gov 650-329-5231
Volcano Seismologist Alicia J. Hotovec-Ellis, PhD ahotovec-ellis@usgs.gov 650-439-2886
Research Hydrologist Shaul Hurwitz shaulh@usgs.gov
Research Hydrologist Steven Ingebritsen, Ph.D. seingebr@usgs.gov 650-329-4422
Research Geologist Jennifer Lynn Lewicki, PhD jlewicki@usgs.gov 650-329-4604
Scientist Emeritus Peter W Lipman, PhD plipman@usgs.gov 650-269-5295
Research Geophysicist Michael Albert Mitchell, Ph.D. mamitchell@usgs.gov 650-329-5083
Scientist Emeritus (Geologist) James G Moore jmoore@usgs.gov 650-329-5244
Scientist Emeritus Patrick Muffler, Ph.D. pmuffler@usgs.gov 650-329-5239
Volcanologist Emeritus Manuel Nathenson mnathnsn@usgs.gov 650-329-5292
Geochemist Sara Peek speek@usgs.gov 650-329-4509
Research Hydrologist Mark Reid mreid@usgs.gov 650-439-2891
Geologist Joel E. Robinson
Volcanologist and Electron Microbeam Lab Manager Dawn C.S. Ruth, PhD druth@usgs.gov 650-329-4935
Research Geologist Thomas Winslow Sisson, PhD tsisson@usgs.gov 650-329-5247
Geochronologist Mark E. Stelten, PhD mstelten@usgs.gov 650-329-5213