Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Connect

The National Wildlife Health Center works to safeguard our Nation’s wildlife from diseases by studying the causes and drivers of these threats and developing strategies to prevent and manage them. It is designated by the Department of the Interior as a USGS “mission essential” facility. The main campus is located in Madison, Wisconsin, and the Honolulu Field Station is located in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Locations

Social Media

Employee Directory

Job Title Name Email Phone
Biologist/Decision Analyst Katrina Alger kalger@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Ext: 2365
Technical Information Specialist Neil Baertlein nbaertlein@usgs.gov 608-270-2460
Veterinary Medical Officer Anne Ballmann aballmann@usgs.gov 608-270-2445
Information Technology Specialist Tom Beighley tbeighley@usgs.gov 608-270-2424
Science Support Branch Chief Darren Berger dberger@usgs.gov 608-270-2407
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Brenda Berlowski-Zier bberlowski-zier@usgs.gov 608-270-2467
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Doug Berndt dberndt@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Ext: 2366
Chief, Laboratory Sciences Branch David S Blehert dblehert@usgs.gov 608-270-2466
Wildlife Disease Ecologist Barbara Bodenstein bbodenstein@usgs.gov 608-270-2447
Biological Support Group Leader Michael Bonds mbonds@usgs.gov 608-270-2432
Biological Laboratory Technician Renee Breeden rbreeden@usgs.gov 808-792-9523
Supervisory Biologist, Diagnostic Case Manager Jennifer Buckner jbuckner@usgs.gov 608-270-2443
Receptionist Christa Carroll ccarroll@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Disease Data Specialist Jennifer Chipault jchipault@usgs.gov 608-270-2473
Research Zoologist Rebecca A Cole rcole@usgs.gov 608-270-2468
Wildlife Biologist/Epidemiologist Robert Dusek rdusek@usgs.gov 608-270-2403
Animal Care Technician Lauren Dycee-Holtz ldycee-holtz@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Tina Egstad kegstad@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Ext: 2338
Attending Veterinarian Elizabeth Falendysz efalendysz@usgs.gov 608-270-2406
Administrative Office Assistant Joshua Garcia-Jones jgarcia-jones@usgs.gov 608-270-2408
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Kyle George kgeorge@usgs.gov 608-270-2463
Microbiologist Diana Goldberg -- --
Wildlife Disease Ecologist Daniel A Grear dgrear@usgs.gov 608-270-2478
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Kathryn Griffin kgriffin@usgs.gov 608-270-2465
Research Virologist Jeffrey S Hall jshall@usgs.gov 608-270-2458
Maintenance Mechanic John Hall jehall@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Administrative Officer Thomas G Hankins, Jr. thankins@usgs.gov 608-270-2412
Research Fellow Aine C Hawthorn ahawthorn@usgs.gov 6082702416
Maintenance Mechanic Mark Heckman mheckman@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Prion Biologist Allen Herbst aherbst@usgs.gov 608-270-2456
Research Virologist Erik Hofmeister ehofmeister@usgs.gov 608-270-2476
Diagnostic Virologist Hon Ip hip@usgs.gov 608-270-2464
Maintenance Mechanic Branden Kennedy bkennedy@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Wildlife Pathologist Susan Knowles sknowles@usgs.gov 608-270-2462
Accounting Technician Kathleen Kunz kkunz@usgs.gov 608-270-2414
Animal Care Technician Harrison Lamb hlamb@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Wildlife Pathologist Julia S Lankton jlankton@usgs.gov 608-270-2459
Biologist Ariel Leon aleon@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Microbiologist Jeffrey M Lorch jlorch@usgs.gov 608-270-2420
Microbiologist Carly Malavé cmalave@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Ext: 2386
Administrative Office Assistant JoEllen Marlor jmarlor@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Biologist Travis McDevitt-Galles tmcdevitt-galles@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Budget Analyst Lisa Meicher lmeicher@usgs.gov 608-270-2410
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Jeffrey Messer jdmesser@usgs.gov 608-270-2433
Wildlife Disease Specialist Kimberli J Miller kjmiller@usgs.gov 608-270-2448
Wildlife Pathologist Jaimie Miller jaimiemiller@usgs.gov 608-270-2416
Lead Biological Science Laboratory Technician Sean Nashold snashold@usgs.gov 608-270-2486
Information Technology Specialist Ali Rahama arahama@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Ext: 2411
Biological Laboratory Technician Robert Rameyer bob_rameyer@usgs.gov 808-792-9521
Supervisory Biologist, Necropsy Lab Manager Nathan G. Ramsay nramsay@usgs.gov 608-347-7477
Supervisory Biologist Andrew Reeves areeves@usgs.gov 608-270-2488
Emerging Disease Coordinator Bryan Richards brichards@usgs.gov 608-270-2485
Chief, Ecology and Epidemiology Branch Katie Richgels krichgels@usgs.gov 608-270-2450
IT Specialist Harold Rihn hrihn@usgs.gov 608-270-2425
Research Epidemiologist Tonie Rocke trocke@usgs.gov 608-270-2451
Lead Biological Science Laboratory Technician Constance Roderick croderick@usgs.gov 608-270-2469
Information Technology Specialist Jeremy Schauf jschauf@usgs.gov 608-270-2426
Executive Assistant Rebecca Schroeder rschroeder@usgs.gov 608-270-2402
Wildlife Pathologist Valerie Shearn-Bochsler vbochsler@usgs.gov 608-270-2457
Center Director Jonathan Sleeman jsleeman@usgs.gov 608-270-2401
Biological Safety Officer Carrie A Smith casmith@usgs.gov 608-270-2482
Microbiologist Susan Smith susansmith@usgs.gov 608-270-2484
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Stephanie Steinfeldt ssteinfeldt@usgs.gov 608-270-2487
Librarian/Information Resource Manager Katherine E Wesenberg kwesenberg@usgs.gov 608-270-2421
Deputy Center Director C. LeAnn White clwhite@usgs.gov 608-270-2491
Microbiologist Judy Williamson jwilliamson@usgs.gov 608-270-2453
Biological Science Laboratory Technician Megan Winzeler mwinzeler@usgs.gov 608-270-2400
Biological Science Technician K. Bryce Wolfe kwolfe@usgs.gov 608-270-2483
Wildlife Disease Specialist Thierry M Work thierry_work@usgs.gov 808-792-9520